SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 19), With one of biggest clubhouse in KV

GOPI56
post Jan 11 2021, 09:03 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 10 2021, 06:45 AM)
first month RM440 , after 3 month 260, another 3 month 160........
Did they build a proper guard house, not the one that is using zinc atap?
GOPI56
post Jan 11 2021, 12:23 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(werrbug @ Jan 10 2021, 09:43 PM)
I saw last time. sedang2 la..not really grand like EC, but not really cokia also. but the guard there look similar..wearing uniform with unbutton the top button..showing the bulu dada style..
Yup, eco majestic one looks grand. Hopefully, Setia will follow like them also in upcoming projects.
GOPI56
post Jan 30 2021, 05:05 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(doxb @ Jan 30 2021, 01:05 AM)
Sob sob. Really waiting for good news
Might take some time with the current economic situation and MCO too.
GOPI56
post Feb 17 2022, 12:35 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(phearfiery @ Feb 15 2022, 11:22 PM)
i looking at unit in sp setia / eco world / or any other dev within the same area - semi d/corner as home base office and own stay , which you guys think are better?
You can look into Hanami Residences Setia Ecohill;

https://spsetia.com/en-us/property/malaysia...lections/hanami
GOPI56
post Apr 28 2022, 08:54 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Mar 2 2022, 11:32 AM)
Heard Burger King or Bask Bear Coffee (or something like that) is coming to Ecohill.

HLK Electronics chain store (selling consumer electronic goods/appliances/gadgetd like Smart TV, Blue Ray Players, Microwave Ovens, Refrigerators like Seng Heng and Courts Mammoth@Semenyih Sentral) has already opened up in Ecohill Taipan shoplots - shoplots in front of Ecohill Walk.

BTW, when is LULU Department Store and Hypermarket moving into Ecohill Walk and is MBO Cinemas coming to Ecohill Walk?

It seems occupancy in this Ecohill Walk is very slow.
Our country economy and the world economy is facing slowdown, therefore people are think twice before opening a new business or shop branches.

Last I heard from the Setia Ecohill team, MBO Cinemas is not coming to the Ecohill Walk Mall. They are trying to pull in other player.

Some people when they hear the word Semenyih, they think it is a ulu place. These people are still stuck in the past.
GOPI56
post May 20 2022, 06:57 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ May 20 2022, 04:54 AM)
Ecohill = SHIIT
Why? Any reasons?
GOPI56
post May 20 2022, 07:07 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ May 20 2022, 05:03 AM)
Looks like a bloody kampung area.
But I think it is a calm area to chill down away from the hustle and bustle of city.
GOPI56
post May 21 2022, 08:04 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ May 20 2022, 05:28 AM)
You work from home or what?
Currently not WFH. I am currently based at our neighbour island country...😁😁

This post has been edited by GOPI56: May 21 2022, 08:08 AM
GOPI56
post May 21 2022, 08:11 AM

1,495 posts

But sadly I need to admit, Setia Ecohill sales team, customer relations team and etc needs better improvement. Their team quite sucks actually.
GOPI56
post May 21 2022, 03:33 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ May 21 2022, 12:50 AM)
Why not only?? Their neighbour project also affected?? Is it due to the smell or is it because no MRT here?
Proper public transport systems like MRT is needed. And many people tend to have poor perceptions towards Semenyih area.
GOPI56
post Oct 15 2022, 05:40 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(boynine75 @ Oct 14 2022, 10:34 PM)
Booked 1 unit - 1.3M, minus 7% bumi + another 8%, price about 1M. Liked the layout, but now wife looking at Serenia City pulak... which is better?javascript:emoticon(':sweat:')
Determine which project provides better convenience travelling daily to workplace, etc. What project is being considered at Serenia City? What made your wife attracted to Serenia City?

If you choose Serenia City:

- avoid the area nearby the industrial park or the exit
- avoid the units facing Elite hiway .. trust me you will not want to hear rumbling of trucks and lorries climbing the highway

In my opinion, Setia Ecohill feels more calm and peace, a place to chill down after the hustle and bustle of KL city.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Oct 15 2022, 06:36 AM
GOPI56
post Oct 15 2022, 09:21 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(boynine75 @ Oct 15 2022, 08:26 AM)
Thanks for the reply,

Wife is working near KLCC, so she is thinking of the easy access via MEX/ELITE/PLUS. but I think in terms of highway, wouldn't MEX more jam vs ecohill LEKAS/SILK/PLUS in the mornings?

As for the project, she is interested on Aqila
MEX heading towards KL will be demm jam during the rush hours. From the Serenia City thread can see people complaining about the traffic jams with the increase in populations.

Serenia City Thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3387778/+2340

Actually we cannot escape from traffic jams during the rush hours if are we are living in Klang Valley...😅😅
GOPI56
post Oct 10 2024, 07:02 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 9 2024, 08:47 PM)
Why Setia Alamsari not included?
Total 2667 acres land
Semenyih is S P Setia largest area of township?
Because Setia Alam Sari sales are doing good in comparison to SEH, SEH 2, and Setia Mayuri I think.

Not much new projects are being launched in SEH, SEH 2, and Setia Mayuri due to the slowdown of sales I think.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Oct 10 2024, 07:04 AM
GOPI56
post Oct 10 2024, 10:56 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:48 AM)
May I know slowdown due to location or other issue?
I think people prefer Setia Alam Sari due nearer to the Bangi area.

Additionally, residents in SEH 2 are still complaining about the bad air odor, especially after rainy times. This might be one of the factors for sales slowdown as people spread the word around.

Not sure whether the bad air odor got effect Eco Majestic, and the SEH area or not.
GOPI56
post Oct 10 2024, 08:40 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:26 PM)
bad air odor come from where?

Industrial area ?
Yup, from the industrial area.
GOPI56
post Oct 10 2024, 09:29 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:55 PM)
How about Eco Majestic township by eco world bhd?
Still can smell the odour?
May I know which industrial area nearby this Setia Eco Hill?

Beranang Industrial Park is located here nearby Setia Eco Hill 2

After raining can smell the odour.

0.0990sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:24 PM