13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V4

Hunt
post Aug 13 2007, 06:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 13 2007, 03:12 PM)
Just launch the game, build the units and read their description.
Works for me.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, thats what i thought.......
Hunt
post Aug 14 2007, 10:36 AM

137 posts

How do i find online players to play with for DCPro......
Hunt
post Aug 15 2007, 03:01 PM

137 posts

How the hell did they even think that DC would succumb to this heresy of being like DOTA
Hunt
post Aug 16 2007, 09:45 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Aug 15 2007, 10:12 PM)
kk lets give the love for dota
lets cease all talk of DOTA....I apologize for making my earlier comment......
Hunt
post Aug 17 2007, 03:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(iamsoonoob @ Aug 17 2007, 02:28 PM)
becoz i cant patch ver 1.10 with the crack version lol.
It is advisable for you to buy an original copy.....
Hunt
post Aug 17 2007, 07:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 17 2007, 04:05 PM)
You can try some Ork Home Made Keropork.
should be able to help you recover your evil voice.
if that doesnt help, you can try this "Even More Orky Keropok"
that 100% confirm can make your voice as loud as Warboss WAAAGH shout!
Dude, i really like your Kustom banner......could you make me one, boss..
Hunt
post Aug 18 2007, 11:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 18 2007, 05:17 PM)
The Dynamic trio sits and wait.
If anyone of you wishes to book a com do so before 7:00pm. Faithless need not apply  bruce.gif
Request for LR transport.......long journey expected.....

QUOTE(iamsoonoob @ Aug 18 2007, 08:57 PM)
tsb.com.my thr got sell ori game but can i use cash deposit???becoz i dont have any other ways listed at their website thr.and did they include delivery to our home??
yes, they do cash deposit.....if you want you can also try www.pcgame.com.my
They do cash deposit as well.....

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 18 2007, 10:47 PM)
It is sad to see such turnout....what has happen to the others in the chapter......Let us remember that we still stand united as a chapter and it would be good to see all brethren face to face at the WAAAAAGHHH sessions.....
come on ppl.......Don't let what they say come true.......We have endured so long.....let us not allow us to become the cause of our demise......

Nevertheless, I will see you all soon.........if tactical situations here allow so.....predictions say that things should go as planned so far....

Hunt
post Aug 21 2007, 12:28 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 19 2007, 01:02 AM)
wot da frag is this???
Where did you pick this up........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 19 2007, 02:50 PM)
Well with me in aus, Hunt in SG, Fuj in ipoh, johnny busy and GS no where to be found.

All Warghh regulars all MIA and no replacement. So therefore GG no re for Warghh session.

So gang should be put it on hold on? Only organize meeting when people are really free.
Well, I wouldn't say we have to halt our WWWAAAAAGHHH sessions.....rather we could include other RTS games into the fray......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 19 2007, 04:15 PM)
I think it is time for us to drop this game. Maybe next time we play supcom?? or WIC??
Like i said, we should include other games.......we still are LYNK.....although i really can't help feeling bad.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 20 2007, 05:18 PM)
Main members either all busy working, studying or at overseas. Hmm.... may be i can draw a comic on this.
Anyway undoubtly this a low season for us.

Second season of league game is ready to move in motion but the community is sluggish and stuff.

Now, how many of you will join if the Second Season League is started? Please put up your hand here. Remember your response will determine if Season2 will ever start off.

Let the voicing begins!  cool2.gif The Emperor is watching, even when he is asleep.
Well, I would suggest that the second season be open to players outside of Malaysia as well. I can give you my word that i will join and will ensure that i finish all my games this time..... smile.gif
Still, i think we need a poll of how many DOW players there are globally and also how many DCPro players there are......this could decide which will be played......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Aug 20 2007, 05:40 PM)
Frankly, I doubt I will join. It seems I have lost the initiative to play DC after the last tournament we had. The matter has become even worse when Relic "unofficially" saying that they are not going to update DC anymore. Now, I dont had the initiative to even click on the DC (or DCPro) icon even my PC is horribly lack of games. Relic has already left a very very bad impression to me on their action towards DoW series.

I had learnt my lesson for not going hardcore for those game that produced by small industry player, regardless how good the game is. Giving false hope and empty promises, at the end, it's still the money that make the final call.
Although I'm truly saddened by hearing your distress feelings....i do hope that you will be around for the WWWAAAAAGHHH sessions........I think its about time we branch out.....I know that DOW is our main passion.....but I think its time LYNK branches out and starts making its mark on other RTS games around....I'm not saying that we abandon DOW......I think we should include more RTS games to our lineup. In a way that would spawn other RTS players to come and join the WWWAAAAGHHH session.....maybe we could start with including COH into it...........Its difficult going to the cafe's here and not being able to join with my battle brothers......its kinda sad actually......i do miss our massive wars.....especially the 3v3 with Waba, Heaven, Fuj, Osi, GS and me......I'll never forget that line....."you guys play as though we killed your fathers".........man that still cracks me up......

Well, waba...I will stand by the second league but we need to do detail study on ensuring its success....and maybe we can start including other RTS games into our lineup......don't you think its about time we show the others who the LYNKs are.

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 21 2007, 12:38 AM
Hunt
post Aug 21 2007, 07:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Aug 21 2007, 06:24 PM)
I doubt I would go into DOW2 as much as I did to DOW, "ooh DOW2, I finished the campaign, it's a good game, so what ??" is a comment that I'm going to give to DOW2, if it's ever produced. With what Relic did to DOW and with the small player base that DOW managed to assemble, I doubt they will go big even with the launch of DOW2. Not trying to be negative here but this is what I summarize after being with DOW over just 1 year.

I might look into DOW2 only under one condition, if DOW2 managed to create a very large fan base (as to SC or C&C series), then yes, I will be back, else no. Reason is, Relic is a small company and I understand that they might have to sacrifice long term support to their existing title so that they could survive by producing new titles, I dont blame them as this is how business suppose to be, especially when you are small. To turn this around is that you have a fantastic huge fan base, then they will support the title to the end of the world because it's giving a long term business to them.

Till then, 5ouLBuRneR signing out.
Does this mean that you will be abandoning the WAAAGHHH sessions, I hope that doesnt come true......I do hope that you will still maintain your presence in the clan....
Hunt
post Aug 22 2007, 12:36 AM

137 posts

Wait......I hope we are just hibernating.....nevertheless.....I do hope that we can continue casual sessions from time to time......
Hunt
post Aug 23 2007, 04:45 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 21 2007, 10:03 PM)
C&C player base are smaller than you think, you just need to see over the hoo-ha.

EDIT:
Wait... kinda think of it same goes for almost all the RTS game played locally.
Either bounded by the economical reality or silliness of Gayspy services or etc etc.... which ever the means the end is Relic decided continuing support of the current DOW are not of in their interest. However all is not lost as evident of their great support for COH which they have complete control of the hosting and ladder match making are under their own Relic net hosting.

The era of this great crusade comes to a rest for the moment.

Hopefully I will meet you all on DOW:2 hosted on Relic net with regular patching in the near future.

Until then, feel free to burn heretics as you like.
Comic to be release later.
I hope that we can maintain this thread as a homage to our passion and base camp to the LYNK chapter exploits till DOW2 comes........i know some may say its hopeful wishing.....but this band of brothers have continued to outshine expectations and was able to keep the savagery of real life at bay with blissful combat waged side by side...........the aura from this chapter can bring back RTS gamers to the arcane world when the RTS world was clean of heresy.......

In other words.....i met a lot of great ppl through DOW and it would be great to maintain that as LYNK now. We have evolved from DOW to become LYNK.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Aug 22 2007, 09:33 AM)
ah, finally got time to make a good post.
i noticed C&C3 disappeared back sometime last week. i think the reason is because: a) most of those who play C&C3 belong to the era where they didn't play online gaming, like myself and only had to play the single player and over a small LAN. even if they did go online, meeting fierce competition would scare the bejesus out of them.
RTS is still a favourite among M'sians, just not in cafes and not competitively. sales of Supreme Commander were quite impressive u know....
i'm sure the Chaos Lord is scheming away somewhere.
heh, the only time i played DC was when i tried that LOD mod. ooops!
i'm sure someone just change their personal stats like Fuj did.

in short, this thread has outdone itself since it started. i remember the days i had to bump it and it's good to see such a small community continue to thrive.

but again, as games come n go, it might be a good idea to have d community to try out different games.... after all everyone had fun playing with each other.

everyone here is a winner (everyone here has won a position in the DC mini tournaments) so please stop whining here and start playing again.

now where's my choppa....
Its great to hear the inquisitor utter the glorious word "choppa"......War's never gonna end.....and it would be good if we could continue our valiant effort of continuous battle.....DOW style......online or LAN.....wez gonna keep fighting......WWWWWAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHH

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 22 2007, 11:47 AM)
What cover? Your petty scheme is as obvious as grotz trying to pass as space marines simply by putting on scrap armor pieces.

Anyway, I am planning to venture again into the eye of ladder under this banner and an acc with LYNK tag.
Buahahahaha Them weaklings shall pay.

I shall post my detail exploits once I started playing again.
Dude, could you send me the banner files through gmail.....can't seem to be online much during decent hours.....it would be great to join the campaign of your exploits....

QUOTE(MindLess @ Aug 22 2007, 02:21 PM)
lmao, u have no clue on that. less ppl play doesnt mean no one like it.

talking on RTS, we can found alot player on Starcraft, C&C: Zero Hour (forget the RA series), HomeWorld series n etc etc.

no doubt, alot ppl play FPS in malaysia. but, beside CS, Half-Life 1 (yes, it is 1 not 2 )Battle Field series, Call of Duty series n some non-so popular like Serious Sam, i dont found much FPS game in cybercafe (CC) nor Malaysia online player.

on other side, in most of CC, i found alot racing, RTS n sport game. FPS was just like 10% in the game list which were provided.
Don't mean to sound rude.....but you need to explore more to other CCs around.......RTS gets less attention.....only recently and due to a limiting number of RTS players at the CCs.....cafeowners uninstall RTS games for other MMOs and etc.....

Dont worry hunt, I'll still pop in the waaagh session when I'm free.

And Kong's right, I'm lurking somewhere now, sticking with old school DK2, playing FM 2007 and going to get Civ 4 this week and get myself away from computer during the weekend

DK2.....ahhhh....keeper.....a good game to play from time to time.......

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 23 2007, 04:50 PM
Hunt
post Aug 24 2007, 12:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 23 2007, 06:16 PM)
... u are all the way at SG and u preach promise of a more proper future. All this is just propaganda.
If we don't fight for our future, there will not be a future for us.......how do you think we lasted this long.......My words were meant to be heard by the LYNK chapter members.....As long as we stand united, nothing can break us......we may have started to embrace other games for the time being but that don't mean we cease to exist.......As far as I'm concerned, Relic may have abandoned DOW for certain reasons but LYNK is not dead yet..........i dont see what is wrong in still playing DOW cause you love it.......the only thing is to move on with other RTS games as well and regroup when DOW2 gets released.

I can't just lay down and die just because your will is weak.....So what if I'm in SG and so what if youre in Aus....are you telling me that, that is a good enough reason to let what we have worked for go down the drain.........propaganda is only uttered when one means to break determination.......My advice is that we hibernate, lets just meet here on this thread as common ground for LYNK.....and at our WAAAAGHH session, we play other RTS games, which will bring in crowds from those RTS games........come on guys, don't tell me I'm the only one that enjoyed our WWWAAAAAGHHH sessions and great yumcha sessions thereafter......

Red, as i said before......."Faith is Eternal"

Hunt
post Aug 24 2007, 04:12 AM

137 posts

See you on the killing grounds....
Hunt
post Sep 1 2007, 04:45 AM

137 posts

Kong, could you PM me Ravana's HP again......kinda accidently closed the chat window the other day......
Hunt
post Sep 2 2007, 02:18 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Sep 1 2007, 09:49 AM)
try this
65+91068196
Thanks.....
Hunt
post Sep 3 2007, 01:29 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Sep 2 2007, 03:29 AM)
Rejoice brothers! A long overdue guide to squeeze every detail level of your DOW to the max since I have notice some of you have gotten new mahcines lately.... so it is time for your troops to look their best.

Now this method has been around for a looong time but never really got high lighted, a brief talk with Johnny Warboss and I realised it is best to show you guys the true awesome detail which DOW can give.

forcehighpoly
If you have a fast video card, you should try using the -forcehighpoly command line parameter. 1280x1024 32bit colour with this option on makes Dawn of War look even more magnificent! Edit your Dawn of War Windows shortcut to look like this:
"C:\DATA\GAM\Dawn of War - Dark Crusade\DarkCrusade.exe" -forcehighpoly

fullres_teamcolour
The local.ini file is located in your Dawn of War base directory. Edit this file, and add the line: fullres_teamcolour=1
This will further improve the detail level of the units. Please note that unless your computer is equipped with a fast video card you may experience a very large performance hit.

Before- With DOW:DC default highest setting

After

Look simply at the Imperial fist icon to see the dfference.

Have fun boyz.
Ive heard of how much of a difference that it could make but never really witness it for myself....will give this a try at the CCs here....
Hunt
post Sep 10 2007, 10:55 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Sep 5 2007, 04:46 PM)
Damn if i were a commissar and u are under my command I will have u shot right there. Sometimes u just dont seems to speak fair.
You made it sound like they are taking down the whole gamespy service of DOW huh? The truth this no further patch on horizon yes but the way I see it the kasyr QS party never ends, which are the main casual players' attention anyway.

If you are ultra competitive/cash prize money player then I am sorry to say you need to look else where. If you wish to try advance concept RTS other than ur standard SC, WC. DOW is the way to go.
Show me your local alive and well COH community then, if there was ever one
Dude......how did you guys begin posting..........for the last 2 days....whenever i come onto this site....it says maintenance.........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Sep 5 2007, 05:33 PM)
yeah its true.. the game is fit for mid level and low.. but should we encourage newcomers now?
Whether or not we encourage newcomers is not the question........its rather stating our delight in enjoying a game like DOW to those that have recently picked it up...............

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 6 2007, 05:10 PM)
hmm, quite true.
Dude, i suggest that you get ori......if you really enjoy the game.....if youre a RTS player.....i can assure you that this is a definite must for RTS fans.......

QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ Sep 6 2007, 06:48 PM)
Hmm... so in ur opinion which race in DC is imba n not balance... hmm.gif  eldar?? necrons?? or perhaps u mean the tau empire...
Damn.....blue lights from them grayskinz hurt alot to us Orks........its a b**** to fight a good tau player.....

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 7 2007, 01:44 PM)
Xelnaga? Protoss Zerg hybrid?  hmm.gif

Speaking of SC2 have u seen Universe at War's units and factions?
Universe of War is looking quite good......but im not impressed with the other unit designs....it could have been much better....

QUOTE(Waba @ Sep 7 2007, 04:54 PM)
... from the greater schemes of things I can understand why they wont do it:

Gamespy

The ladder match making system and firewall issue based on it is so lame it is quite beyond the point for salvage. Unless gamespy themselves do the whole system restrucuring but they dont answer to relic.

Might as well start of something new for future expansion.
Gamespy will not budge unless they suffer a massive financial loss......with the number of games that keeps getting hosted onto their networks......i think it would be quite some time before they do anything

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 8 2007, 08:12 PM)
DCPro 's Patch 2.03 is Live
Its great to see you still actively posting updates on the mods.....we really appreciate it...
Hunt
post Sep 10 2007, 12:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Sep 10 2007, 11:44 AM)
ah, ravana didn't make the C&C3 for WCG malaysia and Heaven missed out too...

i wonder why ravana came to M'sia to win and how on earth does the nationalities qualification work that allow him to play in both countries...
Imba..........One Malaysian/Singaporean to rule them all............just a sideliner.....go and watch Clerks 2.....

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 10 2007, 11:46 AM)
I think its LYN problem they always have that maintainance thingy when their server is too bz.

I hope they will but the tempation of the old SC War3 is still greater interms of RTS cos those have yearly competition and the community for those RTS is greater world wide, and hence game support too.
Gamespy ruine lots of players competitiveness and intrest in this game. >_<

Thats the challenge in playing orc against the IMA races.  thumbup.gif

Yeah but Id still give it a try b4 its released, hope its worth my time.
btw I played your EaW and FoC starwars by Petroglyph, its quite an intresting campaign just that I cant rotate the camera's pov. Finished both EaW and FoC too.

I hope relic setsup their own multiplayer net sometime and hope its for DoW2.
Finally, someone played the EaW and FoC games.......cool right.......yeah its missing the camera rotations......but still it is a cool multiplayer game.......the Corrupt side has some devastating units but fragile.......still Tyber Zann is the man........"The Zann Consortium will conquer all"
Hunt
post Sep 10 2007, 02:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Ravana @ Sep 10 2007, 12:22 PM)
Dude, just read your post on what happened.....sorry you had to go through such rude ppl.......You should have had King Kong run the show......we really did have lots of fun when Inquisitor Kong ran tourneys.........i wouldnt be able to find an organiser that hanged around with the players...

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 10 2007, 01:06 PM)
Yeah man after playing this game I think Ive turned evil 1st I loved the empire then I love the Zann Consortium. The corruption owns you can see the whole base lay out some more can sabo them somemore b4 you attack what more do you want.
Some more they have galactic guns which fires 2 shots at big ships, those are really awsome weapons.

The main reason I play that game was cos of UaW and their intro of EaW also so I decided to give it a try b4 UaW comes out aparently they have the same engine.
Hey see who I found.
hehehehe.....glad to know that you like it........I haven't found anyone here in Lowyat that plays it actively.....

This post has been edited by Hunt: Sep 10 2007, 02:24 PM
Hunt
post Sep 11 2007, 01:44 PM

137 posts

Damn...its password protected now.....Maybe someone who has access could ask him.......like i always said......WCG is useless....they should take some lessons from you Kong....

It was the article....challenging a grey area........Ravana was expressing how upset he was at the organizers and how they handled his situation......i mean, the dude.....was right.....he is holding a dual citizenship and if they didn't have rules set up to identify these kind of situations......it wasn't fair the way it was handled......they could have hold his matches and worked this thing through......at least tell him that we didnt foresee this and since this was a special case and you have already won of the titles, it would be unfair for you to hold the other.....have some kind of discussion set up with votes taken to whether he can play it or not......

I'm not siding anyone here but more of they should have treated the scenario better.....Kong, to me you still the best at setting up tourneys....

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM