124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 10:38 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I have some really important updates on SC2.It touches on the macro side and probably change how SC2 will play.Not by a lot,but it will be different.

Beta draws near too. biggrin.gif

Starcraft 2 Q&A Batch 49.

Then,these are the collection of all the answers gather by another forumer.Credits to n00bonicplague.

Q is for question.A is for Answer.

Let me know if it's too hard to read.

Source for the Extra Questions and Answers

Lastly,for those who cant wait any longer for SC2.

I see lots of questions about timelines. Here is a little FAQ.

Question: "Why hasn't Blizzard released the Beta?" or "WTF have they been working on, I played it at Blizzcon last year and I thought it was done!"
Answer: Solo campaign is under heavy construction as is Battlenet. When these things have enough work done that we know when our release date is going to be with strong confidence we will announce the Beta. Unless something crazy happens, the Beta is going to happen this year.

Question: "Why don't you just give us your target dates if you don't know the final date? We promise, we won't get mad if Blizzard misses target dates."
Answer: Let's be realistic. Our target dates are not something we hit more than half the time. Putting those out there would be pretty close to lying to the fans. We are not going to do that. We want to be able to give good info, not info that we know is suspect. We'll give target dates when we think it is very likely that we will hit them.

Question: When can we have the next Battle Report?
Answer: We were waiting on getting some improved graphics in (some of the new stuff looked REALLY rough). That was finished last week and we are now playing and looking for a good game. Once we get that game the process is reasonably quick to get it out. Once we go Beta, you guys can do these and put them up. When that happens I'm sure there will be a ton of them and I'm sure the quality of the games played and the announcing will go way up.

Question: "I notice that you haven't actually given us any dates...."
Answer: Yeah. Sorry. We don't want to lie about the Beta, and we don't even want to lie about the next Battle Report. When we know a date (for anything) for certain, we'll let you know.

Hang in there. We're in the final stretch.

Source

At least it's better than nothing. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 20 2009, 10:40 AM
Fatimus
post Feb 20 2009, 11:35 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Hope after this D3 will have a follow up. Can't wait for beta though.
fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 12:11 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Feb 20 2009, 11:35 AM)
Hope after this D3 will have a follow up. Can't wait for beta though.
Please keep the D3 discussion in the D3 thread since there is already a D3 thread.
Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 12:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 12:11 PM)
Please keep the D3 discussion in the D3 thread since there is already a D3 thread.
Its alright.Just no other crap here.

Most people who are anticipated with SC2,also waiting for D3.No doubt people will mention D3 in SC2 thread,and vice versa.
Fatimus
post Feb 20 2009, 01:04 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 12:11 PM)
I should have edited earlier, the beta refers to SC2.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Feb 20 2009, 01:48 PM

107 posts

I still remember last time when I saw a player going for a 6 pool, I asked him: "Are you rushhin?" and he told me:"No, my mum is a German..." doh.gif
fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 02:32 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 20 2009, 01:48 PM)
I still remember last time when I saw a player going for a 6 pool, I asked him: "Are you rushhin?" and he told me:"No, my mum is a German..."  doh.gif
Wait I do not get your joke waht does 6 pool have to do with german and what is 6 pool did he build 6 spawning poool? doh.gif
If he did then he is really noob.
gafun
post Feb 20 2009, 02:39 PM

55 posts

he thought rushhin = russian
Fatimus
post Feb 20 2009, 03:08 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 02:32 PM)
Wait I do not get your joke waht does 6 pool have to do with german and what is 6 pool did he build 6 spawning poool?  doh.gif
If he did then he is really noob.
QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 20 2009, 01:48 PM)
I still remember last time when I saw a player going for a 6 pool, I asked him: "Are you rushhin?" and he told me:"No, my mum is a German..."  doh.gif
bolded part.
fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 03:17 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Feb 20 2009, 03:08 PM)
bolded part.
Ahh thankyou guess meh t3h noob here for not reading properly.
Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 03:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I dont get whats that 6 pool thing gonna do with SC2.
fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 03:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 20 2009, 03:18 PM)
I dont get whats that 6 pool thing gonna do with SC2.
I think he meant 6 spawning pool in Starcraft not SC2.
Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 03:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
Ok,but this is SC2 thread.

I liked like the new Zerg.Looks much better than the old ones.Looks more alien now.

The new macro mechanism seems decent too,but it's a bit strange,even from their lore behind it.
Fatimus
post Feb 20 2009, 03:32 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

And we will have o find out either through beta or tutorial.
kianweic
post Feb 20 2009, 03:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I have a gut feeling that Starcraft 2 won't be released this year.

Probably will have to wait till 2010 and beyond.
Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 03:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Beta is coming.I say it's the second half of 2009.
fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 04:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 20 2009, 03:50 PM)
Beta is coming.I say it's the second half of 2009.
I herd rumors it will be in march or april where did you get your source from?
Cheesenium
post Feb 20 2009, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 04:01 PM)
I herd rumors it will be in march or april where did you get your source from?
From my post above,Dustin Browder said that beta is coming soon,provided something crazy didnt happen.

I read from various sources saying beta is coming.Dustin has say it again.One of the producer said SC2 is definitely this year.

The game looks pretty much ready now.

fujkenasai
post Feb 20 2009, 04:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 20 2009, 04:19 PM)
From my post above,Dustin Browder said that beta is coming soon,provided something crazy didnt happen.

I read from various sources saying beta is coming.Dustin has say it again.One of the producer said SC2 is definitely this year.

The game looks pretty much ready now.
Yeah so if its almost ready and comming soon I think it will not be another 3 months before they release the beta but then again any date is possible with blizzard. Its just my wild guess and wishful thinking that it will be in march or april.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Feb 20 2009, 05:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
A 6 pool means that you build six drones and then proceed with a spawning pool, in SC2 you start with more workers though, I wonder would this mean quicker games? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 AM