Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

DAVE008
post May 3 2012, 01:31 AM

Compared to Battleship, this movie didn't have much action till the last half hour or so.
The first hour & so, the talking was too much & too boring.
Thor was major underutilized in this movie.

Way below expectation la this movie. I don't agree with most reviews telling this movie is the best superhero movie. The best should be TDK without a doubt. smile.gif
DAVE008
post May 4 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 3 2012, 08:50 AM)
come on, seriously?
Why can't movies be itself entertaining to its veiwers without the "this IS BIGGER than THAT" childish chide.

I like TDK, in fact i believe TDKR should be equal to TDK (or better) in terms of leaving the viewers satisfied at the very end. come on, it's the nolans (one directs, the other is pretty involve in the scripting) and Christian Bale!

It pretty appalling that we have dudes coming off doing what it seems display of inferiority complex with the need to justify "this IS BIGGER than THAT" and vice versa. The TDKR thread itself is already has one of the highest viewers viewing it. Doesn't that itself tell anyone something?
I'm sorry your post gets pick up (by me), when the were others similar. it's not personal (against you). I just saying. Why the need to so many forumers need to enforce such territorial attitude.
I haven't seen the avengers yet, but i guess as many has the assessment that till to date, they think they are quite entertained, coming off quite satisfied. so it seems.

They both (movies) were comic books inspired. Both to me takes a different path to tell their story. Leave it at that. I feel there isn't the need to for such justification. Both movies will have different appeals.

Just let readers here soak the atmosphere of the Avengers, let's not dilute it to childish display of seemingly challenge of "whose stick is bigger"  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Dude, go c the movie first before commenting. I didn't enjoy it as much i should have, due to the really over blabbing here & there. I know character development is necessary, but don't lah put so much emphasis into it. Superhero movies are meant to be epic. The only epic part was during the last 30 minutes or so of the movie. That one aso just wet the appetite & left me hanging bcoz not sufficient.

Added on May 4, 2012, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(stormlcc @ May 3 2012, 01:16 PM)
2nd most powerful being in the universe

Added on May 3, 2012, 1:19 pm

TDK and Avengers are 2 totally different genres although they are both superhero movies.  one is dark, serious shxt while the other is purely entertainment and fun.  u can't compare them side by side.  personally i think Avengers really did great, too bad the baddies are pathetically weak

Yeah, the baddies were really pathetic. Even Black Widow could take them out like they were some common on the street baddies.

This post has been edited by DAVE008: May 4 2012, 08:42 PM

0.0663sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 AM