Water fasting, Anyone went thru this?

ejamaris
post Jul 5 2018, 10:03 AM

Water fasting is easy if you couple it with keto diet and have done intermittent fasting before. I am on day 4 of i-dont-know-how-long-im-going-to-do-this water fast and I don't feel hungry. The 48 hours mark was a bit tough though and its quite normal. People suggested that you start your fast after dinner (eg 11pm) so that when the 48 hours mark hit, you are sleeping. There are a lot of resources out there on water fasting. I listened to Dr Jason Fung's podcast The Obesity Code and 2KetoDudes.

People chose to do it to reverse diabetes type 2, for weight loss and to induce autophagy (where your body consume dead or sick cells). I mostly do it for weight loss. So far i have lost 12 kgs since 1st May 2018 by doing keto + fasting. I will need to start exercising though because I'm in a plateau at the moment.

My advise is to not straight away dissed it, do some research (a lot on youtube), and then decide. But definitely get into keto first.
ejamaris
post Jul 6 2018, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(ZoomGarde @ Jul 5 2018, 11:18 PM)
The 12 students + 1 coach that are stuck in the Tham Luang Cave in Chiang Mai Thailand had been drinking water only for 10 days before rescue came...

Not bad.. means drink water only can last 10 days one
Of course you can. The longest fast ever recorded (with vitamin supplements) was by this Scottish guy for 382 days.
Just to be clear, you need to make sure your electrolytes is balance during prolonged fasting. I'll have a bit of pink himalayan salt once or twice a day for that.
ejamaris
post Jul 19 2018, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(ZoomGarde @ Jul 8 2018, 07:11 PM)
Seriously?
1 year ? Is that person in a coma?

No makan?  Any source?
This is the link to the research findings.

Just to update, i broke my fast on the 10th day and eat normally soon after with no refeeding syndrome.

0.0177sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:11 PM