post Aug 7 2018, 10:20 PM

362 posts

I wonder why chinese subtitle not provided in this Hello channels hmm.gif
michaelkkl
post Aug 25 2018, 10:28 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Aug 24 2018, 07:22 PM)
Hello, everyone! Is it true that Nickelodeon on Astro and Unifi TV can't be upgraded to HD version because they are airing the Indonesia feed, which doesn't have the HD feed? Please reply! Thank you! smile.gif
I believe Nickelodeon in Astro is Malaysia localised feed instead of Nickelodeon Indonesia feed.
michaelkkl
post Mar 22 2020, 10:48 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 22 2020, 10:34 PM)
No offence, but could you take a clearer picture of this?
Or any Njoi users here? Hope to see someone take a clearer photo of CH100 Njoi channel now.

Err, not really understand what you mean. Why suddenly mention the old Astro days though?
Channel list is just like a "text file" like I told you before. It's just whether Astro want the particular group of users to have access to the channel or not only...

For example, "NJOI TV" channel only appears to those Njoi users, but Astro user's STB won't even see that channel appear as part of the channel list. That's why when you press CH100 on your Astro IPTV, it either show either "Channel doesn't exist/Invalid channel number" or it'll redirect you to TV1 (ch101).
Here you go

michaelkkl
post Apr 6 2020, 03:51 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 6 2020, 03:14 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

OMG... Finish liao la this time...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Does it mean no censorship for astro channels? hmm.gif
michaelkkl
post Jun 18 2020, 01:08 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(eduardo2020 @ Jun 18 2020, 12:25 PM)
TVBS News HD coming soon on Astro
Replacement for PHOENIX & PHOENIX INFO NEWS Channel
Is it true? Any source of this?
michaelkkl
post Jun 22 2020, 12:03 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 22 2020, 11:53 AM)
Oh now already changed...
Earlier still with old logo...
That old logo is before the launch of HD.
After HD launch, the SD logo simulcast also changed that day.
michaelkkl
post Jul 11 2020, 01:32 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 11 2020, 01:19 PM)
is this Unifi TV in house channel??

Google found nothing except all linking towards Unifi only....  hmm.gif
Probably unifi partnership with yupptv and launch this channel?

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Jul 11 2020, 01:47 PM
michaelkkl
post Sep 27 2020, 12:17 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 26 2020, 10:49 PM)
Hmm, someone out there having some doubts and questionable on Astro's HD quality video encoding issues on their end...
Which in my opinion, it is something that their broadcast guys would deny till the end, and put the blame back to the viewer themselves who complains it.
Yes, that's also caused by variable video bitrate that fluctuates till it is too low, and does become obvious especially in low light or dark scenes like the photo posted by the complaint.
And yes, that's also video compression artifacts.

English Translation:
I bet it is something to do with the decoder software itself.
The previous version of the decoder software didn't have this

If we notice it properly, it's happen on radio channels as well.

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Sep 27 2020, 12:27 AM
michaelkkl
post Oct 10 2020, 12:16 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Oct 10 2020, 12:45 AM)
Astro get this channel in HD. Meanwhile in NJOI. Hmm 2020 still to stingy
The SD wording has been removed for NJOI users, but still in SD format
michaelkkl
post Nov 18 2020, 10:24 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 18 2020, 09:53 AM)
Since you all mentioned about the FOX channel, just wondering why does not have FOX News in asia?
Is it SKY News is equal of FOX News?
Fox News did available in few Asia countries (Where in the World is FOX?)

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Nov 18 2020, 10:24 AM
michaelkkl
post Jan 15 2021, 02:36 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 15 2021, 01:28 PM)
Any website article that mention about this?
Besides ContentAsia one, where the article can't be viewed as login required.
There is article from CHT MOD (in Chinese)
http://mod.cht.com.tw/news/announcement/content.php?id=9805

and Portico Media (channel dealer in Taiwan)
https://www.facebook.com/460226767368195/po...73270546063785/
michaelkkl
post Feb 28 2021, 10:32 AM

362 posts

Last day of February
Astro still not announcing about the phasing out of SD channels?
michaelkkl
post Mar 6 2021, 08:34 PM

362 posts

Seems that the wording of ceased SD channels changed.
(Image from Astro page)

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Mar 6 2021, 08:35 PM
michaelkkl
post Mar 15 2021, 06:50 PM

362 posts

Just noticed now Astro mentions HD channel number on ceased SD channels EPG.
Probably getting a lot of people complaining?

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Mar 15 2021, 06:56 PM
michaelkkl
post Mar 31 2021, 09:40 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 31 2021, 09:28 PM)
Eh Awani 501 finally HD?
Yep, since 29 March.
michaelkkl
post Apr 12 2021, 11:21 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2021, 10:35 AM)
Ohh...
Meaning SD version GG then...
Good news...
Later would be the malay channels...
Those duplicates SD/HD

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Arena SD version still available for NJOI users

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Apr 12 2021, 11:22 AM
michaelkkl
post Apr 12 2021, 11:38 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2021, 11:25 AM)
Same number?
801?

So 801 astro is HD
Meanwhile Njoi is SD
Yes, same as Vaanavil and Awani.
HD for Astro, SD for NJOI
michaelkkl
post May 29 2021, 08:47 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(fandom96 @ May 29 2021, 08:05 PM)
What's with TV3 over-promoting Disney+ lately? From news coverage, to ads, to pop-up on-air ads.. I mean, I get it, that some PrimeWorks programmes will be there, but its not free. You need to subscribe Disney+ Hotstar. And I believe no one will subscribe Disney+ just to watch their 7pm dramas 😂😂 We want to watch Marvel, Star Wars and others.. No  one cares about your J2 Revolusi (that I never heard of until Disney+ ads showing it)

At least Astro customers (with Movies pack) can directly watch Disney+ as it is included. That promo ads make sense.
Disney pay to Media Prima to have ads on Media Prima channels
Media Prima gets money by promoting Disney+

I believe it is ok as not every family has Astro.

michaelkkl
post Jun 22 2021, 06:22 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jun 22 2021, 05:55 PM)
Measat 5 already launch?

Thaicom 4 (aka Measat 5) launched in 2011 and located in 119.5 E orbit.

The satellite also known as Measat 5 because of Measat purchased 7% capacity of the satellite.

Source:https://space.skyrocket.de/doc_sdat/ipstar-1.htm
michaelkkl
post Jul 31 2021, 02:23 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Gabantarung @ Jul 31 2021, 12:06 PM)
[WTA] Sorry if I missed this discussion. I heard astro removing all fox related channels on October. Does it affect all subscribers? I dont want to renew my contract then get many channel removed later.
Yes, this is part of Disney decision to shutdown some of its channels to focus to its streaming platform Disney+.

0.0429sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:22 PM