Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

Mov_freak
post Apr 23 2015, 09:24 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

I am sick...

I fear the cold... and had to wrap up like a sticky rice dumpling to go and watch this

The Avengers: Age Of Ultron (2015)

Is it everything you want an Avengers movie to be!!!

For sure and then some!!!

I watched this at 1Utama Imax 3D...

Even the first 10 minutes of the movie is worth the ticket price!!!

Action amazing

Story, strong.

Cast impeccable (Who would have thunk that Mark "milk slop" Ruffalo, makes such a fantastic Hulk!!!

(And now they are making Paul "babyface" Rudd Ant-Man!!!

I might actually watch this again and again and again...

Oh, for the important stuff, after the initial end credits, there is a mini movie, and after the end of ALL the end credits, NOTHING!!!

Just go watch this.

This is the movie to beat this year (and I have see trailers to Jurassic World [will watch this in Imax 3D as well], The Man From U.N.C.L.E., Mission Impossible 5)

This is Joss Whedon last outing as director of The Avengers.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Of there are some spooky scenes in this movie (scarier then alot of horror movies...)

Here is a thought, Joss Whedon direct a horror movie!!

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: May 6 2015, 10:59 AM
Mov_freak
post Apr 24 2015, 10:16 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 24 2015, 09:57 PM)
Well this turned out to be supremely... average.

Iron Man vs Ultron was nothing more than CGI tin cans clanging against each other. Same goes for the other fights. They just... happen, with no heft or substance. Weightless action. Not to mention how underwhelming Ultron was as a villain. Just another generic, charmless megalomaniac we have seen hundreds of times.
Aw... Quickfire no likey... laugh.gif
Mov_freak
post Apr 24 2015, 11:06 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 24 2015, 10:17 PM)
I suppose you loved it then?
Yes, I do. I really REALLY do!! tongue.gif
Mov_freak
post Apr 25 2015, 03:05 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 25 2015, 09:58 AM)
It figures!

This was a poorly conceived and made movie. Everything rushes by with no lingering weight. For example, the creation of Ultron just... happens. Tony Stark gets an idea out of nowhere (I know, it's partly from Scarlet Witch, but the way it's handled...), argues with Banner for a full 2 seconds, and one scene later we have a brand new villain.

We see nothing new in this one that we didn't in the first Avengers, apart from a few new heroes that sadly aren't developed enough to elicit any care from me. The enemy striking disharmony among the avengers? Seen it. Hulk fighting against his own team? Seen it. Armies of goons defending on a city and the avengers? Seen it. An A.I. becoming sentient and declaring war on humans? Oh we have never seen that before!

Now all this wouldn't be such a bad thing if the movie delivers good action and great fun, but it doesn't. The action is incoherent compared to the first. It was staged and framed and filmed so much better in the previous movie, with better buildup. There is some humour but they're mostly chuckles, barely worth mentioning. I just can't think of a single highlight from this movie. It is utterly average from start to end. The Averages?

Well, I think it is fun, and I enjoyed it.

I just watched something I truly loath, Seventh Son (2014).

Lets work on the theory of you hating what I like and liking what I hate.

Love THAT, I dare you. tongue.gif

P.S. No highlight??? Hulk Busters anyone?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Apr 25 2015, 05:12 PM
Mov_freak
post Apr 26 2015, 09:15 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

My Additional Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Apr 26 2015, 09:22 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Apr 26 2015, 09:19 PM)

Best Use spoiler since there is probably alot of people who had not had the chance to watch this yet...

Even More two Sen (gosh I am getting broke)...
Mov_freak
post Apr 25 2018, 03:23 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Well....

Marvel pulled no punches!!

The movie starts with guns ablazing (metaphorically speaking) and really does not let up until the very end.

Because of the comic, I kinda guess the ending and also how the second movie ends, but as I had stated Marvel does not shy from... doing what needs doing!!!

People here would probably know how much I.... dislike Thor Ragnarok.

This movie really redeems that character for me in the Marcel Universal (Though truth to be told I still miss Mjornir).

This is a heavy HEAVY movie, and there maybe a stumbling block for Marvel.

I am really not sure how Spider-man Homecoming 2 is going to happen!!? (Does it take place before of after this movie??)

With it, not pulling it's punches, does that mean Fan of the movie... would be turned off?

Only the final block office will tell.

I like this movie

It is NOT perfect, and have to add, it is still pretty well made

Lets see what the box office says soon

Oh, I pet peeve, until date, WE STILL HAVE NOT HEARD AVENGERS ASSEMBLE.

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Apr 25 2018, 11:21 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 25 2018, 11:13 PM)

Recommend you spoiler this...
Mov_freak
post Apr 30 2018, 11:00 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 30 2018, 12:57 PM)
Haha goes 2 show Hollywood now gearing towards super hero theme and no more in2 original screenplay like CITIZEN KANE😄😄right! Mov_freak👌👌
Original....

You are actually going up a slippery slope...

Why?

What "is" original?

What do I mean?

I have notice that "The West" are actually good at recycling idea and repackage it as "new idea".

You want to know, for me, who is the Grandfather is this?

William Shakespeare.

Not possible?

Let me ask you this.

When you hear the name, William Shakespeare, you would immediately think of Romeo and Juliet, the original two young star-crossed lovers.

Really?

Shakespeare came up with that?

Google Pyramus and Thisbe (Greek Tragedy), and tell me what you think.

I truly believe, there really isn't anymore "original" idea per se, but what we can hope to achieve or perceive is a new what of interpreting a "concept".

Just my opinion.
Mov_freak
post Jul 21 2018, 07:13 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 21 2018, 02:34 PM)
On top of that they also making Valiant Comics property of Bloodshot with Vin Diesel playing the lead. A supersoldier experiment with a penchant of Punisher's violence. From there it can branch off to Ninjak, XO Manowar, etc...
Sony owns Valiant comic property?

Now THAT is a name I had not heard for awhile

XO Manowar.... That would actually be interesting...

Surprise I don't not remember much of Ninjak...
Mov_freak
post Apr 25 2019, 12:56 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

Well, the hottest cinema ticket in town is... THIS!!

How is it?

Good!

I give is an 8/10.

If you are still interest to read on, so be it.

This is a good movie.

This is a BIG movie

Almost every characters that had appeared in any of the previous Marvel movie, appears here.

Mind boggling, I know.

There is a danger here though.

Anyone who expect that this movie, is going to be action pack from start to finish, will be very disappointed.

The reason?

Character development

Which means, expositions from many a character.

Having said that, anyone who has a problem with Captain Marvel, I can assure you, she is as "MEH" here, as she was in Captain Marvel. laugh.gif

There are a few surprising characters that pop up in this one, that develop their characters more in this movie, and they are very well done.

Yes alot has been made above main characters dropping like flies (Er... they have obliterate half the number of living beings n the last one, right?)

Let me just answer this by saying, 3 main characters have their status permanently changed.

You have been waiting to watch this one.

It really does not matter what I say here.

Just an old fart meandering thoughts/nonsense.

On THAT note, the above is just, My Two Sen.

P.S. there are NO mini clips at the end of end credits.

Please note, NONE.

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Apr 25 2019, 09:04 AM
Mov_freak
post Apr 25 2019, 12:13 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 25 2019, 09:08 AM)

0.0769sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:58 AM