Jul 30 2007, 02:05 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Jul 30 2007, 02:42 AM) guys.. can u all guide me regarding the hdmi port for my s41.. i just got a hdmi capable tv.. n i wanted to plug my s41 to my tv.. all i need is just hdmi-to-hdmi cable right? n after i plugged the cable , what else shud i do to make sure the display is on the tv? will it be dual-display , or will it just be on the tv n my s41's monitor goes blank? Yes just the cable will be enough. The display will depend, see if u choose it to be blank screen or dual screen....anyone with experience , pls help me with this issue.. thx in advance , all..! Hey can the HDMI cable on the Laptop to output not only graphic but also audio????? |
Jul 30 2007, 02:45 PM
So BenqS41 HDMI output also output Audio. Good....
Aug 4 2007, 12:37 PM
GOSH forgot about PCFAIR! So anyone here going to pcfair to grab this BenQ s41?
Aug 8 2007, 08:57 PM
welcome to the club! By the way why u want find driver for ur Graphic card i thought it was already included in the Driver CD?
Aug 13 2007, 12:31 PM
So far i dun face any heat problem with the BenQ s41. Just forget the laptop cooler!
Aug 13 2007, 09:28 PM
ehhh wat the point for us to discuss how long we on our Laptop? I think as long as it can let us work up till 1 full day without any cooler then it is already very good already!
Aug 14 2007, 04:29 PM
Oh i c! BenQ will one day pawn them all!
Aug 15 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Aug 14 2007, 08:36 PM) Agree...very nice laptop but the wrust rest on the left side will feel a little bit warm..the right side is ok.TS can officially add me to the club le.Bought it for RM3500 wa ka ka ka ka altough is a second hand but its still juz 1 week.so very lucky me Oh who go and sell off their Laptop so early!!! |
Aug 16 2007, 01:34 PM
If like that Asus dun like left handed person loh.
Aug 16 2007, 06:11 PM
lol IBM i using no heating aside! So i said IBM is much better becoz it treat both side equal!
Aug 21 2007, 12:00 PM
lol ur lecturer maybe dunno much about the laptop! For purchasing laptop from Sony and toshiba u get better quality becoz of their QC standard! But for manufacturing it is all the same! From Taiwan Company that based their factory in China! So in the end we are getting from China anyway!
Aug 23 2007, 09:46 AM
Question question!!!
Wat are the model or brand out there that provides laptop with HDMI now? Of course beside s41 |
Aug 24 2007, 08:23 AM
I discover a slight different of S41 with u ppl is tat i have a scratch on it!
Aug 25 2007, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Aug 25 2007, 12:53 PM) I have some question which is bothering me for quite a while: WOW Bro pls dun do so! The heat may still be ok since u just doing simple processing, but if u walk around ur harddisk may fail u very fast! The s41 is not design for high mobility and the Harddisk does not have shock and impact protection! Will it harm my laptop if my laptop is running e.g.:I'm running a virus scanning program. And then i close my lid then put it in the bag(vertical) then walk around shaking it? Will the shock or vibration sopilt my laptop? I mean walking around for quite sometime not juz for a while. thanks. Me mysefl dun even dare to used it in a moving car! |
Aug 26 2007, 04:13 PM
WOW S41 just make it on the first page of the Lowyat net!!!
Hurray |
Aug 27 2007, 07:38 AM
Aiya even if we change i think there will most likely change back the same old brand DVD rom for us!!!!
Damn Sony lens just suck big time! Even PS3 r having problem reading disc! China brand lens r even better than theirs! |
Aug 27 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 27 2007, 12:24 PM) Mine PS3 still working fine but there are already few ppl in the Forum have their lens broken! Suspect is that the lens cannot tahan ahem DVD movie or CD-R or those non ori stuff! |
Aug 28 2007, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Aug 27 2007, 03:29 PM) Ouch, lucky i haven't do so or I'll be crying right now.but my friend asus F8j he really use it's "mobility" playing games on the floor then close the lid move up stairs go to kitchen just trying to find a comfortable place for him The way ur fren used it is still ok since when he used for gaming he put in on the floor or anyplace! He is not playing and moving around on the same time! And when he close the lid of his laptop most likely it has already enter standby mode. He said laptop ma sure nid to bring here bring there one only called laptop Just remember that Laptop aint no PSP or NDS! QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 27 2007, 04:50 PM) lolz... sony is fighting piracy alone.... Lol that day i burn a CD-R using the BenQ s41 DVD-RW itself and end up cannot read by the laptop itself too! |
Aug 29 2007, 04:31 PM
Nvrmind since i seldom used the CD-ROM this day!
And Sony is shit when making all those optical drive stuff! I support China Brand ROMs!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:38 PM |