Wanted to ask about Astro Nilai Pack, it does come with Sports Lite right?
Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Aug 3 2018, 09:05 PM
699 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Wanted to ask about Astro Nilai Pack, it does come with Sports Lite right?
Nov 6 2019, 05:09 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Astro giving rebate for new subscribers, so I have few questions.
1. Now ASTRO acc is under my parents. If I cancel and make me a new subscriber acc, will I enjoy rebate? 2. Old parents acc no longer in contract. So should be no penalty whatsoever right? 3. Should I cancel first and subscribe new acc or should I apply new acc first then cancel parents old acc ? Thanks appreciate sifus feedback. 🙏🙏 |
Nov 6 2019, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 6 2019, 06:50 PM) If the account doesn't have any contracts, you are free to cancel Astro. Just give a 30 days advance notice to Astro. Thanks very much for such an insight. I might call astro before proceed with this stuff 😂😂. Do prepare that they will give you a hard time to cancel its service, such as taking long time, you have to return the equipment to Astro service centre by yourself, otherwise they'll charge you extra, etc. Double confirm with Astro about this if you want to be sure. If you cancel then sign up new account in... i)... different name but same address. Complications may occur especially about rebates eligibility. ii)...different name and new address (they don't have the record of the new name and address in their system) then no problem. That's considered as fresh start account. --- If you wish to enjoy "maximum savings", consider get a Multiroom subscription from someone else's Astro subscription, or you share it with someone else. Meaning, try ask your relatives/friends that subscribes to Astro that pays RM80-100 and above a month, then tell them to add a second Astro box (Multiroom subscription). Multiroom subscription is an option to get a second or third Astro box that mirrors all packages/channels that the primary Astro box subscription have (except pay-per-view ones like Astro First/Best movies). It's like a "supplementary account". Example: You subscribed to packages like Movies, Sports, others... you will also get the same channels on the second/third Astro box. How much it cost? Just a fixed price of RM50/month. Or you need the 3rd Astro box (means total 3 Astro boxes within the same premise)? Just add another RM50 fixed price. Multiroom was meant for having another Astro box to be installed in another room/place within the same address. Example: The primary Astro box is at living room, second Astro box (Multiroom) put at bedroom. But for those that is smart, once Astro installer left the house after installing second Astro box, they'll unplug the cables of the second Astro box, then install/watch/enjoy it elsewhere. Example your primary Astro box is at Kuala Lumpur. You unplug and take that second Astro box (Multiroom), HDMI cable, remote control and power adapter, and install/use it somewhere else as far as you like, be it Johor or Penang (e.g. your hometown, relative's house), as long within Malaysia. Because it's a satellite TV, as long the Astro box is connected to the satellite dish there, you'll get the signal and channels. It works independently. It's pretty straightforward. You got to be good in tech stuff and handy if you want to do this this. Because Astro's system has the record that both Astro boxes are installed at the same address. Q: What if an Astro installer/technician want to come to your premise for whatever reasons in the future (e.g. faulty Astro box, replace new Astro box)? A: You got to bring back that Astro box to that same address as primary subscription one. Otherwise, how they want to help you if you bring the second Astro box somewhere not within the same address? Multiroom wasn't supposed to bring out of your address, but still, there are some people doing this (definitely not me) to have a long term cost savings. So do take note on that. Q: That place elsewhere, has satellite dish and cable that was installed long ago, but was left unused since that relative/friend cancelled Astro long ago. A: Easy. Just plug and play. Connect the Astro box to the cable that connects to the satellite dish, then you can watch already. Q: That place elsewhere, doesn't have satellite dish and cable. A: You have to find ways to get it, such as hire 3rd party installer to get it done for you. Don't ask me for contact number bcuz I don't have. 12 and 24 months contract applies for HD box and PVR box respectively (Yeah, you can even opt for PVR box for the second Astro box). Thanks also for the explanation on ASTRO tactics. I'll read more on this thread to understand. 👍👍👍 |
Aug 17 2022, 09:19 AM
Aug 5 2023, 07:54 AM
Hi morning,
My DMT5 just decided to went kaput, I think there is no possible way right for me not to get Ultibox? Or I can still engage with private installer to get any DMT5 (but this I may need to pay). Thanks |
Aug 5 2023, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 5 2023, 09:23 AM) You mean use Astro Multiroom Smart TV app on your Apple TV? No, it's not supported also. Earlier it says service not available like when it is raining but it is not raining last night. I just turn it off and let it sits with no one turning it on for few hours until this morning.Can describe what's the issue with your DMT5? Can't power on? No display? Or how? And your reason of wanting to continue using DMT5 instead of Ulti Box is...? Suddenly now it’s okay 😂😂😂 But thanks for the reply ![]() |
Jun 10 2024, 09:57 AM
I wonder if Sooka the cheapest option for Euro 2024?
On legacy Value Pack now, so afraid if any add on would deter my Sports lite package CH811-813? Thanks |
Jun 10 2024, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 10 2024, 01:52 PM) Since you already have Astro, then it's better that you just get it from Astro rather than Sooka. Hi thank you.If it's Sooka, you'll only be getting 720p quality by default, and you'll need to subscribe to Premium plans to get Full HD 1080p & 50 fps. If you get it from Astro, you can watch it in Full HD 1080p & 50 fps on your Astro box. You can subscribe to Sports addon at RM42.99/month, then you will get: - All Sports channels from CH811 until CH820 - You will also get Astro SuperSport UHD (805) if you're using Ultra Box - Includes 2 dedicated Euro 2024 channels (SPOTV Stadia and SPOTV2 Stadia, on CH808 & CH809 respectively) - Free access to BeIN Sports Connect subscription You mentioned that you've subscribed to "Sports Lite". Can you confirm that you're seeing "Sports Lite" worth RM12.00 on the 3rd page of your Astro bill? If yes, then if I remember correctly, that addon only eligible for CH811 & CH812 only (CH813 cannot), and you won't be getting the dedicated Euro 2024 channels. If you subscribe to Sports addon RM42.99 now, on top of your existing Sports Lite addon of RM12.00, you will end up paying both addons at the same time, even though Sports addon RM42.99 gives you access to CH811 until CH820. If you remove the Sports Lite RM12.00 in favour of subscribing Sports addon RM42.99, that would be possible also, but do note that you won't be able to re-subscribe to Sports Lite RM12.00 in the future anymore, as it is already a discontinued addon. For Sports RM42.99 addon, you can subscribe and cancel anytime, plus there's no contract on that (since it is an "add-on", not a "pack"). Do note that downgrades that resulted in lower monthly fee may be subjected to a one-off switching fee of RM10. You can try call customer service to do that change. But since it is a known thing that their customer service agents tend to give wrong or inconsistent information to customers, maybe try send email to wecare@astro.com.my and see if it can be done there instead. Do let us know on the outcome. I think I might have said wrongly I look back at the April Rate card. My pack is Value Pack 1 and the Premier League is included (CH811-813). I think previously it was sports lite but not sure why appear as premier league. But in bill there is no RM12 charge. It is whole pack only RM80 without SST. ![]() Looking at your reply, I think I can add the Sports Add on. I’m on Ulti box so I think there’s no UHD. So cost wise would be 49.90 plus 10 when remove add on later. I also not sure if the Premier League that comes with my legacy value pack will affected or not when downgrade later. My other choice I have is to have sooka app on my Samsung TV and subscribe premium 1 month and take Sports Euro channels. I think I better go with Sooka since there’s risk which idk maybe PL will be removed once I unsubscribed sports add on. Really scared to take the risk 🤣🤣. |
Jun 20 2024, 08:03 AM
Jun 22 2024, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 22 2024, 09:28 PM) It keeps blinking in and out in SPOTV Now. So I think Astro just take the clean feed. It gets annoying real quick when seeing it blinking. Celaka SPOTV if don't have money don't take Euro coverage la Don’t know what to say already… don’t know the minutes played let alone the score line 🤣🤣🤣🤣Missing ![]() There again ![]() So SPOTV issue Edit: Astro in comparison. Rarely see this clean without any watermark lol ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.7135sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:09 PM |