LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

shafiqm
post Mar 15 2019, 01:33 PM

22 posts

I did many times upgrade and flashing the tcu software from setapak, sri kembangan, batu caves and maluri.. nothing improve.. getting worst..laggy and jerking at low speed
shafiqm
post Mar 15 2019, 03:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 15 2019, 02:49 PM)
Do they display the ECU software version on your receipt?
Not sure, i think they didn’t show the version..
Just the word ‘update ecu software’ or ‘reflashing software’..
shafiqm
post Mar 15 2019, 04:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 15 2019, 04:38 PM)
Tried once.. but still not really smooth in low speed..
I can still feel the 1st gear changing at low speed..
shafiqm
post Mar 18 2019, 01:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 18 2019, 10:19 AM)
last time I do master reset by that button u mentioned, then put factory reset on setting. so far ok but it is what it is, laggy. best is I able to install a mx player in it and play video from my thumb drive
My HU already sent to penang 5 times and still having problem of GPS and Bluetooth.. after 3 years still not resolved, now they said the warranty is finished.. WTH!!!
shafiqm
post Apr 25 2019, 12:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 25 2019, 01:26 PM)
i’ll go and book a test drive unitfor both variants first. The  performance of the 1.6 engine doesn’t seem to spark my confidence.
Correct. Don’t buy until they improve the engine and gear box. Problematic in the long run.
shafiqm
post Aug 6 2019, 12:55 PM

22 posts

I just changed to new gearbox.. under warranty.. very smooth and less noisy..
Iriz 2014..
shafiqm
post Aug 6 2019, 10:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 6 2019, 03:32 PM)
What were the symptoms that convinced the SC to change for you?

Which SC you got the warranty claim from?
I believe quantity still plays a vital role for the price to be negligible. Proton did offer better tires for the Premium specs cars previously, guess that didn't turn out well enough for them to continue..
About 3 years fighting for it.. rpm unstable, jerking alot, high fuel consumption, can feel that gear changing is not about right with the speed..
Argue with them for 3 yrs.. and finally there was a cvt warning coming up, they check and confirm gearbox damage ady.
shafiqm
post Aug 7 2019, 05:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:21 AM)
Wow, 3 years of torture... Sorry to hear of what you've been through. Where is this? At 3/4S or PE?
Proton sc at kepong..
Proton customer service is nothing..call them alot and complaining about this service centre but they keep asking me to go there.. foreman came from hq and do several check and test also say the same thing that your car is normal.. this situation going on for 3yrs.
After confirm gb is damage i told the foreman to resign. 😬
shafiqm
post Aug 21 2019, 08:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 21 2019, 06:44 PM)
I keep calling Proton Edar to ask about the status of my car, they told me they will call me back, phone not ringing once.
Nope. They will not call you forever.
Better you call and say some nice words like jgn makan gaji buta or just resign than not doing your work.
shafiqm
post Aug 22 2019, 09:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(NujNay @ Aug 22 2019, 07:23 PM)
I wonder if complaining this to HQ helps. After my first service at COSE, they actually called me up to ask if everything is ok and fixed. They also called to follow up on the issue where I can't see my car details in my app. It's rather sad that we have to resort to all these to get attention though.
Complaining to Hq just like talking to the wall.. u heard back what u said.. they will ask you to go that sc again and check.. that’s it.. if anyone got cable with someone high management in proton then ok la please use it.
shafiqm
post Aug 22 2019, 09:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Aug 22 2019, 08:12 PM)
Complaint to proton cars facebook. Sure got call tomorrow morning.
Im always talk to the manager directly and not the clerk at the desk or foreman.. they know nothing, even manager also like follow the FaQ answer.. if all of us gather and go meet some high level management in proton, maybe our case will be resolved faster.
shafiqm
post Aug 23 2019, 01:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 23 2019, 12:13 PM)
F**k me, I just called them and they told me the replacement part has just been approved by HQ, right now they can't give me an estimate date when I can get back my car.
Take it to another 2 weeks if you call them daily and get updates. If not, will take more than that..
shafiqm
post Oct 17 2019, 10:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(wenyiwenyi @ Oct 16 2019, 11:44 PM)
Hi, buying my first car this year
I'm considering Proton Iriz 1.6 exec and Proton Persona 1.6 Exec now.
Any known issues with these two 2019 models from Proton??
I don't have kids and mostly driving the car in city, sometimes outstation for work.

Any advice pls?
Better wait next year..

0.0240sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:10 AM