Aluminium kitchen cabinet

ju146
post Jun 7 2018, 11:15 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(jence @ Jun 6 2018, 12:32 AM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm planning to do aluminium kitchen cabinet for my wet kitchen. Need your advice below

1. Any contacts? Prefer those you have engaged before with good service and workmanship. Location Cheras
2. What countertop is recommended? A contractor recommended quartz top on concrete top (Why do i need two layers? I'm confused)
3. I was told that if i want aluminium carcass then i can only choose granite or quartz top, cannot use concrete, is it true?
4. I'm planning to use induction hob. Is there a risk of electrocution if I use aluminium carcass, 3G door, and a quartz top with induction hob?

Thank you so much
1. bel kitchen, i am using it at the moment. The price is cheap and quality is much more better than melamine
2. China/local Quartz is the common and ugly surface, but durable enough. Go with premium quartz/solid surface/solid wood if you have budget
3. Basically anything is possible, but not so logical to have concrete on top of aluminum carcass.
4. No, i am using it at the moment

0.0108sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:24 PM