Hardware Help with wiring a AC motor + capacitor, Any electricians around

TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 02:18 AM, updated 8y ago

207 posts

I have a new AC motor and a capacitor for it, but I have no clue right now on the wiring from the wall to the cap and the motor. I know it's a three speed motor, I basically want it to run on the highest speed.

AC Motor diagram:

Capacitor:

Wiring off the Motor:

Could any of the electrical gurus here help me out? smile.gif

This post has been edited by garethlye: May 24 2018, 12:01 PM
fireballs
post May 24 2018, 03:47 AM

5,650 posts

Looks like aircond blower motor. As shown in the diagram, capacitor is across red and blue

For aircond usually have prewired for capacitor. Just replace the capacitor will do. Probably around rm10

TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 09:46 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 24 2018, 03:47 AM)
Looks like aircond blower motor. As shown in the diagram, capacitor is across red and blue

For aircond usually have prewired for capacitor. Just replace the capacitor will do. Probably around rm10
Hi, yeah it's an Aircon blower motor but I am not using it in the Aircon unit so I would need a capacitor, this is for a DIY project smile.gif

Any idea how to wire it if I had to wire the capacitor myself?
jagged
post May 24 2018, 09:53 AM

757 posts

Can you snap a pic of the motor terminals...
fireballs
post May 24 2018, 10:49 AM

5,650 posts

the capacitor... just wire it in parallel to motor red and blue wire, according to the drawing.

the capacitor terminal, is usually across (left and right, label facing you) with no polarity.
Zot
post May 24 2018, 11:06 AM

7,938 posts

I think you understand where to connect the capacitor. The problem is the capacitor has 4 terminals, right?

Two pins are closed to each other and the close pairs are separated far from each other. The close pair has same polarity.

Opps ... I need to ask one thing before going further. Why did you buy a 4 terminals capacitor instead of two? Is it the same as the original? I think it is not, right?

Not sure if your capacitor is polarized or not. You can verify if it has + or - sign. So, if there is non, it is safe to assume that they are non-polarized. Polarized capacitor can replace both polarized and non-polarized capacitor. Non-polarized capacitor can only be replaced by non-polarized capacitor unless you know if the voltage polarity will not change.

Here is how your capacitor connections are:

In your case you will just use 2 terminal. Connect just one terminal on each pair and use the side. However, I believe if you connect to the opposite side, it will work just fine.

This post has been edited by Zot: May 24 2018, 11:39 AM
jagged
post May 24 2018, 11:51 AM

757 posts

That type of capacitor usually does not have any polarity on it...
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 12:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 09:53 AM)
Can you snap a pic of the motor terminals...
Updated with a pic of the wiring from the motor.

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 24 2018, 10:49 AM)
the capacitor... just wire it in parallel to motor red and blue wire, according to the drawing.

the capacitor terminal, is usually across (left and right, label facing you) with no polarity.
Is there a diagram or something I could follow? I'm not entirely sure what you mean sad.gif

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 11:06 AM)
I think you understand where to connect the capacitor. The problem is the capacitor has 4 terminals, right?

Two pins are closed to each other and the close pairs are separated far from each other. The close pair has same polarity.

Opps ... I need to ask one thing before going further. Why did you buy a 4 terminals capacitor instead of two? Is it the same as the original? I think it is not, right?

Not sure if your capacitor is polarized or not. You can verify if it has + or - sign. So, if there is non, it is safe to assume that they are non-polarized. Polarized capacitor can replace both polarized and non-polarized capacitor. Non-polarized capacitor can only be replaced by non-polarized capacitor unless you know if the voltage polarity will not change.

Here is how your capacitor connections are:

In your case you will just use 2 terminal. Connect just one terminal on each pair and use the side. However, I believe if you connect to the opposite side, it will work just fine.
There is no + -, Im pretty sure this is a non-polarised capacitor.
This was the capacitor that the hardware shop told me is compatible with this motor. sweat.gif
Zot
post May 24 2018, 12:16 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 12:04 PM)
Updated with a pic of the wiring from the motor.
Is there a diagram or something I could follow? I'm not entirely sure what you mean  sad.gif
There is no + -, Im pretty sure this is a non-polarised capacitor.
This was the capacitor that the hardware shop told me is compatible with this motor.  sweat.gif
So, the capacitor diagram is still correct. Just ignore +ve and -ve sign. Just oluig in the Blue and Red wires to the terminals
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 12:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 12:16 PM)
So, the capacitor diagram is still correct. Just ignore +ve and -ve sign. Just oluig in the Blue and Red wires to the terminals
Sorry to be demanding sweat.gif
Could you tell me which wire goes where for each wire?
Zot
post May 24 2018, 12:36 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 12:24 PM)
Sorry to be demanding  sweat.gif
Could you tell me which wire goes where for each wire?
Since no polarity, just plug in Blue wire to one capacitor terminal and the Red wire to opposite terminal.

If you look at the capacitor picture, just use terminal facing the screen on the left and on the right. If you want to use the terminal at the back, just use both terminal at the back on the left and the right. The blue and Red wire connect to either side are fine since the capacitor is non-polarized.
jagged
post May 24 2018, 12:41 PM

757 posts

Red/blue to the capacitor & the rest to the ac motor...
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 12:48 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 12:36 PM)
Since no polarity, just plug in Blue wire to one capacitor terminal and the Red wire to opposite terminal.

If you look at the capacitor picture, just use terminal facing the screen on the left and on the right. If you want to use the terminal at the back, just use both terminal at the back on the left and the right. The blue and Red wire connect to either side are fine since the capacitor is non-polarized.
QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 12:41 PM)
Red/blue to the capacitor & the rest to the ac motor...
Assuming I only need to wire red, blue, and black(for the speed).
If red goes to one side of the capacitor, and blue goes to the other,
Where does the black, live and neural wire go to?
Zot
post May 24 2018, 01:10 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 12:48 PM)
Looking at the diagram, Black and Blue is AC. However, in this case the Black, Brown and Orange go to switch. The connected to Black, High speed. When AC is connected to Brown, Medium speed and the last one Low speed.

How was the wire originally? How do you dismantle in the first place? Just close your eyes and pull all wires on one go? laugh.gif

Zot
post May 24 2018, 01:14 PM

7,938 posts

The Blue wire only one? Maybe it is split somewhere. The picture shows with connector that sure go to capacitor
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 01:27 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 01:10 PM)
Looking at the diagram, Black and Blue is AC. However, in this case the Black, Brown and Orange go to switch. The connected to Black, High speed. When AC is connected to Brown, Medium speed and the last one Low speed.

How was the wire originally? How do you dismantle in the first place? Just close your eyes and pull all wires on one go?  laugh.gif
Brown Black Orange was in a connector of its own. Since it's supposed to goto an aircond, I removed it because I need to use it without an aircond.
I just want it to run on highest speed, so has to be just black alone yeh?

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 01:14 PM)
The Blue wire only one? Maybe it is split somewhere. The picture shows with connector that sure go to capacitor
There is only one blue wire, that's why i have a capacitor with me rclxms.gif
Zot
post May 24 2018, 02:08 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 01:27 PM)
Brown Black Orange was in a connector of its own. Since it's supposed to goto an aircond, I removed it because I need to use it without an aircond.
I just want it to run on highest speed, so has to be just black alone yeh?
There is only one blue wire, that's why i have a capacitor with me  rclxms.gif
You see that on Blue wire got crooked symbol there? That is for thermal fuse as far as I know. So the AC supply go between Blue and Black (H - for HIgh Speed I think).

The air-con must have other wire connected to the Blue. You can connect the the AC to the capacitor next to the terminal with Blue wire.

If I do not hear anything from you, it means an explosion took place laugh.gif
jagged
post May 24 2018, 02:21 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 12:48 PM)
Live goes to Blue, Neutral to Red & the capacitor goes in between Blue & Red. As for the speed (Black) connect it to the motor..
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 02:36 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 02:08 PM)
You see that on Blue wire got crooked symbol there? That is for thermal fuse as far as I know. So the AC supply go between Blue and Black (H - for HIgh Speed I think).

The air-con must have other wire connected to the Blue. You can connect the the AC to the capacitor next to the terminal with Blue wire.

If I do not hear anything from you, it means an explosion took place  laugh.gif
Good grief, So scary man your advice yawn.gif

QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 02:21 PM)
Live goes to Blue, Neutral to Red & the capacitor goes in between Blue & Red. As for the speed (Black) connect it to the motor..
Black(for speed) is FROM the motor, do I hook it up to the live side of the capacitor or the neural side of the motor?
Also I thought red was the live? Sure live wire goes to blue? shakehead.gif
jagged
post May 24 2018, 02:47 PM

757 posts

Black goes to the speed selector section of your circuit, DON'T hook it up to Blue/Red. It can go both side since its AC supply, there no polarity, same goes to your HP charger/blender.
Zot
post May 24 2018, 03:04 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 02:36 PM)
Good grief, So scary man your advice  yawn.gif
Black(for speed) is FROM the motor, do I hook it up to the live side of the capacitor or the neural side of the motor?
Also I thought red was the live? Sure live wire goes to blue?  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 02:47 PM)
Black goes to the speed selector section of your circuit, DON'T hook it up to Blue/Red. It can go both side since its AC supply, there no polarity, same goes to your HP charger/blender.
I see many people say Black goes to AC but never mentioned where is the other wire laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm positive it is Blue but what are you trying to do here? At first, I thought you were trying to fix faulty ceiling fan. Now that I know the motor is from air-con blower. Want to use blower somewhere else?.

I think the other AC wire is connected to the Blue wire through the air-con unit.

Connect AC between Blue and Black > High
Connect AC between Blue and Brown > Medium
Connect AC between Blue and Orange > Low

COOLPINK
post May 24 2018, 03:15 PM

3,665 posts

disregard the wiring color of the picture below.
this will give u a general idea of where neutral goes to.
i think it goes to the speed controller wires.
anyone can confirm?

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: May 24 2018, 03:17 PM
COOLPINK
post May 24 2018, 03:35 PM

3,665 posts

Orange, Brown, Black - neutral wire for speed selection.
Red - neutral.
Blue - live

input AC live to capacitor to motor Blue wire
input AC neutral to capacitor to motor Red wire
Tap a neutral wire to motor Black wire for High speed.

just a guess.

dun follow me because im not an electrician.
but i would like to know what the actual wiring is from TS after he get it working.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: May 24 2018, 03:36 PM
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 03:38 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 02:47 PM)
QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 03:04 PM)
I see many people say Black goes to AC but never mentioned where is the other wire  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I'm positive it is Blue but what are you trying to do here? At first, I thought you were trying to fix faulty ceiling fan. Now that I know the motor is from air-con blower. Want to use blower somewhere else?.

I think the other AC wire is connected to the Blue wire through the air-con unit.

Connect AC between Blue and Black > High
Connect AC between Blue and Brown > Medium
Connect AC between Blue and Orange > Low
One say don't hook up black to the blue/red, another says hook up to blue? hmm.gif
Still not entirely sure whether I should connect the black or not.
I've watched this video, which makes it seem like the black wire has to be connected to something to achieve full speed
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyppEsC7n5s...OdAlkhOYTE&t=0s

I harvested it from an indoor aircond unit that it about to be recycled. I want to use this for a project. I basically need it to go on one speed only without much controlling, ideal use would be "flip a switch it runs, flip it again and it goes off" kinda thing.
COOLPINK
post May 24 2018, 03:48 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 03:38 PM)
One say don't hook up black to the blue/red, another says hook up to blue?  hmm.gif
I've watched this video, which makes it seem like the black wire has to be connected to something to achieve full speed

I harvested it from an indoor aircond unit that it about to be recycled. I want to use this for a project. I basically need it to go on one speed only without much controlling, ideal use would be "flip a switch it runs, flip it again and it goes off" kinda thing.
u should connect the black to one of the wires as it is the setting for the highest speed.
question is red or blue. hmm.gif

i would say it is red. but again dun take my word for it.

Zot
post May 24 2018, 04:02 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 03:38 PM)
One say don't hook up black to the blue/red, another says hook up to blue?  hmm.gif

Let me explains the diagram on the motor from my understanding:

Normally Black is hot wire, which means Live. The Blue wire is Neutral. The symbol on Blue wire is thermal switch to protect motor winding from damage in case of overload, like fan blade stuck but motor is trying to rotate it.

So, the speed control is by connecting the L wire to Black, Brown and Orange for H, M and L speed respectively.

However, I'm not sure the wires picture. All those wires go into motor casing? If is does, then you have no wire to connect to Neutral. So, according to the diagram, you need a wire from the capacitor (Blue) to N. You can do this by having another connector to plug into the terminal next to the Blue wire terminal. It is the same connection wired inside the capacitor. Why two pair of terminals in this capacitor? It is different story which I can explain other time. This is called running capacitor. Without it, the fan probably not running efficiently and at irregular speed.

You can try. Nothing will blow. The capacitor is 450Vac rated anyway. It is way over the 240/250 Vac.
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 04:17 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 04:02 PM)
Let me explains the diagram on the motor from my understanding:

Normally Black is hot wire, which means Live. The Blue wire is Neutral. The symbol on Blue wire is thermal switch to protect motor winding from damage in case of overload, like fan blade stuck but motor is trying to rotate it.

So, the speed control is by connecting the L wire to Black, Brown and Orange for H, M and L speed respectively.

However, I'm not sure the wires picture. All those wires go into motor casing? If is does, then you have no wire to connect to Neutral. So, according to the diagram, you need a wire from the capacitor (Blue) to N. You can do this by having another connector to plug into the terminal next to the Blue wire terminal. It is the same connection wired inside the capacitor. Why two pair of terminals in this capacitor? It is different story which I can explain other time. This is called running capacitor. Without it, the fan probably not running efficiently and at irregular speed.

You can try. Nothing will blow. The capacitor is 450Vac rated anyway. It is way over the 240/250 Vac.
Yes the image of wires are all from the motor itself.
Okay so you're saying that LIVE wire should connect to black and NEUTRAL wire to blue.
I'm not entirely sure about what you said about the wiring for the capacitor.
Do we ignore the red wire entirely?

jagged
post May 24 2018, 04:18 PM

757 posts

L, M & H stands for Low, Medium & High.. so it goes to the speed selector on the... whats it for anyway..?
jagged
post May 24 2018, 04:22 PM

757 posts

If you connect L or N to Blue and N or L anything to L, M & H.. you will short your input, its just a coil (winding the wire into a coil) so there will be 0 resistance...
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 04:26 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 04:18 PM)
L, M & H stands for Low, Medium & High.. so it goes to the speed selector on the... whats it for anyway..?
A DIY project where this motor will be pulling something haha

QUOTE(jagged @ May 24 2018, 04:22 PM)
If you connect L or N to Blue and N or L anything to L, M & H.. you will short your input, its just a coil (winding the wire into a coil) so there will be 0 resistance...
Ikr, that's why electricity is so scary.
Don't want to blow my fuse box or the motor rclxub.gif
Zot
post May 24 2018, 04:27 PM

7,938 posts

It is very low ohm (not zero), but that is in DC point of view. In the AC world, it has an impedance value Z=jωL smile.gif
jagged
post May 24 2018, 04:30 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 04:27 PM)
It is very low ohm (not zero), but that is in DC point of view. In the AC world, it has an impedance value Z=jωL  smile.gif
tongue.gif
Zot
post May 24 2018, 04:30 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 24 2018, 04:17 PM)
Yes the image of wires are all from the motor itself.
Okay so you're saying that LIVE wire should connect to black and NEUTRAL wire to blue.
I'm not entirely sure about what you said about the wiring for the capacitor.
Do we ignore the red wire entirely?
The Red wire is to the capacitor and nothing else.

Remember my capacitor drawing with +ve and -ve notation. Ignore that notation since it is non-polarized. The drawing shows that the terminal close to each other is internally connected inside the capacitor
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 04:40 PM

207 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by garethlye: May 24 2018, 08:35 PM
TSgarethlye
post May 24 2018, 08:36 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 24 2018, 03:48 PM)
u should connect the black to one of the wires as it is the setting for the highest speed.
question is red or blue.  hmm.gif

i would say it is red. but again dun take my word for it.
QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2018, 04:30 PM)
The Red wire is to the capacitor and nothing else.

Remember my capacitor drawing with +ve and -ve notation. Ignore that notation since it is non-polarized. The drawing shows that the terminal close to each other is internally connected inside the capacitor
Alright, so i've crudely drawn out a little map. Where would each wire go? Really appreciate the help guys rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Zot
post May 25 2018, 08:22 AM

7,938 posts

This should be the wiring from my understanding.

I believe this should work. Don't worry, it will not explode laugh.gif , but prepare to switch off if anything unexpected happened. Just for precaution. tongue.gif

I re-read your thread. You were saying that this is for your project to pull something. I think the fan motor does not have enough torque to do this kind of job.
TSgarethlye
post May 25 2018, 11:26 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 25 2018, 08:22 AM)

I believe this should work. Don't worry, it will not explode  laugh.gif , but prepare to switch off if anything unexpected happened. Just for precaution.  tongue.gif

I re-read your thread. You were saying that this is for your project to pull something. I think the fan motor does not have enough torque to do this kind of job.
Ah-ha. I will try that later tonight and see if it works or will my house burn down. Lolol

I did come across another youtube video of something explaining(In a language I do not understand) wiring up a motor with a capacitor.
Does it seem similar to your diagram? hmm.gif hmm.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4t55ptNJIYk...E&index=13&t=0s
COOLPINK
post May 25 2018, 11:42 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 25 2018, 11:26 AM)
Ah-ha. I will try that later tonight and see if it works or will my house burn down. Lolol

I did come across another youtube video of something explaining(In a language I do not understand) wiring up a motor with a capacitor.
Does it seem similar to your diagram?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

your house wont burn down.
worse case scenario there is a short and it will trip the fuse box.
best case scenario if wire it wrong it just turn the opposite direction.
remember to practice basic electrical safety with common sense and you will be fine.

good luck and let us know the correct final wiring.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: May 25 2018, 11:58 AM
Zot
post May 25 2018, 12:03 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 25 2018, 11:26 AM)

Does it seem similar to your diagram?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Seems similar except for wire color. The problem is the wire color is for internal wiring is not the same. Even within same company rclxub.gif

Looks like the the video is using the US color coding because N is white.

This is good site for reference:

https://www.allaboutcircuits.com/textbook/r...ng-color-codes/

There are many Hindi youtube video. You just need to watch Kuch Kuch Hota Hai laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post May 25 2018, 12:05 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 25 2018, 12:03 PM)
Seems similar except for wire color. The problem is the wire color is for internal wiring is not the same. Even within same company  rclxub.gif

There are many Hindi youtube video. You just need to watch Kuch Kuch Hota Hai  laugh.gif
agree on this.
if buy from china some of them dun even follow standard wire color code.
i hate guessing and is lazy to back trace the wiring. mad.gif
Zot
post May 25 2018, 12:11 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 25 2018, 12:05 PM)
agree on this.
Wait until you look into wire colors in telecom cable. You have to have lighting with good CRI (Color Rendering Index) to differentiate those colors laugh.gif
TSgarethlye
post May 25 2018, 12:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 25 2018, 12:03 PM)
Seems similar except for wire color. The problem is the wire color is for internal wiring is not the same. Even within same company  rclxub.gif

There are many Hindi youtube video. You just need to watch Kuch Kuch Hota Hai  laugh.gif
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 25 2018, 12:05 PM)
agree on this.
So we're all in agreement for Zot's diagram yeah?
Ill test it tonight and let you guys know biggrin.gif
Much love guys. wub.gif
COOLPINK
post May 25 2018, 02:02 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 25 2018, 12:11 PM)
Wait until you look into wire colors in telecom cable. You have to have lighting with good CRI (Color Rendering Index) to differentiate those colors  laugh.gif
nooooooooooooooo! laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post May 25 2018, 02:05 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 25 2018, 12:42 PM)
So we're all in agreement for Zot's diagram yeah?
Ill test it tonight and let you guys know biggrin.gif
Much love guys.  wub.gif
well zots explanation is sound.

keep us updated. thumbsup.gif .
TSgarethlye
post May 26 2018, 10:21 AM

207 posts

It workkssssss! Ahhhhh!
Thanks a huge bunch guys!
Wish I could upvote you guys like in Reddit xD
Zot
post May 26 2018, 12:59 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(garethlye @ May 26 2018, 10:21 AM)
It workkssssss! Ahhhhh!
Thanks a huge bunch guys!
Wish I could upvote you guys like in Reddit xD
Did you know that I could understand what that Indian boy talk about in Youtube video laugh.gif

Good to hear that you get it worked thumbsup.gif
Richard
post May 28 2018, 06:03 AM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 25 2018, 08:22 AM)

I believe this should work. Don't worry, it will not explode  laugh.gif , but prepare to switch off if anything unexpected happened. Just for precaution.  tongue.gif

Correct wiring

Red connect to one side of capacitor

Connect the live wire to the thermal fuse, blue wire and the opposite side of the capacitor

Black is always the neutral in an electric schematic

The motor runs only because it is an ac voltage

Zot
post May 28 2018, 08:09 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Richard @ May 28 2018, 06:03 AM)
Correct wiring

Red connect to one side of capacitor

Connect the live wire to the thermal fuse, blue wire and the opposite side of the capacitor

Black is always the neutral in an electric schematic

The motor runs only because it is an ac voltage
This is the problem with electrical color coding.

In DC circuit, Black is always negative side. In the AC, Black was used as Neutral on the UK before until early 2004, but now uses new standard used in Europe now Blue as Neutral. The the US, Black is Live and White as Neutral. Malaysia follows Europe with Brown as Live and Blue as Neutral. Old color coding I think is still reserved as alternative; Red for Live and Black for Neutral.

Since the diagram belongs to Daikin (Japan presumably), Black came to my mind because Japan usually follows the US, but the thermal fuse I think suppose t be on Live I think. However, I've seen the diagram with thermal fuse on the Neutral side. However, since it is an AC, then it will still work like you said.

Richard
post May 29 2018, 12:07 AM

1,083 posts

Yes but since Malaysia uses Red, Yellow, Blue as phase colours meaning the live, Black for neutral and Green earth.

Thus to conform to the same colour code it's better to have black as neutral so as not to be confuse at a later date.

That is the intention and not meaning your waym is incorrect.

0.0312sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:40 AM