University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?

clon12
post Jun 16 2012, 03:13 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

What you expect...lol. get a broadband perhaps?
clon12
post Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Prince.M5 @ Jun 16 2012, 05:07 PM)
Meh, heard that UMP has got the best internet so I thought there will be no banning of websites, except for... You know  tongue.gif

Planning to get a broadband then.
Hahaha yea. the coverage is quite big.. but astaka cannot access tm-hotzone. coverage at kk2 is excellent but quite slow depending on time. which block are you from?
clon12
post Jun 20 2012, 04:24 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Prince.M5 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:46 PM)
I'm at KK2-B now and I have to say, the internet connection here isn't all that bad. But true though, depends because currently it's quite slow. Haven't tried the LAN yet.

EDIT: I just noticed that I cannot seem to get any internet connection at the Mosque. Nothing at all. The internet speed at the CMLHS lab is sooo freaking FAST!
I'm at block C-03. Haha. Yup its not bad actually. Infront of kk3 also cant get nice reception... Im not sure about cmlhs but at x-bk-01 there's no reception too. Tomorrow going for cmlhs class... mechi student here..

This post has been edited by clon12: Jun 20 2012, 04:24 PM
clon12
post Jun 21 2012, 07:53 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Hahahaha! Neighbour with syafiq! XD. I'm cl btw.
clon12
post Jun 21 2012, 11:13 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Hahahaha.. which fac are you from?

edit:
cmlhs internet is REALLY fast! load 1080p videos from youtube no need to wait!

This post has been edited by clon12: Jun 21 2012, 11:19 AM
clon12
post Jun 21 2012, 02:47 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Jun 21 2012, 12:24 PM)
mech egnrng,yeah,REALLY FAST indeed,had to admit it icon_idea.gif
Hahaha. Section 1 or Section 2?

QUOTE(Prince.M5 @ Jun 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
Told you guys it's really fast there. biggrin.gif
Yea.. dam fast.. 30+ mb on speedtest.net
clon12
post Jun 21 2012, 06:06 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Yea. They limit the download speed to around 20-40kbps..
clon12
post Jun 21 2012, 08:59 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Yea. I'm from section 1 smile.gif
Wow is it?! Test from speed test.net ah? Lol.
clon12
post Jun 23 2012, 12:19 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Btw, you guys know how to login to e-comm? The senior already taught us and I heard that the Muslims one still havent learn to login into the e-comm.
clon12
post Jun 23 2012, 01:25 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Yup, you can't login at kk2. Somehow blocked or something (ptptn website too).

So try these steps
How to login to UMP e-comm at kk2
1. Go to http://www.1proxy.de/
2. Type www.ump.edu.my into the "web URL"
3. Login at the UMP website.
clon12
post Jun 23 2012, 09:20 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Well, not sure for now la but the last time I tried to open up ptptn website, the problem seems to be same as the ump website. Anyhow, did the steps work for you all? I tried and it works for me but my friend didn't...
clon12
post Jun 23 2012, 09:29 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Prince.M5 @ Jun 23 2012, 09:21 AM)
Followed these steps, able to get into the website but can't log in to E-COMM as it always says "Connection Timeout". It would be idiotic if they blocked their own website  whistling.gif
Hmm.. try other proxy then. Google them. I'm not too sure about that, but one thing for sure its not accessible using the normal way.
clon12
post Jun 24 2012, 11:36 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Even the speed at pekan also slow using cable or wireless?
clon12
post Jul 13 2012, 06:51 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:51 PM)
I got ump,mechanical engineering with biomechanics, can anyone tell me what this course is about?
rclxms.gif finally the thread has revived with new degree intakes. You'll do better with googling... if you accept the offer..we will meet at pekan hahaha
clon12
post Jul 14 2012, 12:30 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:55 PM)
haha,already accept the offer  tongue.gif  googling a lot about it, what ump pekan looks like?
Wow then looking forward for our orientation smile.gif
I still havent been to UMP Pekan but this is how it looks

I'm still diploma first year (just entered) and doing sem zero in Gambang now. Sem 1 then start at Pekan with you all new degree intake. Mechi students here too biggrin.gif
clon12
post Jul 14 2012, 09:55 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 14 2012, 12:55 AM)
thanks for the vid! haha ump pekan looks like dessert to me though,u got mechy to? same falcuty then!  laugh.gif
Yea. It's still quite new (we are the 2nd batch to use them). There are still construction on-going now and soon two new buildings will be constructed and expected to finish at 2014. UMP Pekan will be the main campus in the future. Yup, hahaha. We got faculty jacket too. Merun colour.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 14 2012, 12:57 AM)
how to accept the offer?
at the official website ka?
Yea. You need to print the necessary docs too.
clon12
post Jul 14 2012, 10:54 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(mad093dean @ Jul 14 2012, 03:44 PM)
hi guys i got ump science compute(software eng.) at ump.. smile.gif
anyone play rugby at ump?
Not sure about rugby, but there's definitely soccer. Softball also got.. but now a lot seniors went for their sem break...so not much people in hostel. Computer Sc will be at Gambang smile.gif

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
After a lot of googling, I still don't really understand what is mechanical eng with biomechanics,
what is biomechanics anyway? can u tell me?   blush.gif
and what happen during orientation?
I know that biomedical engineering is about engineering of the medical equipments. Biomechanics should be the same. Anyway you can join this group, created by our senior. You can ask about your course there
(if you're chineselah, cause the group mostly is chinese ^^)

edit:
about the orientation, there should be a lot of activities... you will hardly have time to sleep and they will constantly moving you around. There will be a session for you to hand up your documents too.

This post has been edited by clon12: Jul 14 2012, 10:55 PM
clon12
post Jul 14 2012, 11:23 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:08 PM)
wahhh, thanks for the link again! you're very helpful  rclxms.gif
kinda nervous for orientation since have to wake up early  tongue.gif
Welcome ^^ don't be shy to ask questions to seniors..they are very helpful. Haha. Yea, last month when we diploma orientation only two days, but already quite tired. This time 1 week should be more tired. But don't worry, it's quite fun too! Especially during the moral sessions biggrin.gif
clon12
post Jul 14 2012, 11:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:29 PM)
yea I heard that it will be one week of busy days, have to look on the bright side (a good exercise), moral sessions? what is it about that it is fun? do tell me please?  biggrin.gif
During moral sessions there will only be non-muslim. That is when the faci do their activities. Last time we had an ice breaking activity which faci stick coloure papers on all over our body. We must stick the mentioned coloured paper to other partner body which has the same coloured paper. Idk if you get it but it's quite fun, especially when you're doing it with the opposite sex ^.^

other than that, they will open Q&A sessions to us last time, according to faculty. Don't need to worry too much, everyone is friendly there. You just need to get along with your other new friends thumbup.gif
clon12
post Jul 15 2012, 09:48 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xie18 @ Jul 15 2012, 01:01 AM)
hahahaha I don't really get it, but hey! sounds fun! can't wait  biggrin.gif
I guess I'll enjoy as much as I can before classes starts haha
Haha! sure. But prepare for one thing, their menu never change until the day you graduate (words from seniors XD)

QUOTE(Krevaki @ Jul 15 2012, 09:03 AM)
Hello seniors! Can anyone tell me about the dress code, rules and regulations there? I heard that they are quite fussy about attire over there.
Formal is where the boys wear formal attire (office wear with black shoes) while the girls wear baju kurung...
smart casual is where the boys wear collar t-shirt with long pants and covered shoes (you may or may not tuck in, depending on how strict is your lecturer) while girls should not wear short-sleeve in smart casual.
Sport is where both genders wear trackbottom and still girls should not wear short sleeve shirts too.

Though, it is reinforced in the first week of orientation but after that nobody will really care what you wear (unless its super exposing).

0.0362sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:41 AM