6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

post Oct 31 2007, 04:08 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 30 2007, 08:54 PM)
BAD NEWS!!!!!! S41 is totally pawned by Crysis!!!!!!!!!!

Juz tried, 1024x768 res graphic all med is totally UNPLAYABLE!!!! fps is average bellow 11, even if i OC the GC the result is still the same.... if graphic set all high, fps is 8 or below. 

Res at 800x600 all med, STILL NOT PLAYABLE!!! WTF!!!!!! EVEN wif OC!!!! Sucker...crytek i sure i gonna kill u.... if i have money....
Bro Crysis is a very hi-end game! I dun think normal 3D cards like us can play it! U will need a PC with 8800 and above to go for that game!

Talking about satisfaction of this laptop! It is very good compare to the Acer Gemstone 5920 that i bought on the same time with my s41! 5920 overheat and is unable to play games or anything else without a laptop cooler! It just hang after 1 hour of usage without the cooler!
post Oct 31 2007, 04:49 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Oct 31 2007, 04:14 PM)
aiyo..acer 5920 with 8600GT hang after 1 hour of gaming?tq for the info bro..planning to buy s41 but seems it has prob(blue screen) with DotA which i often play..aiyoo..no luck for me though
i nvr seen the blue game when i was playing game! Onli got the blue screen once when i was messing around with the SD Card
post Nov 4 2007, 04:26 PM

1,447 posts

Yah like the theme on ur Lappie
post Nov 5 2007, 07:41 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Nov 4 2007, 09:19 PM)
aiyooo~~~

my lappy still in repair.....

my final exam juz finished this morning....

i was happy when john said it will only take 2 weeks to repair.....

so far when the 3rd week appeared, no news about my lappy, my final exam starts... now after 1 months, exam finish, lappy still in some ICU ward..

now my sem finished,

... how much longer i'm gonna be saperated with my love?
Wah is ur lappy really spoil or wat? How come take so long?
Sometimes i hope benq can have the service of Dell! Then can safe all the problem! They come collect from u and then directly replace one if ur lappy cant be safe!
post Nov 6 2007, 10:37 AM

1,447 posts

Yah u deserve wat u paid! Maybe few more years later when other brands also notice the importance of good service they will do it like Dell
post Nov 11 2007, 10:12 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Nov 10 2007, 03:46 AM)
Actually called, saveral times.

John's Assistant said that it wasn't my Display/LCD prob, he just said that the prob was actually my Motherboard. I think somewhere late October when i called. At that time, he said just waiting the motherboard to arrive at the service center or something like that.

Now i really hope that I can get back my lappy as soon as possible, going nuts already without a PC....

Cybercafe cost a lot, but the net here is really slow!
Darn so slow their service! Why cant BenQ just replace u with another lappie!?!?!?!?
This day cybercafe speed really sucks becoz too many ppl playnig Internet games there and some even downloading stuff! Surfing at home is faster than surfing there!

post Nov 15 2007, 02:17 PM

1,447 posts

let me add another game that is
Team Fortress 2 with 1280x720 and setting to max! Plays very smooth
post Nov 28 2007, 11:11 AM

1,447 posts

Yah any promotion on Pc Fair for BenQ stuff! I want a skin for my lappie!
post Dec 4 2007, 09:47 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 4 2007, 02:22 AM)
guys check this out ...

http://www.mybenqspot.com/beta/warranty.as...wcases|scid|785

2nd year warranty by BenQ...
I did not register anything on that site! It just looks so crappy and i am afraid my personal data will get lost or something else
post Dec 6 2007, 09:41 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Dec 5 2007, 04:26 AM)
hey guys, i wonder the dvd drive still such sensitive for new batch? my fren gonna get one... but he juz not a tech guy, so the dvd rom is very important for him...
As long as it is original! If u burn DVD or CD with better quality CD or DVD u dun encounter any problem! But for those cheap cake CD-R and DVD-R, it has some problem reading!

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Dec 5 2007, 10:49 AM)
the DVDs we burn ourself consider pirated onot? coz i have many data DVDs...
I dun think it is pirated since u are not selling or sharing it with anyone else

QUOTE(jimjim @ Dec 6 2007, 12:19 AM)
2 x 1GB or 1 x 2GB? which one is better? there must be a pros and cons for each of it ... can some one pls advise?
any problem for the s41 to run with kingston ram?
if u buy 1 x 2GB then u will have to sell off the current 1GB ram in ur note book!
post Dec 10 2007, 10:21 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(bear300 @ Dec 10 2007, 09:02 AM)
here are the photos..

the skin is very thin n soft... it fits nicely and i can type with it..  smile.gif
i can even use my touchpad with the skin on it...  biggrin.gif
Looks kind of nice!
post Dec 12 2007, 10:59 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Dec 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
neways,add me in s41 user list k?erm...how long can s41 last?as in normally how long do you guys on your lappie?
Ur question quite funny! Do u mean how long can s41 last? maybe half year more before some more hightech stuff come out and take over s41 market!
post Dec 19 2007, 08:33 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Dec 18 2007, 10:14 PM)
seriously, if i ever need to send this thing again to the SC, sure i'll follow irenic's footsteps and buy myself a dell instead.

from what i hear, their service is far more better and faster too. not to mention less prob than any other brand....
Cant agree more on Dell Service! They are simply superb!
This is really the age of service come first and product come second! That is why i got myself a Toyota vehicle instead of other brand! The service is good!
post Dec 21 2007, 09:08 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Dec 20 2007, 12:43 AM)
wow .. sry to hear such a bad experience from u guys ....
i think i will write a official feed back email to benq taiwan a.k.a china site .. to adrian ( benq director ) .. response to the following case over here ... hope tht they can take care of the CS more seriously ...
really a big turn off .. if good product with bad CS ...
i also understand wht u guys feeling ...
hope can get rid of the problems soon ... ^ ^

good day ...
John i hope ur letter can help BenQ improve their service in our region!
Remember to tell the HQ there that the customer are losing confident to their product becoz the lack of professionalism in their Customer Service! And bad rumors are spreading like fire! It would be matter of time it affects their sales in Malaysia!
post Dec 28 2007, 03:57 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 26 2007, 12:01 PM)
lol, my toilet doesnt have that 1. all using water. hahahaha.
tried putting Eraser under ur lappie it should raise ur laptop! And it is cheap!!! Not like those Laptop stand which cost so much more!
post Dec 31 2007, 01:28 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Dec 31 2007, 11:56 AM)
I use to own those plastic laptop cooler and it did cool down my lappy but using Zalman NC1000 will given me better result, as DavidMark stated "It worth the price". Like chinese people always said, "If you can buy a cow, why not buying a rope as well?"..heheheh
I dun OC my lappie and i used it to play TF2! The heat is not a problem for this lappy, my laptop cooler now is used on another laptop which cannot live alone without a laptop cooler! That is the Acer Gemstone!

And Happy New Year to all of u! A bit early though! tongue.gif
post Jan 2 2008, 05:44 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 2 2008, 03:22 PM)
I feel the S41 size is kinda big for 14.1 inch .. is it me only or it is really kinda big size for a 14.1 inch ?

Cause i compare the size with my friend HP and compaq 14.1" laptops .. mine is bigger quite alot
it is u tongue.gif ! Becoz my previous IBM is much more bigger and heavier!
post Jan 28 2008, 05:13 PM

1,447 posts

hi guys have any of u guys install Linux OS into s41? I want to know the compability of the all the drivers, thinking of installing a Linux Ubuntu 7.1 into my lappie!
post Jan 29 2008, 07:23 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 28 2008, 08:35 PM)
i think u need to search the hardware driver one by one lo. eg. chipset u go intel website and search for linux one same goes to other hardware.
I was thinking off shortcut tongue.gif . If some of u ppl have tried it up then i no need to go chk the drive one by one on! Guess i still need to do it myself sad.gif
anyway thx for all ur guys info!
post Feb 13 2008, 12:02 PM

1,447 posts

lol v2 still not up yet........thinking of buying a LCD monitor for my Lappie here!!!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2025sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 AM