Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

masterelr
post Mar 19 2018, 09:25 PM

1,003 posts

Notice how Ironman is so prominent in most of the posters and images? Even the soul stone poster seems to show him related to it. Looks like something big is about to happen.

So all this while I was thinking Thor will die first before Loki. Now I think its the other way round after watching the new trailer. There's this part where Thor is screaming and Loki is just standing there with a gun pointed at him. I think that scene takes place right after Thor: Ragnarok where they see Thanos' ship approach. Loki refuses to hand over the infinity stone which Thanos and friends came for so they killed all the Asgardians on board. Loki reluctantly hands over the stone (the scene from the first trailer where we also see him(?) walking over dead bodies). Since Loki failed Thanos before, he forces Thor (by turning his head as you can see from the new trailer) to watch Loki being killed. From the trailers all of this clearly takes place in the same place. Thor is injured badly and thrown into space to die (or he escapes and jumps out of the ship). That's where he landed on the Guardians' ship. Before that Hulk also got defeated and somehow found a way to navigate and crash into Dr.Strange's place (as shown in the first trailer) to warn him Thanos is coming. This part is kinda taken from the comic book.

I think either Thor or Captain America or both will die. Ironman will have to live and watch his friends die because of him (he divided them in the first place) and live until Avengers 4 to make things right. That's where he gets a proper send off. But hey that's just my take.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Mar 19 2018, 09:27 PM
masterelr
post Mar 20 2018, 08:55 PM

1,003 posts

Its been confirmed that Captain Marvel will be in Infinity Wars. So..hell yeah! A bit too soon to make her debut but I'm not complaining.
masterelr
post Mar 29 2018, 10:20 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 29 2018, 09:15 AM)
Really that teruk meh 3D ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
I've watched most of the earlier Marvel movies in IMAX 3D and all are a waste of money. Been sticking with normal 2D since Civil War. I love the IMAX screen but I'm not paying that much for 3D that doesn't work.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Mar 29 2018, 10:22 PM
masterelr
post Apr 26 2018, 12:01 AM

1,003 posts

Wow, 10 years well worth the wait I say. Few movies are able to show so much at stake but still manage to slip in some fun stuff. I know what happened in the comics but what happened here, I wasn't prepared and not exactly sure what to feel. I still need time for it to sink in.

masterelr
post Dec 11 2018, 02:34 AM

1,003 posts

So.. I'm guessing Tony will be the first to meet Captain Marvel because she saved him in space? Makes sense for the first person Nick Fury found to form The Avengers to meet the first ever superhero he met.
masterelr
post Apr 24 2019, 02:49 PM

1,003 posts

Hey guys,
I'm selling 3 tickets (at normal price) to Avengers (2D) for 24 Apr at Paradigm Mall PJ at 8.45pm since I can't make it. PM me if anyone's interested ya.

0.0698sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:24 PM