19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 12:17 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 7 2018, 12:15 PM)
Gratz if it was gear sport i sure grab already.
may 17 redeem again
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 12:44 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 7 2018, 12:24 PM)
Hope they drag till june then i can redeem 2 gear sports.
wow

QUOTE(David83 @ May 7 2018, 12:32 PM)
Why that date/week?
You got insider news from SME?
past redemptions normally during that week , plus im not in msia until 17 may, lol

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: May 7 2018, 12:44 PM
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 02:09 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 7 2018, 02:04 PM)
Still can redeem no matter where you are. As long as you are connected to the internet.
cant be always on alert when on holiday, last month redemption i was in the middle of the road, suddenly stop by the side to redeem
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 02:17 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ May 7 2018, 02:12 PM)
Hahaha. And how do you know there's a redemption going on?
got a hunch, then came to this thread to check
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 03:01 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 7 2018, 02:25 PM)
I always refresh the samsung app. When i sae the counter 15 become 21 i know there should be alot of new things. Indeed it is then 5mins later u pm me.
pm will do.

actually i was refreshing the app but the number[15] keeps show the same until u press into Promotions/Vouchers after i check the thread
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 03:41 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 7 2018, 03:38 PM)
How come I only see [14] under my Promotions/Vouchers?
different phones different promotions , s9/s9+ had 21 promotions before 1 May
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 07:03 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 7 2018, 03:44 PM)
Right. I thought you were on Note 8?
started with s8+

got hooked by spay. bought s9. enjoying my first redemption
hightechgadgets8
post May 7 2018, 08:02 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 7 2018, 07:40 PM)
Samsung Pay is indeed addictive, fun and convenient. Ever since using S Pay, I carry very little cash with me and no longer need to worry about bring my stack folder of member/loyalty cards. 👍👍✌
left my wallet at home 1 day, spay to go through the day. food and petrol
hightechgadgets8
post May 12 2018, 03:02 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

just used spay in watson hong kong. works the same
hightechgadgets8
post May 21 2018, 04:02 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 21 2018, 03:43 PM)
Most probably no more ranking contest after this current fiasco... anyway, SPay is widely recognized here in Klang Valley... not sure about outside this region... so, the need to have such a contest is not mandatory...  unless Sammy wanna "maintain" the momentum of SPay progress, they should figure out some other mechanism(s) and not on ranking method anymore...

Maintaining the momentum is very important to lure iPhone users to migrate to Sammy platform...  also, maintaining the momentum will nurture convince and trust of SPay to general public and in the end strengthen their mobile payment market in the region... If LG Pay and Apply Pay and Android Pay try to challenge, they are too late to enter the game as SPay has gained the momentum for long time already....
in HK same terminal accepts Apply Pay, Android Pay and Samsung pay
hightechgadgets8
post May 22 2018, 10:00 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(netnetpop @ May 22 2018, 09:07 AM)
ya! always happen on petrol station

smlm 22:46 points baru msk

pagi tadi isi minyak lagi pun sama no points vmad.gif
i pump everyday at petronas, got immediate points
hightechgadgets8
post May 24 2018, 04:25 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ May 24 2018, 04:21 PM)
Has any tried using Samsung pay overseas the closes like Singapore? Able to use without internet connection.
ive used in HK, with mobile signal
hightechgadgets8
post May 28 2018, 11:06 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 28 2018, 10:28 AM)
new update for spay
havent receive my update

edit: found it under galaxy apps

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: May 28 2018, 11:07 AM
hightechgadgets8
post May 28 2018, 01:57 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(alaeddin14 @ May 28 2018, 01:40 PM)
I've had a very bad experience with Samsung service centers lately. It's about the devices won in the last ranking contest for (S7 edge) and could probably apply on the prizes of latest Note 8 ranking contest.

Back in June 2017 I won the S7 edge in the Ranking contest, and when I received it (from SAMSUNG MALAYSIA) I went to Sunway service center and purchased the extended warranty and the screen protection warranty.

Around 2 months ago I had an issue with the battery, I went to lowyat service center to fix it, they checked the warranty status and said it'll be covered under warranty. And here's when the drama began:
After they opened the device to replace the battery, the called me and told me that this is not Malaysia set and it's not under warranty, they said it's Korean set !!
The funny thing is:
1- I received it from Samsung Malaysia.
2- I can use Samsung Pay on this device in Malaysia, and it's the Malaysian version.
3- The IMEI  and model number show that it's Malaysian set.
4- Their front desk system shows that it's Malaysian set.
5- Their engineers system inside shows that it's Korean set.

After arguing, I accepted the fact that its warranty is not valid in Malaysia, after all I didn't pay for this device. But what pissed me off is that when I went to their service center to buy the extended warranty plus , they just took my money and sold it to me even though my device is not eligible to buy it.
They said that they agreed to refund me the amount. And since then, almost 2 months now, they keep delaying. Every time I call they say we'll transfer the money later today or tomorrow .. Until now no refund

So .. The device that Samsung Malaysia are giving as Samsung Pay prizes are not Malaysia sets !
imo you should have just asked them to honour the warranty instead of delay
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 4 2018, 12:15 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

tap at mynews today,

trx appear in 10mins

points awarded in 1 hour

abit disapponited Spay having so many issues recently..

spay promotions cant be access, points history also

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jun 4 2018, 12:37 PM
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 4 2018, 12:46 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 4 2018, 12:40 PM)
I can view history
Normally if trans history show up i not worry about point
Already few time reward delay
its back to normal for now
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 4 2018, 01:42 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Destim @ Jun 4 2018, 01:25 PM)
When I go to uni I pump caltex 10 cents
Back from uni to home bhp 10 cents
But it's hard to get exactly 10 cents so sometimes like 10-20 cents

So 2x5x4 = 40 transactions per month.
Then 10 more transaction for other usage.

Ez 50 transactions per month.
shocking.gif

10CENTS
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 4 2018, 02:57 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 4 2018, 01:52 PM)
Does hold you 200 right, so high limit on ur card
400 a day x 3 days

rm1200
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 5 2018, 11:18 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

Spay at italian restaurant at pantai cenang, the staff say cannot wave, i teach him about MST, he was surprised it went through. biggrin.gif

Yesterday pump at petronas TPM, tap and notofication came in my phone, then their machine crashed, staff keeps insist the trx was cancelled, even show me a cancel receipt, have to pay in cash. thus i left and called Maybank, maybank says the trx went through ask me to do a dispute on trx doh.gif sigh.. will take 45 days to credit back
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 8 2018, 11:10 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jun 8 2018, 10:53 AM)
That's why I'm happy when Samsung started manufacturing battery packs. I've been using 3 different types of Samsung battery packs and so far so good. Love the fast charge.
ahem * note 7 * ahem

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1680sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:10 PM