450 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

SUSraynman
post Mar 30 2019, 01:52 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 30 2019, 01:17 PM)
can i ask about apple pay now?  biggrin.gif  whistling.gif
As long as still got the "pay" word, should be OK to ask. laugh.gif

SUSraynman
post Mar 30 2019, 01:56 PM

4,333 posts

Anyway, I found out that Google Pay and Apple Pay are not accepted here yet.
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Mar 30 2019, 02:04 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Mar 30 2019, 01:56 PM)
Anyway, I found out that Google Pay and Apple Pay are not accepted here yet.
glad you find out samsung pay is the best in malaysia right now. So getting a samseng >
SUSraynman
post Mar 30 2019, 02:15 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 30 2019, 02:04 PM)
glad you find out samsung pay is the best in malaysia right now. So getting a samseng >
I already have one. biggrin.gif

heyamazingpeople
post Mar 30 2019, 11:36 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Mar 30 2019, 12:31 PM)
Is Google Pay accepted in Malaysia?
i believe all this NFC payment can be accepted.. at least i pay successfully using Google pay.
The problem is, Google Pay don't support any Msia bank card. I got it done with Singapore Bank card.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2019, 07:34 PM

52,874 posts

Last day for extra 10 points per tap!
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Mar 31 2019, 10:21 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

today tried at a new starbucks. I made my order i said i wanna pay by visa. she said system down must insert physical ard. Then i said sorry i didnt bring cash. She then let me try . It works but then she suddenly run to the manager.

Manager come ask for my card. I said i didnt bring. Then he went away then come back said ask me whether do i remember my card number because their system you need swipe the card. I said from my experience just type in XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1234 number. He then disappear for 10 mins then come back said it works.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 31 2019, 10:23 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2019, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 31 2019, 10:21 PM)
today tried at a new starbucks. I made my order i said i wanna pay by visa. she said system down must insert physical ard. Then i said sorry i didnt bring cash. She then let me try . It works but then she suddenly run to the manager.

Manager come ask for my card. I said i didnt bring. Then he went away then come back said ask me whether do i remember my card number. I said from my experience just type in XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1234 number. He then disappear for 10 mins then come back said it works.
You really give 1234 or the one shown in your SPay app?
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Mar 31 2019, 10:24 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 31 2019, 10:23 PM)
You really give 1234 or the one shown in your SPay app?
the last 4 number shown in the spay app.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2019, 10:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 31 2019, 10:24 PM)
the last 4 number shown in the spay app.
This situation I encountered before.
They'll let tap but they want physical card number to key in at another POS.
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Mar 31 2019, 10:26 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 31 2019, 10:25 PM)
This situation I encountered before.
They'll let tap but they want physical card number to key in at another POS.
so did you take out your physical card?

This also have happen to me at kenny roger and kluang station kopitiam. I told them the same thing

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 31 2019, 10:27 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 31 2019, 10:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 31 2019, 10:26 PM)
so did you take out your physical card?

This also have happen to me at kenny roger and kluang station kopitiam. I told them the same thing
I gave them the card number which I snapshot in my phone (front only).
The back portion I don't keep in my phone.
boonhan
post Apr 1 2019, 09:00 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 31 2019, 10:21 PM)

Manager come ask for my card. I said i didnt bring. Then he went away then come back said ask me whether do i remember my card number because their system you need swipe the card. I said from my experience just type in XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1234 number. He then disappear for 10 mins then come back said it works.
We can spay tap the pos swipe card area if they want right.

Last time they requested for my card, i told them i tap there instead.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2019, 09:08 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 1 2019, 09:00 AM)

No all POS support that.
wira1979
post Apr 1 2019, 09:15 AM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(audihaste @ Mar 29 2019, 07:23 PM)
Hi, anyone here have previously redeemed the Samsung WooDen Clock?

How is the sound quality?
I'd be interested to know too. Pity I don't have enough points as I had just started using Samsung Pay.

I'd pay good money for that clock.
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Apr 1 2019, 09:43 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 1 2019, 09:00 AM)

Yes this I tried before many years ago tap on their swipe machine. Didnt charge but this Starbucks already so much mess I rather they just csncel my transaction.

I already so annoyed with their pace. Then told me cant this cant that. Spay should make things fast and easy entire event took about 20mins.
boonhan
post Apr 1 2019, 10:07 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2019, 09:08 AM)
No all POS support that.
Oh, i thought as long as the card swipe work, it should work. because it minic the swipe.
rare to have such situation, most of the time paywave only.
wira1979
post Apr 1 2019, 10:12 AM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 1 2019, 10:07 AM)
Oh, i thought as long as the card swipe work, it should work. because it minic the swipe.
Isn't that the case?

Anything that you can use your card to paywave, you can use Samsung Pay on your phone or watch.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2019, 10:16 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 1 2019, 10:12 AM)
Isn't that the case?

Anything that you can use your card to paywave, you can use Samsung Pay on your phone or watch.
Payment no problem.
We were talking about payment integration to merchant POS.
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Apr 1 2019, 11:20 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Not all like David said. Like petrol kiosk cant use

450 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Top

0.0369sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:44 PM