20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

KIA Spectra 1.6 (AT) Owner Thread, ...it's never too late to start

Boy96
post Sep 28 2011, 07:24 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Sold the spectra at second hand dealer in April, today can still see the car at that dealer..
jerrykhor
post Sep 29 2011, 02:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:24 PM)
Sold the spectra at second hand dealer in April, today can still see the car at that dealer..
wah..keep for so long.. margin reduced... nowadays more people go mudah.my.. tongue.gif
SUSkimsim
post Sep 29 2011, 02:28 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Added on September 29, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Sep 29 2011, 02:24 PM)
wah..keep for so long.. margin reduced... nowadays more people go mudah.my.. tongue.gif
Kia spectra in my mind, just only 2 word. Eaten fuel.
No others can replace this smile.gif

But dunno the forte will be the next....

This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 29 2011, 02:30 PM
jerrykhor
post Sep 29 2011, 02:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 29 2011, 02:28 PM)

Added on September 29, 2011, 2:29 pm

Kia spectra in my mind, just only 2 word. Eaten fuel.
No others can replace this smile.gif

But dunno the forte will be the next....
Forte normally i get 10L/100KM for city drive..
and 7L/100KM for highway.. other might get even lower FC..depend on how u drive..
not sure about spectra yet.. cool2.gif
fr3edwin
post Dec 1 2011, 02:34 AM

54 posts

im driving kia spectra 2004

recently when i make sharp turn on either side..thats a sound like tak tak tak'..wondering izzit drive shaft problem? how much to fix it?
bibibobo
post Dec 1 2011, 08:57 AM

Yes... it is the drive shaft problem. I just changed mine last two months. Cost about RM 380 each side. Sob... sob...
And.. it is not from Kia Service Center... should be more costly if from SC.

QUOTE(fr3edwin @ Dec 1 2011, 02:34 AM)
im driving kia spectra 2004

recently when i make sharp turn on either side..thats a sound like tak tak tak'..wondering izzit drive shaft problem? how much to fix it?
fr3edwin
post Dec 1 2011, 01:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(bibibobo @ Dec 1 2011, 08:57 AM)
Yes... it is the drive shaft problem. I just changed mine last two months. Cost about RM 380 each side. Sob... sob...
And.. it is not from Kia Service Center... should be more costly if from SC.
thx for ur info bibibobo...u changed driveshaft head or driveshaft whole batang? wanna survey the sparepart price and ask mechanic to install it
aviso
post Jan 7 2012, 09:37 PM

13 posts

Hi all, i need an advise. I got a 2 years old Spectra5. The "check" light appeared lately. I went to Kia SC and the foreman reset it through computer system. And i was charged for rm65. According to the foreman the "check" light appeared is due to Shell RON95 petrol which is not suitable to use for Kia Spectra5. Is that true?

And lately my FC is increasing like hell. RM60 Petrol for appx. 250km only. Will it be the O2/Oxygen Sensor spoiled? But the "check" light does not appear. What will be the other possibility which caused this? Need your advise. Thanks in advance man...
sacrify99
post May 16 2012, 05:40 PM

recently i bought a used kia spectra novus , when i take the car petro lamp has been light up. Go pump petro rm80-ron95-42little but until today go 250km but the needle has been in the last half grid
any brother having the same situation?
mehrdad2275
post May 18 2012, 09:22 AM

114 posts

hi my friend, have you been driving the car in the city?
my 2002 spectra with 80K km, goes 300km in the city driving and 450~500 on the highway , in city driving it is a fuel guzzler smile.gif
Liela
post May 28 2012, 09:48 AM

46 posts

I was always wondering why 2nd hand spectra is much cheaper than similar cars in same spec? atleast it shouldn't be cheaper than Kelisa!!

so guys what are the factors that caused this car to be so cheap?

apologies if this was already talked about.

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(Liela @ May 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
I was always wondering why 2nd hand spectra is much cheaper than similar cars in same spec? atleast it shouldn't be cheaper than Kelisa!!

anyone?

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:42 pmbump

This post has been edited by Liela: May 31 2012, 01:42 PM
WooiWooi
post Jun 1 2012, 10:20 PM

29 posts

anyone?

The car is a fuel drinker. Very high fuel consumption.. The interior doesn't last if put under hot sun..
I'm driving one and regretting it. LOL.. rclxub.gif
redshark_999
post Jun 1 2012, 11:05 PM

430 posts

anybody knows why the abs light always on?
mehrdad2275
post Jun 4 2012, 08:21 AM

114 posts

check the sensors at the wheels if you have recently done servicing on your wheels
you can take it mr.foo for computer check @50rm
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:25 am
QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Jun 1 2012, 10:20 PM)
The car is a fuel drinker. Very high fuel consumption.. The interior doesn't last if put under hot sun..
I'm driving one and regretting it. LOL..  rclxub.gif
i agree about the sun smile.gif , but considering the price you pay and the equipment you get it is a very good choice--- you pay the same price as a wira and fc is only 2 liters higher than my friends 1.5A wira , as for maintenance you have to find a good mechanic, maintenance is same as my old kembara, but it is very comfortable.....

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:25 am
QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Jun 1 2012, 10:20 PM)
I'm driving one and regretting it. LOL..  rclxub.gif
i agree about the sun smile.gif , but considering the price you pay and the equipment you get it is a very good choice--- you pay the same price as a wira and fc is only 2 liters higher than my friends 1.5A wira , as for maintenance you have to find a good mechanic, maintenance is same as my old kembara, but it is very comfortable.....

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:33 am

anyone?

in my opinion the first generation Korean cars did this , they made the impression that Korea cars are bad, and people still have the same idea , when i bought my spectra i was very skeptical but now i am happy that i did not buy a very old jap, i paid 13000 for a 2002 with 80K on the clock which is a bargain in my opinion , slightly more expensive than a kancil, but in city driving it drinks petrol but on highway you can get 10km/L. buy one if you find a clean one, otherwise dont go with cars above 120 K on the clock

This post has been edited by mehrdad2275: Jun 4 2012, 08:33 AM
SUSkevin23
post Jun 4 2012, 08:44 AM

1,803 posts

anyone?

Sorry to say this, but pls avoid buying spectra at all cost no matter hw cheap it is. Get a kelisa oso better.

Spectra is a terrible car and u will spend so much more repairing it. Or get a2nd hand jap car oso ok. Wont hv too many problems like the spectra
bobbychin
post Jun 5 2012, 10:28 PM

605 posts

I'm not driving a spectra but a spectra5, my oppinion is that this car is nice to drive. On FC side, no complaints. new tech engine, and for that weight of the car ..i think its very fair. For me Korean cars is always safer to drive no matter new or old. I have another hyundai getz as well, 7 years car no problem at all. All bought because i want a safer than proton car with cheap price.NO complaints so far just a bit hiccup claiming warranty from NAZA last 2 years.

Why i say its a safer car to drive? its because i've saw them in accident with my own eyes, and 100% sure proton/cheap japs are no where have as strong body as them. The trade off is abit on FC since you're driving a tank around town.
ramahot143
post Jun 11 2012, 11:36 AM

hi,

i having a problem in Kia spectra where when gear auto change to second gear sometime its like pull back and move in front . any body facing this problem or anybody expert here..i need help..tq
mehrdad2275
post Jun 12 2012, 10:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ramahot143 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:36 AM)
hi,

i having a problem in Kia spectra where when gear auto change to second gear sometime its like pull back and move in front . any body facing this problem or anybody expert here..i need help..tq
have your mountings checked
sacrify99
post Jun 20 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(madstone @ May 16 2007, 10:51 AM)
Searched The Fast & Furious Forum BUT no thread for KIA Spectra Owner
so, i'm thinking of starting it for sharing info and all kind of knowledge we've learnt
may be we can share lot of things like good/bad workshop, cheaper but good quality accesories etc etc
may be for a start we can introduce our car data like;

1) When & Where you bought it
2) Price (since Spectra went thru some price changed)
2) Colour of Your Spectra
3) Any Major Problem So Far
4) Picture of Your Spectra
5) Spectra Minor Problem
6) Ask Me to add more...

I will add more later...
1) April 2012 & Puchong
2) RM19K 2006 Kia Spectra Novus
3) Black (dont know metalic or solid sweat.gif )
4) Driveshaft problem, u-turn have sound but i not yet fix it since not a big problem for me. the rest no problem
5) Driving speed up to 140kmh have wind sound lor.. so far below 110kmh still soundless (abit engine sound sure
can hear lar..
6) FC okok lar.. RM80-42L-RON95-100% city drive + traffic jam early morning still can go to 290-320km.
if 50% city 50% highway sure can over 400km++
7) Very comfortable to sit and drive, Air-corn still cold lar but compare to my Proton Saga BLM 2008 still new
air-corn strong and faster cooling.
spectrazaa
post Jul 23 2012, 09:31 PM

1) When & Where you bought it - selangor , jan 2012
2) Price RM 10K only include roadtax and insurans lol cheap
2) Colour of Your Spectra - grey
3) Any Major Problem So Far - alternator kong - have to buy new one RM1k
4) Picture of Your Spectra - My car is a camera shy
5) Spectra Minor Problem - Just need to replace runbber hose already hard as rock
6) Ask Me to add more...

Added on July 23, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(mehrdad2275 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:04 PM)
have your  mountings checked
do you mean jerking ....that a long explanation could't understand sorry

This post has been edited by spectrazaa: Jul 23 2012, 09:32 PM

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:15 PM