fully synthetic

zeng
post May 19 2018, 07:13 PM

1,810 posts

If by Shell fully you mean to say Helix Ultra, I'm afraid it has far far superior OEM approvals and specifications than most, if not all of the LM variants above combined.
Btw, I have had mineral oils in wira for upto 23 years and running, and in Avanza for upto 10 years plus and running.

This post has been edited by zeng: May 19 2018, 07:16 PM
zeng
post May 20 2018, 05:08 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(LemonKnight @ May 19 2018, 10:33 PM)
Either you call Mayshowa and ask for authorised Eneos dealers or shop for Mitsubishi engine oils at Aeon.

Tech Plus 5W40 from Aeon Big performs well for 12,000 km in Myvi 1.5, according to my friend's blotter spot test.
zeng
post May 22 2018, 06:28 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ May 20 2018, 10:03 PM)
Haha ok its up to you lor, coz its your money anyway. Using such expensive oil on your engine is actually a waste of money, just like using RON 97 on a Myvi for example. Also if you buy from reputable sellers, it will be genuine oil. Liqui Moly also only sold in independent workshops so there's no guarantee they don't sell fakes. If you really want to spend that much though, might as well buy Amsoil, more proven. Price might be slightly cheaper but maybe a bit more difficult to find.
Untuk shiok sendiri, have a read.

0.0130sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:24 PM