QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 23 2019, 11:23 AM)
ohh Zee Tamil HD astro no longer i no problem i can watch Zee Tamil HD for video co m d2h heheheheAstro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Feb 26 2019, 03:08 AM
1,386 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Feb 26 2019, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 26 2019, 11:55 AM) Best Indian entertainment content are not from Astro la seriously, unless for those who want to watch some Malaysian Tamil shows. yes of course but if low rain will signal not available have wait till rain gone complete then wait 30min above then signal will be back normailVideocon d2h is still the best non-Malaysian satellite pay TV platform for Malaysian Indians. |
Feb 27 2019, 03:19 AM
Aug 15 2019, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2019, 06:45 PM) So HD Indian channels in Astro are Tara, Vinmeen, Colours, SunTV, VijayTV & ABO Tanggtrai... Not bad, but compare with Mainland India.. Still long way to go... Lucky got India D2H channel operator beam in Peninsular ![]() QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 13 2019, 07:19 PM) Well this was long awaited,HD for Indian content QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2019, 08:02 PM) btw how much is the HD services? Seems like not worth especially for Indian content... Few channels only... india D2H nowdays not expensive because many channel then astro almost expensive The India D2H nowadays more expensive?? Higher than Astro? serious... i have D2H still using no problem sun tv HD very sharp MPEG4 then astro sun tv non hd look bad and sound very low compare D2H sound too loud and clean i already downgrade astro Namma Pack so previous was Super Pack 2 RM175 bill expensive so i already downgrade bill most RM105 for 1 mini pack RM12 but will not terminate astro because if D2H Signal loss due rain then can watch ASTRO like Backup hehehe if D2H Satelite problem need replace LNB Someone will do replace so someone will come like few days due he busy so can watch astro Backup |
Aug 15 2019, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 15 2019, 08:45 AM) Cheap yes,but the agents who top up are dishonest,they over charge cos we dont know the actual price! The other issue is adverts,they are unbearable!! top up i don't deal agents lucky i deal my india friend he stay chennai he will help top up not much expensive |
Aug 17 2019, 01:12 PM
guys i did ch 211 sun tv but its ASTRO BEST crazy
you may try seee |
Dec 10 2019, 02:07 AM
my old PVR got problem yesterday fine today my library lost and say PVR functionality not available
i already send fb complaint with screenshot VOD also cannot access i think astro trying force upgrade ultra box ??? i don't want ultra box due bad quality HD that i prefer old PVR This post has been edited by pakji: Dec 10 2019, 02:08 AM |
Dec 10 2019, 12:49 PM
Dec 18 2019, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(pakji @ Dec 10 2019, 02:07 AM) my old PVR got problem yesterday fine today my library lost and say PVR functionality not available i already send fb complaint with screenshot VOD also cannot access i think astro trying force upgrade ultra box ??? i don't want ultra box due bad quality HD that i prefer old PVR QUOTE(pakji @ Dec 10 2019, 12:49 PM) i already ask astro he said Astro technician to house but i haven't responsebecause i still scared lah my house we have videocond2h indian channel decoder they will see satellite have own risk ??? |
Dec 18 2019, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 18 2019, 02:39 AM) Yes, correct. do i need remove decoder Videocon d2h but satellite cable how to unplug dont want damage cableSo only turn on your AVR when you need it. Is your 90cm size dish (or bigger) are installed near or next to your Astro dish? If it's far apart, then as long the installer won't easily see it, then don't bother la. If you have any equipment that you're not convenient to let Astro installer see, such as Videocon d2h box (even including the remote control), then I advice you to temporarily unplug all cables of your Videocon d2h box and bring it somewhere else to hide it. Once the installer leave, connect it back and you should be able to watch it again as usual. If your 90cm dish is installed so openly and can be seen obviously to any passerby and/or near to Astro dish (which both are strongly not recommended), then it's hard to say whether would the installer bother about it or not, and what would they do if they saw it. If you have easy access to your 90cm dish, consider dismantle the dish and temporarily hide it somewhere that installer won't be able to see (e.g. in a store room, bedroom, etc.). Just the dish will do. Others like dish holder, cable, that one no need. Then install it back after the installer left your house. But that's if, you know how to install and align the satellite dish. The steps shall be similar to what I've posted on my previous few replies on ways to align satellite dish to get signal reception. As what I know, it's called "Transponder Edition" on Videocon d2h box to access to satellite settings. Anyhow, it is your own risk to make decisions la. No need to be scared... As long you know how to dismantle and assemble back then you're fine. but easy remove HDMI AND POWER Port But i never do satellite cable removed astro satellite cable i also never remove too my dish big not like size astro dish like that but can see view up top not much hide i not don't know install dish person pro technical pro satellite installed dish d2h its was someone they charge RMxxx expensive that cannot remove dish |
Dec 18 2019, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 18 2019, 09:29 AM) Actually, it's just like "unscrewing" a screw. You turn the port anticlockwise to loosen it, then the cable will come out already. send me youtube i will watch for satellite cableTo connect it back, just plug it in, make sure it's connected nicely (not senget), and then turn clockwise to tighten it. Keep turning it until you can't turn anymore (means it's tighten) and you're done. It's pretty straightforward. You can search on Google and look for tutorial or demonstration video. And it won't damage the cable, don't worry. Unless if the cable is already damaged then don't say la lol. Be confident on yourself, just try first. Let us know if you need help, and we'll try to help you here. Oh if that's the case, then don't need to bother your big dish installed up there la. Just leave it as it is, since it's not that obvious. This post has been edited by pakji: Dec 18 2019, 01:01 PM |
Dec 25 2019, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 22 2019, 05:33 PM) My grandma house PVR box HDD decided to die by itself same problem for me![]() ![]() Is it actually bad to leave the PVR box on 24/7 ? Complained to Astro and they asked for the following information ![]() Don’t they actually have the information about the decoder in their record? my old PVR got problem yesterday fine today my library lost and say PVR functionality not available i already send fb complaint with screenshot VOD also cannot access i think astro trying force upgrade ultra box ??? i don't want ultra box due bad quality HD that i prefer old PVR checked stb diagnostic HDD Status Connected i already ask astro he said Astro technician to house but i haven't response because i still scared lah my house we have videocond2h indian channel decoder |
Jan 4 2020, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 3 2020, 07:13 PM) Customer lose? Customer, got what to lose? yah i also have Videocon d2h almost cheaper i paid 1 Year + 1 month free expire Aug 2020Mostly is, they got to see more locally slot in ads by Astro, not all telecast shows are "same time/day as India", etc. For those who wish to have more variety of Indian TV content, better just go for Videocon d2h. Astro, may not be a good choice for everyone. will be renew 1 year get 1 month + free alot cheaper then astro expensive SUN TV HD Very sharp clear for Videocon d2h but ASTRO SUN TV HD look very not sharp look like VCD Quality SD and FAKE HD to much compress |
| Change to: | 0.7210sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 AM |