Battlefield 5

scchan107
post Sep 26 2019, 11:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Aug 27 2019, 07:19 PM)
Hello, is there any different with origin premier account, delux version and standard version? whats the benefit beside cosmetic. is the game still active?
Avoid delux version, only have additional cosmetic.

Standard version - Full game, no paid DLC for BFV

Origin Premier Account - Monthly or Yearly subscription that allows you to play BFV and many more games.

You can even consider Origin basic account which is cheaper, just that it will not include paid DLC and 10 less games in library (229 vs 239 for now)

Singapore server is quite empty, normally 1 or 2 server on breakthrough (my fav mode, conquest may have more server). If that fail, you can always join Japan server (100 ping) which is fine by me.

BFV is suffering from lack of content, especially on maps. You may get bored after 2 or 3 months? repeating the same maps. Battle royale mode (Firestorm) is quite dead for our region, I hav gav up queuing for a game. Few times I've waited for more than 5mins and the matchmaking decided to kick me out "Match cannot be found", this applied to both squad and solo mode.

Only brightside of this is BFV has just received (Today 26th sept) a semi-major patch (4.6) that improved a lot of quality-of-life issues. But as usual BFV patch, we may or may not face more game breaking bugs introduced by new patch and the dev is VERY SLOW on patching those bugs.

On the other hand, by the time you get bored in 2 or 3 months time, Chapter 5 (Pacific maps, US faction and JPN faction) suppose to be released in October (expect end of October) which include private server (that can help eliminate the amount of cheater in BFV)

Do take note each Chapter I've mentioned above is like a free battle pass (months long) and weekly challenge where you play, gain exp to unlock cosmetic (which is meh), and weapon (there are very few new guns, most of them are reskinned melee weapon), and vehicle (even less new vehicles). So expect a lot of grinding for new stuff.

However for now, there is absolutely nothing for me grind except the pointless ranks of 500 level. (Chapter is over, no new weekly challenge)

0.0192sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:13 PM