10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Blackberry Key2, The Iconic Modern Smartphone

un_id
post Jul 7 2018, 09:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i just hope that BB manufacturer just dont hold back to put in latest and best hardware on the kyetwo.. i really like the design and want to have it, but whnen i see SD 660, i immediately think twice.. its the flagship and its 2018, c’mon lah BB..
coolman82
post Jul 8 2018, 11:04 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 7 2018, 09:36 PM)
i just hope that BB manufacturer just dont hold back to put in latest and best hardware on the kyetwo.. i really like the design and want to have it, but whnen i see SD 660, i immediately think twice.. its the flagship and its 2018, c’mon lah BB..
This is definitely not the multimedia phone, hence one would have to carry a secondary phone I guess if one is into YouTube, gaming, camera, etc.
Battery life is good though
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 12:15 PM

1,518 posts

So is it cheaper to purchase on shopee?

wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 12:45 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 10 2018, 12:15 PM)
So is it cheaper to purchase on shopee?
that is indeed a better price. but i hear a lot of things wrong with shoppee lately. and the stock must be limited
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 01:04 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 10 2018, 12:45 PM)
that is indeed a better price. but i hear a lot of things wrong with shoppee lately. and the stock must be limited
Hopefully no stock limitation as it says with every sales of the phone on that day
wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 01:09 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 10 2018, 01:04 PM)
Hopefully no stock limitation as it says with every sales of the phone on that day
No I mean, the package itself may be limited. They may hold only 100 phones or so. Just a guess. But it is normal for promotions to have limited stocks, once it runs out you wont be able to buy that promotional package anymore.
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 01:19 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 10 2018, 01:09 PM)
No I mean, the package itself may be limited. They may hold only 100 phones or so. Just a guess. But it is normal for promotions to have limited stocks, once it runs out you wont be able to buy that promotional package anymore.
Yeah true but I doubt many ppl would want to own a blackberry phone ha
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 01:23 PM

1,518 posts

Found on shopee, limited to 100 units

wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 01:29 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 10 2018, 01:23 PM)
Found on shopee, limited to 100 units
Thanks for sharing mate. So basically you still can't buy or book it right? Can I my do so on the day itself?
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 01:44 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 10 2018, 01:29 PM)
Thanks for sharing mate. So basically you still can't buy or book it right? Can I my do so on the day itself?
Ya can only do the purchase on 12-Jul
There is no price stated there at the moment
U going to purchase which colour?
LiteBulb
post Jul 10 2018, 01:56 PM

Validating
210 posts

who operates that shopee listing? blackberry or some random reseller?

i remember buying phones from directd where they are all not factory sealed. they have all been opened and sealed using in-house seal.
wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 03:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 10 2018, 01:44 PM)
Ya can only do the purchase on 12-Jul
There is no price stated there at the moment
U going to purchase which colour?
Silver is eye catching, but I am a shy person IRL so black it is hahaha

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Jul 10 2018, 01:56 PM)

i remember buying phones from directd where they are all not factory sealed. they have all been opened and sealed using in-house seal.
Good question! Well I checked and found this, it looks like it is blackberry official malaysia? Haha I cant really tell. Help judge for us..

https://shopee.com.my/blackberrymy.officialstore

https://shopee.com.my/BlackBerry%C2%AE-Key2...4149.1284556497

edit: SoyaCincau has the same link to the shopee store above: https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/07/10/black...al-specs-price/

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jul 10 2018, 03:25 PM
coolman82
post Jul 10 2018, 04:45 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 10 2018, 03:20 PM)
Silver is eye catching, but I am a shy person IRL so black it is hahaha
Good question! Well I checked and found this, it looks like it is blackberry official malaysia? Haha I cant really tell. Help judge for us..

https://shopee.com.my/blackberrymy.officialstore

https://shopee.com.my/BlackBerry%C2%AE-Key2...4149.1284556497

edit: SoyaCincau has the same link to the shopee store above: https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/07/10/black...al-specs-price/
Ya it says is official blackberry store msia

ViRaViRa
post Jul 10 2018, 07:04 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

ViRaViRa
post Jul 10 2018, 07:05 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Jul 10 2018, 01:56 PM)

According to them, it is BlackBerry's official distributor. In this case I believe it is Brightstar.
wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 07:10 PM

6,562 posts

Shoppee can do installment using CC like Lazada?
chubbyliao
post Jul 11 2018, 01:24 PM

134 posts

It wasn't clear, so is it a dual Sim variant that we are getting?
coolman82
post Jul 11 2018, 02:02 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Jul 11 2018, 01:24 PM)
It wasn't clear, so is it a dual Sim variant that we are getting?
Not sure abt the dual SIM.
So, anyone getting this key2 ady?
wild_card_my
post Jul 11 2018, 04:11 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 11 2018, 02:02 PM)
Not sure abt the dual SIM.
So, anyone getting this key2 ady?
unless underwater I dont think there is an official one released just yet
chubbyliao
post Jul 11 2018, 05:11 PM

134 posts

Soyacincau said it is dual sim (the 2nd Sim would take up the micro sd slot). Anyway I assume it is the BB100-6 variant which is dual sim.

Have been reading reviews and it seems fine except the camera. I am fine with keyone's camera and all I wish is key2 will be comparable if not better... but have been getting mixed reviews (worse than keyone, according to gsmarena)....

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:33 PM