LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

MichaelJohn
post Nov 8 2018, 12:12 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Looks like they are replacing the Punch CVT in the IRIZ to a 5 speed AT

http://www.funtasticko.net/info-proton-iri...ak-gear-baharu/

MichaelJohn
post Jan 8 2019, 03:21 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 8 2019, 10:31 AM)
Iriz FL leaked;

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4719579

Still prefer our front though...rear bumper need a different angle look to see if worth porting over...
That model is probably standard version, hoping to see the exec and premium version to judge completely.
MichaelJohn
post Feb 28 2019, 04:26 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Specs for new iRiZ already out on pauline and other auto blogs.

Looks solid until you see the safety spec with 2 airbags on the standard variants. Guess you can’t have it all when you have the price range.
MichaelJohn
post Apr 12 2019, 07:24 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 12 2019, 04:36 PM)
Drive from JB to melaka

Tyre burst at rumah merah junction

Replace 2front tyres for 140 each in melaka

Reasonable ??
well depends on the tyre brand and model but I would say those are reasonable priced tyres for the size
MichaelJohn
post Apr 24 2019, 02:15 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Good pricing from P1 on the Iriz

Might consider the 1.3 Exec to replace my aging Kancil at the end of the year or so.
MichaelJohn
post Apr 25 2019, 12:26 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 24 2019, 08:57 PM)
my opinion , difference Rm2000  u get a extra 300cc engine + auto fold wing mirrior
1.6 exec would be better choice
i’ll go and book a test drive unitfor both variants first. The performance of the 1.6 engine doesn’t seem to spark my confidence.

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Apr 25 2019, 12:28 PM
MichaelJohn
post May 6 2019, 03:40 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Anyone knows which Proton dealers in Selangor/KL have the new FL Iriz available for test drive?

Disappointed with the dealers in Negeri Sembilan as they said only upcoming weeks they will receive the test drive models.

QUOTE(hustlerism @ May 6 2019, 12:08 PM)
Need the model no.  drool.gif
was looking at pioneer also so probably talking about this models (?)

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: May 6 2019, 03:41 PM
MichaelJohn
post May 6 2019, 06:22 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 6 2019, 05:56 PM)
I believe all of them in Klang Valley already received the FL cars.. Proton just launched a new 3S in Taman Perindustrian Galla, Seremban...they should have it.
Sadly they didn't have it doh.gif
MichaelJohn
post May 7 2019, 11:09 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 7 2019, 10:02 AM)
That sucks! So new that they don't have the latest models?  rclxub.gif

I know CoSE & Puchong have...
They all mentioend that they haven’t received their test models yet and would take 1-2 weeks to get them. I’ll just drive up to Selangor/KL to look for one.
MichaelJohn
post May 8 2019, 11:26 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 7 2019, 12:06 PM)
That's slow...not sure if Proton problem or showroom problem coz those in Puchong already have a few days before launch.  brows.gif
Mind sharing which exact dealer in Puchong has them? thanks thumbsup.gif
MichaelJohn
post May 9 2019, 11:07 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Apparently I’m not the only one looking for the Iriz test drive model from other states, theres even an uncle I’ve meet at Proton Chan Sow Lin all the way from Melaka lol

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 9 2019, 10:39 AM)
Proton Puchong, opposite IOI Mall and also the hidden 3S, Atiara Johan next to Honda SC near Tesco Puchong...
Thanks!

QUOTE(vincent818 @ May 9 2019, 07:33 PM)
Got
Details please smile.gif
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 9 2019, 09:32 PM)
proton showroom @damansara already had test drive unit for Iriz FL (premium variant iirc)

just received call from salesman early today
Noted, thanks for the heads up

MichaelJohn
post May 12 2019, 09:05 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 9 2019, 11:20 PM)
do update here after you test drive  brows.gif
Went to Chan Sow Lin to test drive the latest Iriz 1.6 premium yesterday and here’s my 20 cent on it and will compare some aspects with G3 Perodua MyVi and the previous Iriz FL (MC1). Not gonna talk about exterior cause that is personal preference.

Interior
+ The dark uniform interior looks better in person and has a nice touch to it.
+ yes the wheel knobs for the A/C feels more solid than previous version.
+ New GKUI is more responsive than previous version but has noticeable lag as well.
+ Semi-leather seats are really comfortable and you won’t slide as much when cornering
- The car signal sound is kinda annoying to hear imo (prefer the subtle sound like in Perodua cars)

Performance
+ Suspension is definitely better on Iriz and soaks up potholes/uneven roads quite nicely.
+ The updated CVT GB is more responsive however still has some delay when moving from standstill.
+ NVH is also better now but you can still hear the CVT roaring (?) during hard acceleration.
- Brakes modulation feel a bit too hard even when you light press on it (Probably my legs on this one).
MichaelJohn
post May 12 2019, 01:45 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 12 2019, 01:15 PM)
How do you feel overall about the CVT? Does it feels natural and smooth now like a normal auto (other than in stop and go traffic) and is the higher rpm when cruising on highway speed (compared to honda/Toyota cvt) loud or acceptable?
Overall feel of the CVT is acceptable, not on par with a conventional AT but it’s almost there in terms of smoothness and natural. pickup is good as well when you floor it and overtake vehicles. IMO, the noise from the CVT is acceptable, not until deafening or anything. Can’t really describe it tbh.

I can’t really comment on highway conditions cause the top speed I was able to get was 80 Km/h on the test road with the rev around 2K rpm.
MichaelJohn
post May 15 2019, 12:17 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(sumjit @ May 15 2019, 08:17 AM)
I ordered my iriz 1.6 premium on the 5th and I'm getting it today
nice

hope you can do an in-depth review
MichaelJohn
post May 17 2019, 12:42 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(sumjit @ May 15 2019, 03:30 PM)
i'll need a few weeks to give a good feedback but back when i was testing both the iriz and myvi back to back i can already say that i'm quite disappointed of the quality of the myvi

no worries smile.gif

My concerns are just towards some stuff like
1. FC
2. Handling
3. CVT performance (especially hard acceleration from 0)
4. NVH on city & highway

The rest I’ve already concluded from my test drive recently
MichaelJohn
post May 25 2019, 09:52 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Haven't heard any problems yet on the new Iriz, probably still too early to conclude lol
MichaelJohn
post May 26 2019, 09:04 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(sumjit @ May 26 2019, 02:25 PM)
had my iriz 1.6 premium for 2 weeks now. i have this weird rattling that i can hear that comes from the rear of my car.
havent had the time to send it for checking but i'll see how it goes.
other than that sometimes when i turn off my engine my touch screen unit wont turn off itself unless i do a shift lock
but overall the whole experience is quite pleasant
shakehead.gif

lol

sounds like the problem plaguing MyVi reached the new Iriz ?
MichaelJohn
post May 26 2019, 09:50 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(sumjit @ May 26 2019, 09:21 PM)
i have no knowledge about this. mind giving me the details?
Not sure if related to the new Iriz but owners of the MyVi G3 have noticed rattling noise from either the front or rear part of the car. Case being was probably due to insufficient padding in the door panel or the seal between the fender and the tyres.
MichaelJohn
post May 27 2019, 08:18 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: May 27 2019, 08:18 PM
MichaelJohn
post May 30 2019, 01:23 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ May 30 2019, 09:48 AM)
anyone feel the brake is a little bit linear or its just me? sometime when slower speed, step little bit the brake sudden brake alot. not much problem in high speed though.
Ah yes, even the test drive model feels the same.

Pressing lightly on the brake level and the brakes wuite hard dy

0.0210sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:36 PM