GRAB: I need tips, Im seriously at a loss...

river.sand
post Aug 16 2018, 07:52 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Aug 16 2018, 04:02 PM)
Not too sure where to post, saw this news at Yahoo News section. Grab Driver challenge himself to work 24 hours and earn SGD 912, from the 59 jobs he took.

Vlog about his progress can view here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/prodriverin...49426042222831/

News source from here: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/grab-driver-chall...-030321825.html

Maybe all you need to do is rent a car in SG, work 3-4 full days = your malaysia 1 months income already biggrin.gif
That amount is fare, not earning.
Also, bear in mind that petrol is more expensive in Singapore.

river.sand
post Oct 27 2018, 07:59 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 23 2018, 05:03 PM)
tbh, it's not a long term job.
better find a secure job while doing this.
One thing good about Grab is, if you get a call for interview, you can go at anytime. No need to buy a fake MC biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Oct 28 2018, 03:39 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Oct 27 2018, 09:15 PM)
Alamak....I am a uni student, currently on sem break and wanna join grab few weeks later ( after my exam) but jus realized HG is not available anymore...

I finished all 15 pages in this thread, and I noticed that a forumer mentioned if work as flexi, just accept high fare, is that how we earn as flexi ???

Hopefully sifu can guide me hehe

My target is not high, not like 5-6k a month , just 2-3k a month, willing to work from morning to evening ( since it's sem break laugh.gif ) , doable for me ??
Young man, I don't encourage you to spend too much time doing Grab.

If you have money, go for 1 month backpacking trip.

Also, pick up a skill which will benefit you for the next 20 years.

Grab will not need human drivers by 2025...

0.0328sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:17 PM