12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

Jeffery
post Jul 26 2007, 09:26 PM

930 posts

8700gt wor..... still unbelievable 4 me....
Jeffery
post Jul 28 2007, 12:22 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 28 2007, 10:51 AM)
hello~ i would like to ask do laptop price will drop day by day during pc fair like other product or 3 days also the same ?
i think the price may still the same but mayb they'll give away alot of freebies or like free upgrade to 2gb ram and others. Anyway, even a 15.4" laptop is ngam ngam fit GF8600GT, how can a 14" fits GF8700GT? blink.gif
Jeffery
post Jul 29 2007, 12:18 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Jul 28 2007, 08:49 PM)
asss of today, july28, 07, the dvd reader crapped on me.
can't read past 2gigs of data on every freakin dvd.
Sure as hell i can replace it myself but not with the warranty
sticker in the way! So me only choice....
sending in to service centre and see what they say.
First true test of their customer support and see if i need
to grill them for a replacement. I dun live with faulty equipment
like some sissys do.
if u can read ur s41 driver cd, means they won't replace it for faulty hardware
blink.gif
Jeffery
post Jul 29 2007, 04:54 PM

930 posts

this u know how to read chinese, here's the website http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...29&last=3060892

OMG!!! I saw something horrible!!! Guys, look at the review from this website http://www.zdnet.com.au/reviews/hardware/l...39279919,00.htm

Like most notebooks, optical storage is handled by the Super Multi DVD writer drive, which can handle almost all flavours of CD, CDRW, DVD and DVD-RW in existence. The drive is integrated into the unit so you can't upgrade to a HD-DVD or Blu-ray format in the future.

The drive is integrated into the unit???!!! Can't upgrade to blu-ray or HDDVD drive is not a problem but we can't even change the drive?!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif John! Give some comment on it!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Jul 29 2007, 05:02 PM
Jeffery
post Jul 31 2007, 12:09 AM

930 posts

luckily we bought it b4 it phase out..... else the new model might over my budget...lolz
Jeffery
post Jul 31 2007, 07:49 PM

930 posts

I bought the VGA-to-S-video cable from ebay. Bad news is, it's not working. The signal is able to send to my analog tv but the image is not display properly. It's like ur tv channel is running away. So cham..... i even sent email to nvidia but they ask me to ask benq.... so i guess it can't be helped....

Anyway, is it only 1 win xp graphic driver is available for this model? I downloaded few driver but all can't use even they are made for GF8600M GS
Jeffery
post Aug 1 2007, 09:03 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(BlackMouse @ Aug 1 2007, 01:19 AM)
hi john........ i'm going to buy a laptop. i got an idea to use the AMD processor, but the thing is i heard there r alot of problems with the AMD processor, is that true? if let's say my budget is around 3k, which brand n model u think is good and hving lesser problem?
If buy laptop , recommended to intel lar.... better power management ^^. Anyway, y dun u ask in John's sales thread? tongue.gif If he do his sales here, he might kena ban id biggrin.gif

Jeffery
post Aug 2 2007, 12:44 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(steve2895 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:05 AM)
yoyoyo... today my fren jz got 1 S41.. the T7300 model 1, not bad with that too!
wow, where to get it? I tot u hv to somehow request for t7300 model.... biggrin.gif
Jeffery
post Aug 3 2007, 12:13 AM

930 posts

Juz overclocked my s41 wif nTune. Realized that the system detected the GPU Core speed as 500Mhz and 700mhz for memory clock speed.

Default: Core :500Mhz Memory: 700Mhz
- 3dMark05: 4896
- 3dmark06: 2784

OC: Core: 550Mhz Memory: 760Mhz
- 3Dmark06: 3018

OC: Core: 575Mhz Memory: 777Mhz
- 3Dmark05: 5605
- 3Dmark06: 3130
- 3Dmark06 (Res: 1024x768): 3502

I also realized that this lappy is capable to play Need For Speed Carbon at Maximum detail level wif 4X AA , though it's quite laggy but still payable for me. ^^

Any comment guys?

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Aug 3 2007, 12:16 AM
Jeffery
post Aug 3 2007, 03:42 PM

930 posts

s41 has a slot for turbo memory but benq didnt slot it for us, mayb we have to upgrade ourselves in the future. But turbo memory only functioning in windows vista for now. I'm have more interest on Dynamic Acceleration Technology though...

Added on August 3, 2007, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(Spiv @ Aug 3 2007, 09:44 AM)
Hm.. I wonder if the core can push even higher. My Acergemstone core from 475Mhz can easily push up to 600Mhz without any artifact. Yes it is proven 8600GT is more overcloackable. Too bad for my memory is DDR2 so at most can go from 400Mhz to 460mhz.
Of course my 3dmarks06 from 3200 to 3800 by default setting. on windows xp it reach 4k marks.
turbo cache is not equal to turbo memory.
turbo cache is for graphic
turbo memory for you system.
nvidia website said tat core speed of 8600M GS is 600mhz but dunno y default at 500mhz, if i push any higher the system will hang rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Aug 3 2007, 03:44 PM
Jeffery
post Aug 3 2007, 06:06 PM

930 posts

Spiv, i wonder if i could lower the GC core and memory speed let say into half. Can the gc lower it's power consumption for better battery life?
Jeffery
post Aug 3 2007, 08:01 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(wenz @ Aug 3 2007, 07:57 PM)
hi....i wondering is the S41 got window XP driver???
if u understand chinese, here's the link for the driver http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...29&last=3060892 .
Jeffery
post Aug 5 2007, 07:21 PM

930 posts

luckily i didnt buy acer 5920 at that time. Else i be so chai adi.... today only i know 5920's 8600M GT is using GDDR2 which is a much slower version than 8600M GT with GDDR3.

According to notebookcheck.net, 5920 scored 5111 in 3dMark05 and 3174 in 3dmark06 where s41 scored 5605 in 3dmark05 and 3130 in 3dmark06 after software overclock. And dun forget that 5920 is using T7300 which has higher cpu clock speed than s41's T7100 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Aug 5 2007, 07:24 PM
Jeffery
post Aug 6 2007, 08:30 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Clough77 @ Aug 6 2007, 11:23 AM)
Just wondering which Nvidia driver, everyone who is WinXping, uses? As so far all seem to have problems with my shutdown/restart process...............
Thanks in advance
mine is 101.34 for win xp. Somehow i couldnt install any other driver other than tat..... Anyway, it's very stable. So far only 1 blue screen because i overclocked it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Jeffery
post Aug 6 2007, 10:40 PM

930 posts

ya...there r benq media center but i didnt use it, so no comment ^^

This post has been edited by Jeffery: Aug 6 2007, 10:41 PM
Jeffery
post Aug 7 2007, 07:50 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:57 PM)
My mic not working... see you this weekend John.
it's the setting problem. Mine was not working too but after exploring the settings, it works fine. ^^
Jeffery
post Aug 8 2007, 08:50 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:17 AM)
Mine was working up until a few days ago. THe mic icon also disappeared from the Sound Options.
oooo, have u try removing the hardware and install it back in device manager ? smile.gif
Jeffery
post Aug 8 2007, 01:41 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Aug 8 2007, 12:59 PM)
I'm talking about the built-in microphone.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  How does i removeses built-in without voiding warranty?  laugh.gif
ya....i know.... that's why i asked u to uninstall the hardware in device manager, not physically.....
Jeffery
post Aug 8 2007, 11:33 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:57 PM)
welcome to the club! By the way why u want find driver for ur Graphic card i thought it was already included in the Driver CD?
mayb he asking for win xp graphic driver biggrin.gif biggrin.gif if it is , i recommend 101.34 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Jeffery
post Aug 9 2007, 06:50 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Aug 9 2007, 02:33 PM)
Where do i get XP drivers from? VISTA is really testing my patience. And please, i can't read Mandarin either.  sad.gif
I think it's the third time of answering this question, here's the driver page, http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...29&last=3060892

john, i think u have include the driver link in the first page biggrin.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:27 AM