12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

selinix
post Oct 17 2007, 11:41 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 16 2007, 12:18 PM)
any1 using it now ??
post some picture lar ^ ^
Someone using it.. say want to post the pic but dunu Missing go where dy .. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Oct 17 2007, 10:01 PM)
Hey guyz...my s41 reachs 56C~58C average leh..is it normal?
can i know what temperature is your s41?
even while gaming or not also very stable at this temperature.
Don worry .. those temperature is normal after gaming...

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Oct 17 2007, 10:37 PM)
how does the 8600gs in s41 cope with games like bf2142, oblivion, and tf2?

any one wit experience playing these on the S41?  Does it lag at 1024x768 and full settings?
From my experience, the GC is quite decent for most of the games ... so far high settings will lag on games like CNC3 and stalker... it will work fine in medium settings..
selinix
post Oct 18 2007, 11:30 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 18 2007, 06:46 PM)
u know wat? S41's 8600M GS can actually turn into 8600M GT  (GDDR2 version) after OC, mine can play bioshock in high quality and NFS Carbon in Maximum setting after OC  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wah lao.. u dare to OC the graphic card ar ..

scared later spoil .. since notebook gc is not really tat good to oc ..too much heat..
selinix
post Oct 19 2007, 06:36 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Oct 19 2007, 06:31 PM)
ahoy people, just wonderin, i've heard about this defective disk tray of the S41..
anyone suffering from it?
and how would you compare the speakers, against other laptops?
I assume you are saying about the DVDrw drive right ?? i wont say it is defective but it is very sensitive and cant read some of the discs (pirated stuffs)...

the speakers to me is acceptable.. not too bad not too good ... but if compare to laptops that have altec lansing of course there is a difference...
selinix
post Oct 19 2007, 06:46 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 19 2007, 06:44 PM)
how is ur lappy going ?? bro ... oc already ?
So far so good lo ~ ~ biggrin.gif

OC .. i dont dare to do it la .. later spoiled the graphic card that time mafan.. sweat.gif
selinix
post Oct 19 2007, 07:47 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 19 2007, 07:11 PM)
oc not included in part of warranty .. i afraid ^ ^
Yeahh thats one of the thing i worried.. later they know you go OC and fried the graphic card .. warranty voided sweat.gif
selinix
post Oct 22 2007, 04:59 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 22 2007, 04:57 PM)
Long time no chat here!
I want to ask whether the s41 graphic card got any driver update so far?
you can check at here

If your driver is working fine then better don't update it bah .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 22 2007, 05:01 PM
selinix
post Oct 25 2007, 12:51 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(hata_yie @ Oct 25 2007, 01:50 AM)
this game good in gaming?
what game good in gaming rclxub.gif
selinix
post Oct 25 2007, 08:24 PM

7,343 posts

Today The Star newspaper got review for S41... surprisingly they state the sound quality is good at the pros .. haha
selinix
post Oct 26 2007, 12:42 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:17 PM)
yeah ^ ^

i heard the new batch of S41H will come with T7500
but the price shall be abit higher ....
wah .. 2.2ghz coming liao la... would it be RM5K above ?
selinix
post Oct 26 2007, 07:21 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 26 2007, 05:05 PM)
This technology stuff is like that, just a few days something new comes out! Cant catch up with it one!
The human stuff also like that, got new technology come out .. beh song liao .. i also beh song ar vmad.gif ... Lolzzz tongue.gif
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 02:34 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Oct 27 2007, 02:30 PM)
the DvD drive, so sensitive... alot of *P* cd cannot read..
anyone know how to resolve this problem?
Biasa dy ... what i do is i network my dekstop dvd drive and read the dvd from there with my laptop...

This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 27 2007, 02:35 PM
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 04:20 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Oct 27 2007, 03:13 PM)
oh.. eh.. can teach? how do u do that?
Errr... you using a router ?? like you create a share folder in a network to be access by the PCs in the same network...

example like my dvd drive is drive e: so i just share the drive in my network... Insert the DVD i want to read to my dekstop Dvd drive and i can access the files in it from my laptop.. so normally when i want to install something i just run the setup file..
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 07:26 PM

7,343 posts

I realize i haven try out the card reader slots yet since the day i bought my laptop..
selinix
post Oct 28 2007, 05:41 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Oct 28 2007, 05:02 PM)
hello all s41 club members!!i'm planning to get this lappy..if possible second handas i wan try benq brand..hehe...
but want to ask bout the cons of this lappy...how hot will the proc will be when playing games?will it shut down if overplayed?any wat so ever cons?or this lappy is perfect?is the 3dmarks score same as normal 8600GS or downclocked??

tq for any precious info..biggrin.gif
The main cons of this lappy is just the sensitive DVDRW drive lo... other things its perfect for me (so far la tongue.gif)

The heat is ok wor.. i din use any cooler pad or what play game for 2 3 hours the temperature reading also 60+ like that only...
selinix
post Oct 28 2007, 06:23 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 28 2007, 06:03 PM)
me too me too ^^
me three ... once in a while biggrin.gif
selinix
post Oct 28 2007, 07:30 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Oct 28 2007, 06:29 PM)
does it often crash n got lcd prob?how bout playing games ffor 4-5 hours?got prob or not?
no crashing .. no lcd problem... so far

i never play games for so long before leh with my laptop... so i dont know.. maybe other users here can answer this question..

but i dont think it will have any problem with that also...
selinix
post Oct 29 2007, 02:58 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Oct 29 2007, 02:27 AM)
I only got the blue screen error when playing dota...other games work fine...no problem at all.
are you jeffery ?
selinix
post Oct 29 2007, 03:58 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 29 2007, 09:59 AM)
alamak.... i hv only 1 lowyat forum acc, selinix....

Anyway, waltz, u change ur sound setting in warcraft 3 to dolby surround , blue screen problem shud be solved.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Lolzz i thought is you since he mention bout dota problem ... tongue.gif

anyway we got another new S41H member thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 29 2007, 03:59 PM
selinix
post Oct 29 2007, 08:30 PM

7,343 posts

Yeah ... i am very satisfied with its performance .. just sometimes the stupid DVD ..... shakehead.gif
selinix
post Oct 29 2007, 10:15 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 29 2007, 10:08 PM)
ya lo... i think that every owner of s41 will be proud of it. It juz that the S41-H is making me feeling stupid.... blush.gif
Then .. its time to get the 2.2ghz 1 .. coming soon according to John .. biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:10 AM