LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

Coby Gan
post Jan 24 2019, 10:14 AM

33 posts

Just did a major service after 3 years Ouch cry.gif

Wonder does anyone experience these problem:
1. New set of Brake pads squeak when moving from stationery (without pressing the brake)
2. Rat squeak from the aircond blower (under the front passenger glovebox) especially while braking.
3. Rear right seat belt reel KO.

Wonder if (3) is under warranty. Thanks
Coby Gan
post Jan 29 2019, 05:44 PM

33 posts

New Iriz FL leaked

https://autobuzz.my/2019/01/29/updated-prot...ed-by-tun-dr-m/

What do you guys think
Coby Gan
post Feb 11 2019, 12:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Feb 4 2019, 05:31 PM)
My under carriage making klok klok sound, found this culprit. Loose plastic transmission cover.

View post on Imgur.com

The sound is louder than exhaust? like noticeable on normal drive?
Coby Gan
post Sep 1 2019, 12:36 PM

33 posts

Any idea what problem is it?
Coby Gan
post Sep 5 2019, 11:31 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Coby Gan @ Sep 1 2019, 12:36 PM)

Any idea what problem is it?
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 1 2019, 07:04 PM)
U turn off the traction control. Turn on back
I tried that and it still lights up. Took it to the service centre. Initially, they said it has something to do with miss alignment or bad alignment job did by tyre shop. And they ask to leave it car for a day.

Turns out they redo the alignment and took apart the steering rack and still couldn't find out what went wrong. Suspect it's the EPS sensor problem which gonna cost 4k if wanna warranty rclxub.gif waiting for reply from Proton HQ.

P/S: This morning the ESC and Brake light doesn't light up again. Probably gonna come back later as usual.
Coby Gan
post Dec 4 2019, 12:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 28 2019, 10:05 AM)
2 weeks the car, tyre punctured....kena pot hole on the road, dang...

After change the tyre, electronic stability control failure sign appears...any idea how to fix it?
Another reason might be the alignment done by the tyre shop. I had similar problem before and it took 3 days for the service center to troubleshoot, as the ESC computer keeps getting 'incorrect steering angle' error. They can't solve it, and rearranged it to be checked by Proton HQ. In the end the sign dissappeared itself after a week. rclxub.gif
Coby Gan
post Aug 27 2020, 09:55 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 21 2020, 08:02 PM)
My car jerkiness is getting worst, I'm not sure why. Still using Caltex fuel and fully synthetic EO.

It this a sign the car has aged(4 years)?
I had my throttle body cleaned during last service, it improves the jerkiness a lot too thumbup.gif

0.1200sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:19 AM