if i want to buy my fav game, i hope it is everything in english for english games. hmm...looks like localized version is not for me. i would hate my game boxes/manuals in BM.
Localised Version of original games?
May 15 2007, 12:40 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
if i want to buy my fav game, i hope it is everything in english for english games. hmm...looks like localized version is not for me. i would hate my game boxes/manuals in BM.
May 15 2007, 01:48 PM
china and japan are not multi nation country, at least, not as much as we do.
back to topic. for me, i am very picky. i want my game boxes and manuals in english, and chinese (proud of chinese language!) is fine for me. BM is always a no no. It is just not artistic enough for me to get those up for display and collections. |
May 15 2007, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(gestapo @ May 15 2007, 01:54 PM) BM is the national language , dun like i think u're not malaysian lah. watch your words, kid. u want art u go buy painting lah. moron. i dont give a damn about BM. so, sue me. this forum is for discussions and feedbacks on localized version. and i voiced out my opinions. i buy paintings too. but it is out of topic, smart boy. |
May 15 2007, 05:11 PM
it is OK for BM localized version. just that in my posts, i stated that i won't buy it that's all. i would still go for 100+ original english if i really like the game much.
and there's really not much they can do with the game, if they (localization publisher thingy) twisted the in-game language too much, i doubt it would even help to prevent piracy. a majority feedback is required for such products. |
| Change to: | 0.0144sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:25 AM |