QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 24 2007, 02:43 PM)
They can advertise anything they want but weather if it acctually runs or runs well its another question.
errm...false advertising is not legal.RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.
May 24 2007, 04:00 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 24 2007, 04:03 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Haruko's Master the Guitar in 1 Milisecond Class! |
so long as it doesn't requires C2D, 2GB of RAM & SLI cards, oklarrrr.
it's 2007. a p4 1.something is kenot deny, obsolete liao. |
May 24 2007, 04:07 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
May 24 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 24 2007, 04:07 PM) Ok let me correct this it runs but lags so badly that you do not feel like playing and your units die and you cant control them cos it lags. I used to play it in P3 800Mhz when it was released and I played at low settings(1 or 2 on medium) didn't have any problems. |
May 24 2007, 04:33 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I think SC2 will work on the later generations of P4 with Hyper Threading and processors after that.
May 24 2007, 04:49 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2007, 04:33 PM) I think SC2 will work on the later generations of P4 with Hyper Threading and processors after that. More like can barely play on that rig. I forsee a minimum rig of P4 2.4 or AMD equal, 512MB RAM, and VGA.Best bet would be Core2Duo or AMD X2, 1GB ram, and DX10 compatible VGA |
May 24 2007, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 24 2007, 04:49 PM) Nope...P.S 2.0 compatible VGA. That's one thing that everybody is sure of. They have not decided to put in DX10 yet, maybe it won't even make it in considering everyone who owns a DX10 card can still play on DX9. This post has been edited by Araes: May 24 2007, 04:57 PM |
May 24 2007, 05:55 PM
315 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 19 2007, 05:19 PM) I also fins it interesting.I think Shuttle have been replaced with Phrase Prism. if you notice in the begining of the demo video, there was 3 shuttles drop the zealot on to the protoss base.Added on May 24, 2007, 6:05 pm QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 24 2007, 01:47 PM) it is bullshit. even my old PC P4 1.6 with gefore2 GTS lag like hell when playing DOTA last time. even in LAN game also laggg.. DOTA is such a custom map that consist huge amount of scripts and many custom setting, which is not OOTB (out of the box setting). You are not suppose to use LOW SPEC PC to play such a custom-map game. If you are looking for a smooth game experience, you should go for the 'recommended spec' or event higher, not the minimum spec. cheers! Added on May 24, 2007, 6:17 pm QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ May 24 2007, 07:35 AM) I notice the liquid object effect is still being applied on the invisible unit, cool.This post has been edited by pwk1983: May 24 2007, 06:17 PM |
May 24 2007, 06:22 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(pwk1983 @ May 24 2007, 05:55 PM) if you notice in the begining of the demo video, there was 3 shuttles drop the zealot on to the protoss base. Those are not Shuttle.They are Phase Prism.From the videos,i think Phrase Prism is going to replace Shuttle.Phase Prism can carry units too. Do correct me if im wrong. |
May 24 2007, 07:24 PM
1,377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nothing special |
i have been waiting for this game for so long now only it release
May 24 2007, 08:28 PM
995 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: FIZ.BY.P |
May 24 2007, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2007, 06:22 PM) Those are not Shuttle.They are Phase Prism. I also thought that those were shuttles but that was from watching the blurry youtube video. Phase Prism is most likely the new shuttle and it has dual role. From the videos,i think Phrase Prism is going to replace Shuttle.Phase Prism can carry units too. Do correct me if im wrong. The only weird thing that I find is that now you can build units on the phylon power. |
May 24 2007, 10:57 PM
3,737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 24 2007, 11:06 PM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yea wonder how that works,
i noticed the minerals going down when he warped them |
May 24 2007, 11:06 PM
2,994 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
May 25 2007, 12:52 AM
599 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 24 2007, 11:06 PM) nope my old rig nah, my spec is better than urs alot. i never touch anything on the video. it was all on default. i dont think ur PC can run DOTA smoothly, once ppl start selecting the heroes, u will caught in lagggg.duron 650mhz 256sdram tnt2 32mb run very well @ low detail i think u set too high with your old rig |
May 25 2007, 03:49 AM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
May 25 2007, 09:33 AM
May 25 2007, 10:23 AM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 25 2007, 09:33 AM) Yeah rite if your rig cant support this game we need an octa-core 5.0gig herz , 4 gig DDR4 ram, some DirectX 11 Graphic Card with DDR6 1 gig and Sata 4 hard disks with 1 terrabyte hard disk space. After getting such a mega awesome com....for minimum requirements. streamyx still pwns you. |
May 25 2007, 10:29 AM
| Change to: | 0.0154sec