7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

Kyoyagami
post Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 17 2011, 05:53 PM)
i think they're actually combining their power...Thor hammer smack+cap shield=mass lightning?? icon_idea.gif
Nah. Its likely the fact that Thor feels threatened because he's a God being led by a mere mortal. I think Thor wanted to challenge Steve for the leadership title.

Guess who won then. tongue.gif

(also, the Captain America Blu Ray will have a bit of the making of the Avengers in it. Releasing next week, it might be good to buy for the cause. Much like the same reason I paid RM 14 for a trailer of the Avengers rather than Captain America. laugh.gif)
Kyoyagami
post Nov 21 2011, 11:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

ah, Whedon will be tackling this like the first issue of the Avengers. At least that answers a few questions from the trailer.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2012, 08:58 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Liking the fact that the avenger posters are up. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2012, 09:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No lah. I meant the billboards around KL. Federal Highway, Jalan Loke Yew. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 7 2012, 12:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Loki: I have an army.
Tony: We have a Hulk.

MINDBLOWN! tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 16 2012, 09:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Of course its a photoshop, the hoodie is at the back. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 17 2012, 04:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Feb 17 2012, 03:31 PM)
I got question here. Why is Captain America is called the 1st Avenger?

If it is regarding on the timeline when the WW2 happened, I thought Thor was born and lives hundred years ago, should he be the 1st Avenger?

If so, the correct title for previous Captain America movie should be C.A: The Leader of Avengers, not The 1st Avenger.
Technically, according to movie timeline, Tony should be the first Avenger (personally invited to discuss on the Avenger initiative).

But I'm guessing Cap came first in the comic books rather than Thor? Its a bit weak since I'm unsure how to call it, but that's how I felt it went.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 29 2012, 09:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

But... that doesn't feel official.

Added on February 29, 2012, 9:22 amOwh, because of the assemble word.

But hey, Chris Evans never liked being a big movie star. laugh.gif I guess it works out for him. haha.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Feb 29 2012, 09:22 AM
Kyoyagami
post Feb 29 2012, 12:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Singapore gets it 1st may though.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 09:10 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Mar 1 2012, 05:30 AM)
Probably the Midgard Serpent.Just my 2 posen.Dont hold me to it.

I hope this movie do justice to IronMan.In comic books you can clearly see how he act like a douchebag but in reality hes really self sacrificing.
In previous IronMan movies the elements are there but its too subtle.(most ppl that dont read the comics wont notice)
Im hoping to see a Hulk+IronMan moments where Hulk saw right through Stark like in the comics.

I can almost see it.
"Tinman acts like a jerk, but Hulk know tinman good" coming from Hulk. tongue.gif
I think Hulk would say:

"Tinman jerk, but hulk know he good."
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 10:13 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm finding it funny that the process of the armor being dismantled is too fluid. probably i'm just nitpicking again. laugh.gif

But at least this time, its a 3 way battle for Thor, Cap and Tony.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 01:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I"m bring the party to you guys?
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 02:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Make it 2 and a half please!
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 06:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

At least The Hulk is being mocaped by Mark Ruffalo. That piqued my interest.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 2 2012, 08:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Mar 2 2012, 12:54 AM)
So far Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern had their movie already. The Flash had his live action TV series long time ago whilst Aquaman and Hawkman appeared as a cameo in Smallville. Only Dragon yet to appear in live action version  .

Question is, DC still have issues on their version of superheroes which they need to select to be in JL live action movie. Such as:-

-Will they used Brandon Routh or Henry Cavil for Superman?
-Will Christopher Nolan's too-realistic-Batman is suit to be appeared in JL?
-There is still some issues with Wonder Woman's custume though. It looked funny if you saw a woman wearing a starrish panties flying around.
-I dun see Flash, Aquaman and Hawkman will become an issue but it just that their costume need some 'upgrade'.

Well, back to Avengers 's discussion.
All your questions can actually be answered based on how a decision was made when the casting came in. Who would've thought Mark Ruffalo would be Bruce Banner? Eric Bana and Ed Norton never even had a chance.

Batman's suit? Heck it could be the Adam West version is needed.

Wonder Woman's costume? That is one debatable issue that we may never ever solve. laugh.gif

Seriously, I know it's off topic, but it's not impossible. It's the decisions made that will be the make or break. Also, I think DC (or in actuality WARNER) would want something once Avengers is out.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 16 2012, 10:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I have a feeling not everything is there.

Or, we could be trolled like how The A-Team and the Dark Knight was.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2012, 12:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 19 2012, 10:59 PM)
Am I the only one who thinks that the Hawkeye is the weakest among all? The heroes with the weakest 'power effect'. Especially when the enemy is some 'big creature' as seen at the end of the trailer.

At least Black Widow has high agility, concentration, reflexes and all.
Likely you'd feel as such because you've never seen Hawkeye in action.

Or also, you've never held a bow and arrow. Could be both.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2012, 08:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Mar 20 2012, 08:35 AM)
u underestimated him very much. As Green Lantern to Justice League..its quite the same for Hawkeye to Avengers..
he got >9000 accuracy lvl, and there's no telling what kind of arrow he had (could be like green lantern kryptone, flaming, explosive arrow etc)
and if i have to face-off between Black Widow @ hawkeye...i feared hawkeye bow more than glock 18 biggrin.gif
Dude, I think you're thinking Green Arrow. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 1 2012, 02:22 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Tony's smirk was awesome. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

They're supposingly an ancient race that is within the Marvel universe. But one that we still have no idea of what yet.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:57 PM