Sino-Net@Klang Dota Tournament, TOPIC MOVED !!!
TSnles
May 19 2007, 03:25 PM, updated 19y ago
Another good news for all the dota kakis out there.
I will be organizing another Dota tournament this coming month, June.
This is the rough idea of the tournament structure, I will post up more details info after I arrange all the stuff.
There will be two separated tournament,
1. Dota Lanparty opened for Klang citizens only, either the address or the birth place. This lanparty is to held on 2nd-3rd June. The prizes are to be confirmed later. Slot limit to 16 teams
2. Nationwide Dota Tournament, opened for all Malaysia citizens. The tournament is planned to be held on 23rd-24th June. Slot limit to 64 teams. The prizes are Champion: RM4,000 cash 1st Runner-up: RM2000 cash 2nd Runner-up: RM1000 cash
Both tournament doesn't require participation fees but RM100 deposit is to be collect. The deposit will be fully refund after the team have been defeated.
The CC is called Sino-net. located at Bukit Tinggi, Behind Station One and opposite of Halo Cafe. There's 150 pc with Intel C2D 4300 2GB Ram 7600GS
Above info is just a brief describe of the tournament. Subject to changes and modification. Will try to post detailed info as soon as possible.
Fliers will be printed and ready next week, Any Cyber-Cafe willing to help me putting our fliers at their place can PM me, I will be very pleased.
Contact me at Lowyat.net or msn: nles@hotmail.com
This post has been edited by nles: May 22 2007, 12:30 AM
hustler
May 19 2007, 03:28 PM
wowww...really good news
wAvE| iRf4n_wD
May 19 2007, 04:51 PM
me studying in shah alam n currently staying there.. can i join the dota lanparty... shah alam near klang rite? huhuh.. just asking.. xD
xchen-
May 19 2007, 08:48 PM
 weeeeeee wang wang weeeeeeeeee wang wang
Odin`
May 20 2007, 02:46 AM
aiyak 23, 24th....same as smm east coast qualifier... is the date confirmed ma? if it is then I will have to change state to qualify liao.
TSnles
May 20 2007, 02:54 AM
Yea the date are confirmed. Too bad for crashing with the east coast qualifiers and the TSEI also? They my boss, I suggest them wait for smm break but they want it as soon as possible so I will follow their plan.
Odin`
May 20 2007, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(nles @ May 20 2007, 02:54 AM) Yea the date are confirmed. Too bad for crashing with the east coast qualifiers and the TSEI also? They my boss, I suggest them wait for smm break but they want it as soon as possible so I will follow their plan. ohh okok then nvm i change to other state and qualify then  so when is registration open and how to register?
TSnles
May 20 2007, 03:10 AM
The registration will open as soon as I done the registration form =P Just stay tuned. Gonna go and take some pictures of the cc.
The cc is Opposite Zion-Net for those who came zion-net last year for the tournament. I'm sure U know how to come Sino-Net
revivar
May 20 2007, 07:11 AM
oh sweet, i'd been to that area once. Quite pleasant, very subang-ish. haha.
wAvE| iRf4n_wD
May 20 2007, 01:07 PM
wow.. no answer for my question.. i guess its a no then xD
thefortyfour
May 21 2007, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(wAvE| iRf4n_wD @ May 20 2007, 01:07 PM) wow.. no answer for my question.. i guess its a no then xD LOL..he said birthplace and address kelang la...
Odin`
May 21 2007, 06:47 PM
yoyo brother nles  I heard some ppl say the prizes are rm6000 worth of play time but i told them its cash since its posted here cash prize. Can you clarify here to avoid the confusion ma? So is it cash or play time?
CheeHoe
May 21 2007, 09:46 PM
i wan ask some about....2nd and 3rd Junetournament....register fee free??
TSnles
May 22 2007, 12:27 AM
the date for local has changed to 1st and 2nd. Registration is Free Thread moved to another thread with more details. Sino-Net Dota Tournament Thread Click Here