post May 21 2007, 02:37 PM

99 posts

when people can't take their eyes off you, then it rot le.. blink.gif blink.gif
ray123
post May 21 2007, 02:47 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ May 21 2007, 12:35 PM)
how does a list of end game PVE accomplishments relate to PvP? Well logic dictates if you really want to justify being fed up of WoW PvP it would be better to list a long list of kills, BG victories, Arena ratings and all things PvP related.

other than e-peening..no other reason really LOL

However...with that list of accomplishments in the PVE side, some e-peening is inevitable biggrin.gif
My dear sir, I don't know if you turned off image loading on your browser; but his signature with his character stats has the icon of an Alliance Grand Marshal. He also mentioned quitting WoW PVP for quite some time.
Kurei
post May 21 2007, 02:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 21 2007, 01:45 PM)

I will be avoiding WoW PvP until Blizzard is interested on fixing the solo balance.

This won't happen. U gonna quit pvp forever? brows.gif

2 boss kills in The Eye is impressive. rclxms.gif Solarian or A'lar ur 2nd boss kill?

flush
post May 21 2007, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2007, 12:54 PM)
"i slowly remove my mask and unbutton my chestpiece... and reach for the zipper..."

oh wait! LAWL!
OH NOES MR. OFFICER SIR! Not a breathalyzer test! What? U want me to close my eyes when I take the test?
Quazacolt
post May 21 2007, 05:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(SpeedAlert @ May 21 2007, 02:37 PM)
when people can't take their eyes off you, then it rot le.. blink.gif  blink.gif
good point there sir.
Kidicarus
post May 21 2007, 06:42 PM

727 posts

Good luck with rerolling RP-PVP. Could be fun but then again i don't really know anyone who's rolled on RP. Seems a lot of people spend most of their time OOC anyway and people get tired after a while of staying in character.

And since you've done hardcore anyway, why power level if you're planning to go casual on a rp-pvp realm?

TSTristanX
post May 21 2007, 07:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ May 21 2007, 02:59 PM)
This won't happen. U gonna quit pvp forever?  brows.gif

2 boss kills in The Eye is impressive.  rclxms.gif Solarian or A'lar ur 2nd boss kill?
I already expect WoW PvP to stay the same so I definitely won't come back.

Solarian is my 2nd kill.

Good luck with rerolling RP-PVP. Could be fun but then again i don't really know anyone who's rolled on RP. Seems a lot of people spend most of their time OOC anyway and people get tired after a while of staying in character.

And since you've done hardcore anyway, why power level if you're planning to go casual on a rp-pvp realm?

Leveling is not a problem for me. It's easy when you know what to do. PvE will have new contents and it won't be as boring as PvP. As you see, the class balance of this game is getting worse while PvP is the same old thing.

This post has been edited by TristanX: May 21 2007, 07:52 PM
soitsuagain
post May 21 2007, 11:14 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

Come join my server. I'm on Silverhand Alliance. I'm in an RP guild and playing the game for the fun of it. I'm too am tired of constantly raiding all the time for uber lewts. I mean seriously...raiding is a like 2nd job! In other words, raiding + working...no life. Main reason why my gf left me and yeah...no more hardcore raiding shit for me.
monkeymafia
post May 22 2007, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2007, 12:54 PM)
"i slowly remove my mask and unbutton my chestpiece... and reach for the zipper..."

oh wait! LAWL!
And then I remove your Assassination Spaulders, thereby breaking its set bonuses...
Quazacolt
post May 22 2007, 09:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(monkeymafia @ May 22 2007, 01:30 AM)
And then I remove your Assassination Spaulders, thereby breaking its set bonuses...
my set bonus already broken noob lolz
myremi
post May 23 2007, 02:33 PM

1,846 posts

if i play on RP server, does that mean i can type campur-adok english? brows.gif

would be interesting to set up a guild full of malaysian names for the heck of it.
Kidicarus
post May 23 2007, 04:46 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 23 2007, 02:33 PM)
if i play on RP server, does that mean i can type campur-adok english? brows.gif

would be interesting to set up a guild full of malaysian names for the heck of it.
Role playing as Malaysians does not really count as RP on RP servers. shakehead.gif
seen
post May 23 2007, 04:58 PM

87 posts

HAHAHAHA role playing as a Malaysian!!
HAHAHAHAHAHA you are too cool Myremi!
flush
post May 23 2007, 05:20 PM

how bout role playing as ah beng?
wah lim pek need kah liao! lu beng boh?
Peanutz
post May 23 2007, 05:31 PM

423 posts

RP as Ah Long.

EH YOU BETTER RETURN MY 2G AH! IF NOT I CHOP YOU FINGER!
myremi
post May 23 2007, 06:58 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 23 2007, 04:46 PM)
Role playing as Malaysians does not really count as RP on RP servers. shakehead.gif
why not? oriental traders speak weird english anyways. so that could work. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Kidicarus
post May 23 2007, 08:43 PM

727 posts

There is no orient in the world of warcraft... shakehead.gif

edit: Role Playing Guide http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?t...=16041911&sid=1

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: May 23 2007, 08:45 PM
limsk
post May 23 2007, 10:55 PM

62 posts

Tell me honestly laa, because I dont for a second believe that everybody in a RP server talks like a bad fantasy movie extra (and I've seen way too many bad fantasy movies).

monkeymafia
post May 23 2007, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(Peanutz @ May 23 2007, 05:31 PM)
RP as Ah Long.

EH YOU BETTER RETURN MY 2G AH! IF NOT I CHOP YOU FINGER!
Dude, on an RP server you can have both horde and alliance toons if it's not an RP-PVP server.

So it's more like, "EH YOU BETTER RETURN MY 2G OR I'LL GANK YOU IN STV LAWL"

gg.

myremi
post May 24 2007, 12:04 AM

1,846 posts

well, another way to look at it is to speak in some formal language that is sort-of oriental. kinda like what the taurens speak like. taurents don't always sound oriental but sometimes they do.

besides, modern english or even RP english is not necessarily ye olde english.

hell, should be gaelic. now that would be serious RP >.>

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:18 PM