> My boss earn 15k SGD/month barely enough., Please don't come to SG unless got 10k

nazq
post May 5 2018, 08:26 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Meanwhile my boss here working in Malaysia, but got paid in SGD (10k). Drives a Myvii to work.

Fecking useless though.
TSeXTaTine
post May 5 2018, 09:08 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ May 5 2018, 08:26 AM)
Meanwhile my boss here working in Malaysia, but got paid in SGD (10k). Drives a Myvii to work.

Fecking useless though.
Damn nice! 10k sgd in MY is syiok wei.
aspartame
post May 5 2018, 09:15 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ May 4 2018, 11:24 PM)
A lot of people think work in SG very nice. But unless u wanna be baggala 4eva alone in SG, don't come down for less than 10kSGD. Here is why:

My boss 15k salary, got 2 kids, aged 7 and 2

International School : 3k/month(1 kid) = left 12k
Car : 1.5k monthly for installment and upkeep costs = left 10.5k
Condo in a decent part of SG: 3.5k = left 7k
Maid plus costs of maid: 1k = left 6k
Food cost for family of 4 plus maid : 1.5k = left 4.5k

Minus taxes, trips back to home country and misc expenses, you can see how it really is barely enough.
You could probably cut a bit here and there, like getting a cheaper condo and private but as foreigner, you really have some costs that can't be avoided as some things like public housing and public school is not available to you. So minimum to survive in SG with a foreigner with a family i would say is 10k

So /k/, Don't come to SG unless got 10k sgd.

Inb4 20k minimum
Why is it surprising? You want to raise a family in one of the world most expensive city and compete with the rest of the middle class there, sgd 15k surely barely enough la. Even in Malaysia, rm15k is barely enough after taxes etc.
POYOZER
post May 5 2018, 10:32 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(monsteru @ May 5 2018, 06:32 AM)
I got sgd 3k salary. I save sgd 1.1k a month. I live in Jb and go to sg to work. Everyday 6 hours I give to transport. My choice for a better life. And I'm married too. Lucky wife earn rm15k a month.
Bangla lifestyle spotted.
ZeneticX
post May 5 2018, 10:33 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Human desire is always not enough

patienceGNR
post May 5 2018, 10:34 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

This thread is to prevent competition into Singapore. TS got no growth liao so he scared his company fire him.

My cousins and friends working and living in Singapore with less than 10K also alive and happy. Singaporean friends who also earn less than 10K also didn't see them suffer.
NotYourKuda
post May 5 2018, 10:42 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ May 4 2018, 11:31 PM)
Cant brain the last sentence

So i cant go sg unless i got sgd 10k cash?

Even bring in 1k sgd cash already need to declare which is troublesome.

What to says about 10k sgs.

Later immigration confine me in shoebox office for hours only let me pass or deport.

Why ar ?
Only need to declare when you're carrying USD10k la stupiak

NotYourKuda
post May 5 2018, 10:44 AM

137 posts

I got sgd 3k salary. I save sgd 1.1k a month. I live in Jb and go to sg to work. Everyday 6 hours I give to transport. My choice for a better life. And I'm married too. Lucky wife earn rm15k a month.
We are almost the same. I earn slightly lesser than you. 8 hours for travelling only. Damn agonizing man.
TSeXTaTine

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 5 2018, 10:34 AM)
This thread is to prevent competition into Singapore. TS got no growth liao so he scared his company fire him.

My cousins and friends working and living in Singapore with less than 10K also alive and happy. Singaporean friends who also earn less than 10K also didn't see them suffer.
Banggala lifestyle ok la. Or foreveralone.

Singaporean also ok with under 10k. Can buy hdb and study in public school.

It's harder for foreigner.
SUSSGGuy01

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 5 2018, 10:34 AM)

More than 90% of Singaporeans earn below SGD$10k per month... sad.gif
TSeXTaTine
post May 5 2018, 10:45 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(SGGuy01 @ May 5 2018, 10:44 AM)
More than 90% of Singaporeans earn below SGD$10k per month...  sad.gif
70-80% i think. Where got 90% so high. Anyway you can buy HDB ma and go public school mah, what's the problem?
stupiak07
post May 5 2018, 12:02 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(NotYourKuda @ May 5 2018, 10:42 AM)
Only need to declare when you're carrying USD10k la stupiak
You yang stupiak, it depend on which area access. Not every access point is the same amount

And it is old regulation amount 1k

This post has been edited by stupiak07: May 5 2018, 12:03 PM
nuvi
post May 5 2018, 12:06 PM

28,042 posts

Conclusion : ts boss living like a wealthy person but complaint not enough money.
deodorant
post May 5 2018, 12:13 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(NotYourKuda @ May 5 2018, 10:44 AM)
We are almost the same. I earn slightly lesser than you. 8 hours for travelling only. Damn agonizing man.

Is throwing away 30-40hours a week of your life on travelling really "a better life?" No other options in Malaysia?
pgsiemkia
post May 5 2018, 12:25 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ May 5 2018, 12:06 PM)
Conclusion : ts boss living like a wealthy person but complaint not enough money.
Indian want to lagak high keras..stay expensive condo that company doesn’t subsidise and have maid to show he got slave at home.
monsteru
post May 5 2018, 12:27 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(NotYourKuda @ May 5 2018, 10:44 AM)
Hugsy Bro.
monsteru
post May 5 2018, 12:31 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 5 2018, 12:13 PM)
Is throwing away 30-40hours a week of your life on travelling really "a better life?" No other options in Malaysia?
My father is a farmer and mom a housewife. Grew up poor. My dad gave me a good education and as a banker I only earn at max rm4k plus ot.

I'm not a very smart person hence my job skill doesn't bring me anywhere much. I chose to go sg, I earn 2.9x in exchange for long journeys. If I were in kl, my hours maybe also wasted in oversleeping, gaming and maybe u productive activities.

Life is not the same for everyone. Some had a easier choice, others less. I think I'm blessed. It maybe tough but its my choice. Plus, I have a fear in driving so singapore is made for me ><

Nub!
post May 5 2018, 12:43 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ May 4 2018, 11:24 PM)
A lot of people think work in SG very nice. But unless u wanna be baggala 4eva alone in SG, don't come down for less than 10kSGD. Here is why:

My boss 15k salary, got 2 kids, aged 7 and 2

International School : 3k/month(1 kid) = left 12k
Car : 1.5k monthly for installment and upkeep costs = left 10.5k
Condo in a decent part of SG: 3.5k = left 7k
Maid plus costs of maid: 1k = left 6k
Food cost for family of 4 plus maid : 1.5k = left 4.5k

Minus taxes, trips back to home country and misc expenses, you can see how it really is barely enough.
You could probably cut a bit here and there, like getting a cheaper condo and private but as foreigner, you really have some costs that can't be avoided as some things like public housing and public school is not available to you. So minimum to survive in SG with a foreigner with a family i would say is 10k

So /k/, Don't come to SG unless got 10k sgd.

Inb4 20k minimum
Omfg such poverty, such tough sad life. Perhaps ask your boss post his account number here so we can donate him.

patienceGNR
post May 5 2018, 01:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ May 5 2018, 10:44 AM)
Banggala lifestyle ok la. Or foreveralone.
Singaporean also ok with under 10k. Can buy hdb and study in public school.

It's harder for foreigner.
No banggala. Macam biasa lor. Live like a normal Singaporean. But of course they're single... even for my single Singaporean friends they're still doing fine otherwise if you wanna compare raising family below 10k monthly payroll.. memang not easy.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4

0.0174sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:59 PM