LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

lechevalierr
post Jun 17 2018, 07:02 PM

My car went over a rather huge cement block and part of its side (towards the rear end) skirting got chipped off as a result. I know it's not something very serious but where should I go if I want to get it replaced? Do SCs offer such services or do I have to go to private workshops? My worry with the latter is whether they can match the paint colour with the rest of the car. Thanks. Attached Image
lechevalierr
post Oct 23 2018, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(lechevalierr @ Jun 17 2018, 07:02 PM)
My car went over a rather huge cement block and part of its side (towards the rear end) skirting got chipped off as a result. I know it's not something very serious but where should I go if I want to get it replaced? Do SCs offer such services or do I have to go to private workshops? My worry with the latter is whether they can match the paint colour with the rest of the car. Thanks. Attached Image
SC quoted RM 500+ (side skirt RM 300+; paint job 200+) for the replacement.

lechevalierr
post Apr 3 2019, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Apr 2 2019, 05:43 PM)
hmm.. then like this i try ask in my next service 3 months later to c if can get it replace for free.. hope can..
Got mine replaced foc before since the car still under warranty. But the new one has started to become loose again recently. LOL
lechevalierr
post Jul 15 2019, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 12 2019, 03:22 PM)
Want to ask, does your engine sometime make knocking noise when idling?
What does 'knocking' sound like? When my car is idle there would often be a sound as if helicopter blades are spinning. It's not very loud but definitely audible.
lechevalierr
post Oct 8 2019, 02:10 PM

The ac used to be freezing cold even when temperature is set to the highest but these few months it has been the other way around.

The first time I sent my car to SC regarding this issue they topped up the gas and it got better for about a month.

The second time around the mechanic told me rather impatiently that there is nothing wrong with the ac and that all I had to do was to lower the temperature.

The explanation sounds logical but the ac would still take way longer than usual (about 30 minutes on a rainy day) to get decently cold even when temperature is set to the lowest. I've never had such a problem with my previous Gen 2 and it's truly odd because Proton cars are known for their ac system.

Is there perhaps an explanation for such a phenomenon?
lechevalierr
post Oct 11 2019, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(Jescon @ Oct 10 2019, 09:25 AM)
Honestly, it's hard to say, if you have left it at the lowest possible temperature for many years, then your compressor could giving problems and it unable to work that hard anymore. If you live in KL, there's a shop I can recommend who only do AC related work.
I guess that must be the cause then. I've often left it at the lowest since I bought the car. doh.gif

Unfortunately, I live in Perak and don't go down to KL that often anymore. What are the possible solutions to this inconvenience?
lechevalierr
post Feb 3 2020, 05:30 PM

Recently the passenger side glove compartment has been rattling quite loudly when the road surface is rough or uneven (which is most of the time actually). Could someone point me to the DIY guide of how to resolve this? It doesn't seem to be listed on the first page.

lechevalierr
post Oct 26 2023, 01:01 PM

Greetings sifus.

Has anyone encountered this kind of situation before? A puddle would appear underneath the pedals whenever it rains. Had this problem with Gen2 before too yet it has never been resolved.

0.0234sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:45 PM