124 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

hizperion
post Mar 14 2008, 10:10 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
The latest news is that Medic has been dropped (ZOMFGWTF?)
same here lol shakehead.gif
jedi_dc
post Mar 14 2008, 11:24 PM

2,273 posts

Lets all stick with starcraft : brood war for now .. tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2008, 06:40 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
To be honest, I'm feeling less and less confident in SC2 as a SC continuation. Fair enough, this is not SC1 in 3D, but some elements of the game that made SC1 special are gradually being taken away.

I still don't, and probably will never, like Ninja Zealots. Gimmie back my robotic suit warrior please.

The jackal is not exciting enough, in fact I prefer the original Cobra which shoots while moving. I'm not sure why they keep on tweaking the basic elements of SC... just leave the good things behind. The latest news is that Medic has been dropped (ZOMFGWTF?) and replaced by Medivac which is a healing dropship... shakehead.gif

Everything seemed so well at the very first when the original Protoss and Terrans were introduced. Some units might be imbalanced, but that can be resolved by tweaking their stats or costs.

Oh well... it's not even alpha yet... let's be patient.
I started to like SC2 less when they remove the 1 Mothership per Protoss cap.I think that 1 Mothership thing will make Protoss a unique faction from the rest.I started to hate how protoss look after they change it to a more mythical look.

I like Cobra but not Jackal due to Jackal's horrible motocycle look.It feels like a step back from Vulture.

Yeah,Medicav is also a wtf to me and Thor is still useless to me if it still cannot fit in a transport.

I do believe Zerg is also gonna get screw up after rebalancing.Hope they dont remove the current Queen concept but not the individual unit ala DoW single unit upgrade system.It's gonna be pain in the ass upgrading 12 zerglings.
zioburosky13
post Mar 15 2008, 11:09 PM

554 posts

For people who concern the balance of the game, never fear.
Blizzard is famous of making things right which is unlike other game developer.

How many games you play this day still get constant update like Starcraft? tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 15 2008, 11:24 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2008, 06:40 PM)
I started to like SC2 less when they remove the 1 Mothership per Protoss cap.I think that 1 Mothership thing will make Protoss a unique faction from the rest.I started to hate how protoss look after they change it to a more mythical look.

I like Cobra but not Jackal due to Jackal's horrible motocycle look.It feels like a step back from Vulture.

Yeah,Medicav is also a wtf to me and Thor is still useless to me if it still cannot fit in a transport.

I do believe Zerg is also gonna get screw up after rebalancing.Hope they dont remove the current Queen concept but not the individual unit ala DoW single unit upgrade system.It's gonna be pain in the ass upgrading 12 zerglings.
Indeed... what's the use of having a unit that cannot cross space/water/cliffs be it by their own ability or by transport?

Maybe they should make the Thor being able to deconstruct back into a box like structure and let drop ships carry them. If a gigantic unit like Colossus can be transported, why not the Thor?
Soul-X
post Mar 16 2008, 01:26 AM

183 posts

roaches =_= lol...

but i just noticed zerg dun hav units tat can walk thru clifts

sry my english dam n00b = =
DDSFan8
post Mar 16 2008, 02:26 AM

1,278 posts

wah lao, Mothership got PLANET CRACKER
PrivateJohn
post Mar 16 2008, 06:57 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

lol why worry so much about the game, Blizzard is famous for their after-game support. Patch for SC1 still come out this days, unbelievable.

Don't forget, Korean pro-players community are there to 'consult' Blizzard. biggrin.gif
choyster
post Mar 16 2008, 08:07 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Mar 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
roaches =_= lol...

but i just noticed zerg dun hav units tat can walk thru clifts

sry my english dam n00b = =
yea say that and they will make zerglings jump over cliffs

This post has been edited by choyster: Mar 16 2008, 08:07 AM
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2008, 10:37 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 16 2008, 06:57 AM)
lol why worry so much about the game, Blizzard is famous for their after-game support. Patch for SC1 still come out this days, unbelievable.

Don't forget, Korean pro-players community are there to 'consult' Blizzard. biggrin.gif
I know and thats what also worries me.Pros seems to be conservative.

That could be the reason that Terran and Protoss become lame.
RtP|DEV
post Mar 16 2008, 02:28 PM

266 posts

Koreans pro are not conservative. Most ppl assuming that way because their mechanics are godly and they owned because of their mechanics only, but trust me the're not conservative. If you follow the scene , you'll see how these brilliant players revolutionized how we play the game.

Strategies in warcraft changes according to the latest patch
Strategies in starcraft changes according to the pros
Strategies in red alert are ambushes

carsonoel
post Mar 16 2008, 04:25 PM

Sol.
703 posts

man, really loved them templars back then ; now they give some conceptual explaination why the templars have become 4 legged dragoonies... I don't buy it. I want the old Dark Templars back.

The designs that retain were pretty much the obvious fews, like Marine, Zealot, Battlecruiser etc... but the new ones are starting to look like its heavily referenced from other RTS designs...
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2008, 05:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Mar 16 2008, 02:28 PM)
Koreans pro are not conservative. Most ppl assuming that way because their mechanics are godly and they owned because of their mechanics only, but trust me the're not conservative. If you follow the scene , you'll see how these brilliant players revolutionized how we play the game.

Strategies in warcraft changes according to the latest patch
Strategies in starcraft changes according to the pros
Strategies in red alert are ambushes

I dont know about this.What i know is some pros hate the idea of a single mothership in Protoss army.It was removed after that and i dont know how is it now.

I just feel that those awesome ideas are removed because of them.Terran and Protoss was cool when they first announce.Now,it's just sound like an average RTS game's race.No more radical race design from games like CoH,DoW or UaW.

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 16 2008, 04:25 PM)
man, really loved them templars back then ; now they give some conceptual explaination why the templars have become 4 legged dragoonies... I don't buy it. I want the old Dark Templars back.

The designs that retain were pretty much the obvious fews, like Marine, Zealot, Battlecruiser etc... but the new ones are starting to look like its heavily referenced from other RTS designs...
Since when templars become 4 legged thing,they are still the same with a stupid Egyptian look.

I prefer the SC1's protoss.They look better compare to SC2's protoss.
akiraceo
post Mar 16 2008, 06:25 PM

Miao&WafuPafu
929 posts

Dark templars are still dark templars.
The 4 dark legged dragoon, or stalkers are merely a dark version of dragoons.

And dragoons (currently became immortal) were actually machine inserted with crippled protoss warriors since SC1..

I, myself don't quite like the new design of the new dark templar.
I still prefer the old dual blades wearing only thin clothes or cloak design rather than the current armored 1.
Although some design are over doing but protoss overall still okay for me..

But Terran really shakehead.gif
too plastic looking rather than metalic steel looking..

Anyway, just my 2 cents opinion..

jedi_dc
post Mar 16 2008, 07:45 PM

2,273 posts

lol, terran plastic lookin? lol! its the IN thing nowadays. Plastic-alike-metal .. haha
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2008, 07:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Mar 16 2008, 07:45 PM)
lol, terran plastic lookin? lol! its the IN thing nowadays. Plastic-alike-metal .. haha
I also dont like the plastic looking metals on the Terran units.
lifeless
post Mar 16 2008, 08:00 PM

A decade after Starcraft 1. LOL at Blizzard... Yet still no release date.
zioburosky13
post Mar 17 2008, 12:28 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(lifeless @ Mar 16 2008, 08:00 PM)
A decade after Starcraft 1. LOL at Blizzard... Yet still no release date.
PCGP Episode #124: In Harms Way
There's a hint SC2 might release at the end of this year. whistling.gif

For fans out there, sclegacy.com is the site to go and voice your opinion. There is some SC2 programmer get in touch with the forumer there.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 17 2008, 02:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Mar 17 2008, 12:28 AM)
PCGP Episode #124: In Harms Way
There's a hint SC2 might release at the end of this year.  whistling.gif

For fans out there, sclegacy.com is the site to go and voice your opinion. There is some SC2 programmer get in touch with the forumer there.
There's heaps of SC forums out there where fans have been complaining a lot of stuff, and I must say some of the changes are resulting from those complaints. At the end of the day, it depends on which set of "complaints" Blizzard decides to listen.
Cheesenium
post Mar 17 2008, 02:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 17 2008, 02:00 PM)
There's heaps of SC forums out there where fans have been complaining a lot of stuff, and I must say some of the changes are resulting from those complaints. At the end of the day, it depends on which set of "complaints" Blizzard decides to listen.
Another thing is,even if you complain,Blizzard might not change it if the majority of the community did not complain.

I did complain about the colour of the crystals and psi blade but Blizzard didnt change.There is not enough people to complain about that.

I bored of complaining.It's either i adapt to the changes or dont play the game.Simple.

124 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM