> How does amway business owner earn money?

TSmwolf99
post Apr 17 2018, 06:17 AM, updated 8y ago

37 posts

recently, a friend of mine persuaded me to join amway as amway business owner, but even when i said im not gonna start amway business, i just want to buy a producr, she still register me as her downline anyway, my question is: how is she earning by just registering me as downline? someone please enlighten me
Emily Ratajkowski
post Apr 17 2018, 06:54 AM

444 posts

Why don't you ask her. Since now she is your upline liao. Now you all got unbreakable bond. Can kamcheng liao.
DarkAeon
post Apr 17 2018, 07:04 AM

774 posts

'business owner' hahahhahahhahahahhahaha
peteryaw
post Apr 17 2018, 07:19 AM

The NutZzzz
681 posts

u buy product, she get overriding, although is less than direct selling you, it is to lock you down for longer term.
citizen162888
post Apr 17 2018, 07:21 AM

177 posts

buy low sell high
MR_alien
post Apr 17 2018, 07:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

u buy anything, she earn
-Aktan-
post Apr 17 2018, 07:35 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Lol... Overpriced items.. say use a little can already the tooth paste
ohman
post Apr 17 2018, 07:38 AM

1,178 posts

How they make money?

Ever wonder why aeon can rent / own big buildings?
TSmwolf99
post Apr 17 2018, 08:38 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 17 2018, 07:25 AM)
u buy anything, she earn
if i buy nothing? would she like earning monthly commission for getting a downline?
MR_alien
post Apr 17 2018, 08:40 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 17 2018, 08:38 AM)
if i buy nothing? would she like earning monthly commission for getting a downline?
2 ways to earn...
1. from her selling the product
2. from her downline selling the product
and yes, she did get commission from getting a downline
super911
post Apr 17 2018, 08:42 AM

1,108 posts

Why worry others make money? Everywhere you spend your money someone will earn...

Most important question to ask is whether the product is good and value for money.
poooky
post Apr 17 2018, 08:47 AM

844 posts

U can buy from her without being downline n she make commission. But she semak sign u up as her downline so tat when u like The products n decise to start ur own business ie. Sell the products n r3cruit ur own downline she will also take a percentage.

Its not called pyramid scheme for nothing
pandah
post Apr 17 2018, 08:59 AM

719 posts

Due to overpriced lol

Claiming so and so and sell at higher price, previously also got said it is direct to you, no need to through retail, save on those fees and products can use longer etc so u save a lot. But the pay out for agents make the prixe higher, and usage pattern is depending on personal habit and can't really claim long or not.
Ayambetul
post Apr 17 2018, 09:11 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Apr 17 2018, 08:42 AM)
Why worry others make money? Everywhere you spend your money someone will earn...

Most important question to ask is whether the product is good and value for money.
Ada titik icon_idea.gif
post Apr 17 2018, 09:16 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Many people said Amway overpriced because cannot afford.
1designs
post Apr 17 2018, 09:17 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 17 2018, 07:04 AM)
She is helping u to earn. U just have to replace household items with amway products. They have lots of good products. Very reasonably priced too if you calculate properly. My mom used Amway products long time. So Everytime u use the products, u get points. U don't have to do the business but if u do ask people to use the products too, it's good for u and them.
From a business perspective, how can a product be good and reasonably priced at the same time when you're giving a huge chunk of the sales to your reseller as commission?
SUSSKY233
post Apr 17 2018, 09:18 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

piap first.. then register icon_idea.gif
lifeofkuli
post Apr 17 2018, 09:26 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Apr 17 2018, 07:35 AM)
Lol... Overpriced items.. say use a little can already the tooth paste
lol that's classic example, toothpaste lobang kecik
TSmwolf99
post Apr 17 2018, 10:17 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 17 2018, 08:40 AM)
2 ways to earn...
1. from her selling the product
2. from her downline selling the product
and yes, she did get commission from getting a downline
let say if i cancel the membership now since i just joined around few weeks ago which is less than a month, will her commission affected by my decision then?
SUSlowya
post Apr 17 2018, 10:19 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(1designs @ Apr 17 2018, 09:17 AM)
From a business perspective, how can a product be good and reasonably priced at the same time when you're giving a huge chunk of the sales to your reseller as commission?
that's why it has to be 'overpriced'
Zot
post Apr 17 2018, 10:23 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 17 2018, 08:38 AM)
I think getting downline only one time commission. If downline sell anything, then only get commission from downline sales
Zot
post Apr 17 2018, 10:25 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:17 AM)
let say if i cancel the membership now since i just joined around few weeks ago which is less than a month, will her commission affected by my decision then?
What's been paid before is hers, I believe
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 10:28 AM

172 posts

I don't know how Amway works, but all MLM should work this way.

Each time u buy a product, there is a "Sale Value" and since youre her downline this value will be added together with her "Group Sale Value".

The higher her "Group Sale Value", the higher commissions she gets.

Has she shared her marketing plan with u yet?

I'm curious how much Amway can earn

MR_alien
post Apr 17 2018, 10:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

nope
when u join, she already got her 1 time "bonus"...prolly RM100ish from amway
so u cancel or not won't affect anything
alpha33
post Apr 17 2018, 10:34 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 17 2018, 06:17 AM)
recently, a friend of mine persuaded me to join amway as amway business owner, but even when i said im not gonna start amway business, i just want to buy a producr, she still register me as her downline anyway, my question is: how is she earning by just registering me as downline? someone please enlighten me
QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 10:28 AM)
I don't know how Amway works, but all MLM should work this way.

Each time u buy a product, there is a "Sale Value" and since youre her downline this value will be added together with her "Group Sale Value".

The higher her "Group Sale Value", the higher commissions she gets.

Has she shared her marketing plan with u yet?

I'm curious how much Amway can earn
this.

on top of that, if you as downline only use minor products(purchases) that are not entitled for the minimum 3% rebate, everything u buy will belong to your upline.
so this increases his/her profit up to 21%.

*if he/she still sell you are retail price instead of member price, please report this mfker!
alpha33
post Apr 17 2018, 10:34 AM

1,010 posts

nothing affected.
u quit now, u only can get to rejoin after 6 months cooling period.
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 10:40 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:34 AM)
this.

on top of that, if you as downline only use minor products(purchases) that are not entitled for the minimum 3% rebate, everything u buy will belong to your upline.
so this increases his/her profit up to 21%.

*if he/she still sell you are retail price instead of member price, please report this mfker!
the entitlement should be based on rank right?
how does your 21% come from ? hmm.gif
Lyu
post Apr 17 2018, 10:41 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Apr 17 2018, 09:26 AM)
lol that's classic example, toothpaste lobang kecik
kuli, u tagged me on a tered but i cant access that tered "Guys I got new job offer"

so what the tered about?
alpha33
post Apr 17 2018, 10:51 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 10:40 AM)
the entitlement should be based on rank right?
how does your 21% come from ?  hmm.gif
IF hit target sales of "X", you will be able to hit 21% for that month
the rank happens IF you have accumulate 3-21% for "Y" times in a year.

then the even higher ranks will require you to have "Z" amount of downlines who are making 21%.

for total financial freedom, emerald and above is required.
(but mostly behind the scene sure got something bad going on...)

thats what i remembered.

jpaul
post Apr 17 2018, 10:54 AM

486 posts

I attended their classes few years back.

ABO earn commission from group revenue up to maximum 21%. They don't earn any money from new membership fees.

Other than commission given by Amway, if they achieve certain ranking then they can entitle oversea travel and some other incentives.

I am not a sales person, so now just using few of their products.
Davez89
post Apr 17 2018, 10:55 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:16 AM)
Hi Amway agent, how is business?
yeezai
post Apr 17 2018, 11:00 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

u r her downline ma ..whatever u buy in store she will earn komisen
lifeofkuli
post Apr 17 2018, 11:01 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 17 2018, 10:41 AM)
kuli, u tagged me on a tered but i cant access that tered "Guys I got new job offer"

so what the tered about?
doh.gif why this happened everyday

I tot that is your dupe, I even congrat u found a job
Lyu
post Apr 17 2018, 11:04 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Apr 17 2018, 11:01 AM)
doh.gif why this happened everyday

I tot that is your dupe, I even congrat u found a job
lol

this 4 months, i only went for 1 interview from a forex scam company...
skylee18
post Apr 17 2018, 11:04 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 17 2018, 06:17 AM)
you become her downline, you buy something, she suck something
you find some become your downline, that someone buy something, you suck something and she also suck something
that's how the business work and why those product so lan7 expensive because every penny of it got sucked
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 11:08 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:51 AM)
IF hit target sales of "X", you will be able to hit 21% for that month
the rank happens IF you have accumulate 3-21% for "Y" times in a year.

then the even higher ranks will require you to have "Z" amount of downlines who are making 21%.

for total financial freedom, emerald and above is required.
(but mostly behind the scene sure got something bad going on...)

thats what i remembered.
ic, sounds hard to achieve, no wonder many ppl stucked in middle rank

QUOTE(jpaul @ Apr 17 2018, 10:54 AM)
I attended their classes few years back.

ABO earn commission from group revenue up to maximum 21%. They don't earn any money from new membership fees.

Other than commission given by Amway, if they achieve certain ranking then they can entitle oversea travel and some other incentives.

I am not a sales person, so now just using few of their products.
u mean theres a cap in how much u can earn for ABO?

i thought most mlm are unlimited, well at least for mine
post Apr 17 2018, 11:09 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:55 AM)
Hi Amway agent,  how is business?
Not an agent.
Just using Amway filter only. smile.gif
jpaul
post Apr 17 2018, 11:13 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 11:08 AM)
ic, sounds hard to achieve, no wonder many ppl stucked in middle rank
u mean theres a cap in how much u can earn for ABO?

i thought most mlm are unlimited, well at least for mine
There is no CAP.

It is 21% of the business value.

Imagine your group achieved RM 100k business value, then you will get RM 21k commission for the month.
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 11:20 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(jpaul @ Apr 17 2018, 11:13 AM)
There is no CAP.

It is 21% of the business value.

Imagine your group achieved RM 100k business value, then you will get RM 21k commission for the month.
isee

youre ABO?
jpaul
post Apr 17 2018, 11:26 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 11:20 AM)
isee

youre ABO?
Yes using their product.
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 11:31 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(jpaul @ Apr 17 2018, 11:26 AM)
Yes using their product.
which product u using?

just want to compare brows.gif
jpaul
post Apr 17 2018, 11:38 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 11:31 AM)
which product u using?

just want to compare brows.gif
toothpaste, filter, vitamin for kids, LOC and some skin care.
SUSlowya
post Apr 17 2018, 02:21 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:16 AM)
affordability is different from worthiness, some people cannot tell the difference, but its ok.
il0ve51
post Apr 17 2018, 02:27 PM

1,054 posts

all product are overpriced.
lets say she buy item A@ RM20 sell to you @RM25 She earn RM5
But actually how much does the product cost? maybe RM5 only cause every level want to earn some commission and the company want to earn more.
deathTh3Cannon
post Apr 17 2018, 02:27 PM

248 posts

BBB UUU
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 02:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Apr 17 2018, 02:27 PM)
all product are overpriced.
lets say she buy item A@ RM20 sell to you @RM25 She earn RM5
But actually how much does the product cost? maybe RM5 only cause every level want to earn some commission and the company want to earn more.
isnt this applies to almost everything that u buy?

il0ve51
post Apr 17 2018, 02:48 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 03:31 PM)
isnt this applies to almost everything that u buy?
it is how business works, but this is apply to human, not company.
So the margin is very high.

basically as a consumer, i think, you buy overprice stuff with bad bang for buck.
the overprice you pay for is to feed up stream line (no direct value to the goods or brand) cannot compare to branded stuff like Gucci (they use money to advertise, hire celebrity with actually increase the value of the goods).
Thats me comparing if both the quality of the goods are the same. but usually, those not branded stuff, they usually sell lower grade stuff due to profit oriented.
so is your choice to think
SUSlowya
post Apr 17 2018, 03:24 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Apr 17 2018, 02:48 PM)

basically as a consumer, i think, you buy overprice stuff with bad bang for buck.
the overprice you pay for is to feed up stream line (no direct value to the goods or brand) cannot compare to branded stuff like Gucci (they use money to advertise, hire celebrity with actually increase the PERCEIVED value of the goods).
Thats me comparing if both the quality of the goods are the same. but usually, those not branded stuff, they usually sell lower grade stuff due to profit oriented.
fixed
kitzai
post Apr 17 2018, 03:59 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Apr 17 2018, 02:48 PM)

the overprice you pay for is to feed up stream line (no direct value to the goods or brand) cannot compare to branded stuff like Gucci (they use money to advertise, hire celebrity with actually increase the value of the goods).
if u think u're paying more is justified based on your "perceptions", then that company have successful marketing laugh.gif
pakmulau
post Apr 17 2018, 04:16 PM

589 posts

all mlm sell overpriced product

ubat gigi rm9.90 lol
il0ve51
post Apr 17 2018, 06:05 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 17 2018, 04:59 PM)
if u think u're paying more is justified based on your "perceptions", then that company have successful marketing  laugh.gif
marketing cost a lot money one. so year i think is better to pay for better than paying the upstream
Phoenix_KL
post Apr 17 2018, 07:45 PM

156 posts

Sell cheap things at high price like Apple.
TSmwolf99
post Apr 19 2018, 03:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:34 AM)
nothing affected.
u quit now, u only can get to rejoin after 6 months cooling period.
ok, guess i can cancel without feeling sorry for her. lol. I heard that cancel membership within certain period after registration can get refunds, is that true?
alpha33
post Apr 19 2018, 04:16 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Apr 19 2018, 03:59 PM)
ok, guess i can cancel without feeling sorry for her. lol. I heard that cancel membership within certain period after registration can get refunds, is that true?
Yeap.
Used to be.
Not sure if they changed any rules.
loki
post Apr 19 2018, 04:17 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 17 2018, 07:04 AM)
She is helping u to earn. U just have to replace household items with amway products. They have lots of good products. Very reasonably priced too if you calculate properly. My mom used Amway products long time. So Everytime u use the products, u get points. U don't have to do the business but if u do ask people to use the products too, it's good for u and them.
no wonder your name teamjoker...
keyibukeyi
post Apr 19 2018, 04:51 PM

150 posts

Dont look back..look foward..now go get your downline..that is your mission
Strike
post Apr 19 2018, 04:52 PM

51 posts

its mlm with products right?