whoa, 4k can get 40 incher ar? wat brand? LCD?
How long it take for LCD TV to drop their price?
May 15 2007, 09:34 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
whoa, 4k can get 40 incher ar? wat brand? LCD?
May 15 2007, 09:57 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
The time is just right for LCD TV manufacturers to reap the profit now as i am certain they have already reach 100% yield. With the old price in effect, they are bound to make zillions.
So dun expect for the dust to settle too soon. If u are looking for cheap deals, buy a LCD monitor. |
May 16 2007, 01:51 AM
81 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I was at singapore few weeks back, when i saw this advertisement saying that all LCD and electrical products will be at 50% off. imagine 40" lcd selling for $1299 and 37" lcd from sharp at $999. HAHA when i went there, they told me that this is only applicable if you are able to guess the upcoming TOTO 1st digit no for the 1st prize number. I was like...what the Fxxx, chances of me getting the correct figure is just 10%. Seriously now adays marketing trick has change alot.
May 16 2007, 10:11 AM
hahahahahah, tats wat they are doing in SG lor
tats why everytime they advertise, i dun bother to go, but for bigger and foreign based electrical shops, they dun do tat lar |
May 16 2007, 10:16 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2007 From: OUG, KL |
QUOTE(superamd @ May 16 2007, 01:51 AM) I was at singapore few weeks back, when i saw this advertisement saying that all LCD and electrical products will be at 50% off. imagine 40" lcd selling for $1299 and 37" lcd from sharp at $999. HAHA when i went there, they told me that this is only applicable if you are able to guess the upcoming TOTO 1st digit no for the 1st prize number. I was like...what the Fxxx, chances of me getting the correct figure is just 10%. Seriously now adays marketing trick has change alot. OMFG! That's so very lame! I don't have such a high budget for LCD TVs and all, I just made an order for Dell's 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor yesterday as it fits my budget and my table better! haha Wish I had 4k to burn too.. |
May 18 2007, 09:22 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
May 18 2007, 10:58 AM
u sure ar?
i seen the brand haier, suppose to be cheaper, as mindset its a hina produck, but i see the price aint cheap either |
May 18 2007, 11:38 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
saw it on newspaper today
Courts is selling a capalang brand 32" LCD for around RM1799 only! (or is it RM1899? or RM1699? can't remember...) even thou it's a capalang brand, but check out the specs: 1366x769 resolution, 1200:1, and 2 x HDMI input I'll say it's quite a bargain for a 32" LCD TV |
May 18 2007, 11:46 AM
wah, 2 hdmi somemore....
tat day giant sell one, no hdmi one, 1799 |
May 18 2007, 12:15 PM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
May 18 2007, 12:21 PM
so it means, proton selling in UK shud sell the same price as BMW?
May 18 2007, 02:33 PM
727 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 18 2007, 11:38 AM) saw it on newspaper today ya i saw it too, it looks like the same brand that sold in jusco eatlier. correct me if im wrong.Courts is selling a capalang brand 32" LCD for around RM1799 only! (or is it RM1899? or RM1699? can't remember...) even thou it's a capalang brand, but check out the specs: 1366x769 resolution, 1200:1, and 2 x HDMI input I'll say it's quite a bargain for a 32" LCD TV |
May 18 2007, 03:15 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 18 2007, 11:38 AM) saw it on newspaper today Normally, they will not mention what chip is being used. Chip also play an important part in PQ.Courts is selling a capalang brand 32" LCD for around RM1799 only! (or is it RM1899? or RM1699? can't remember...) even thou it's a capalang brand, but check out the specs: 1366x769 resolution, 1200:1, and 2 x HDMI input I'll say it's quite a bargain for a 32" LCD TV |
May 19 2007, 05:52 AM
5,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
May 20 2007, 06:17 AM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
When you buy LCD, 2 things you must look at:
Contrast ratio and the terminals. |
May 20 2007, 05:28 PM
100 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
went to klcc today and saw best denki selling the new samsung R8 at $6999.S8 version is $6299.The price really keep dropping
May 21 2007, 11:18 AM
wen would it to drop to 3k+ for a 40 incher lcd capapble of full HD?
May 21 2007, 12:04 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
QUOTE(g5sim @ May 19 2007, 05:52 AM) wow !! native 1080p !!!!!!wonder how much they will sell this .... i dont mind if its GC if the price is right hehehehe |
May 21 2007, 01:05 PM
May 21 2007, 01:10 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
wtf, just found out that that GC unit supports PAL video system only !!!!!!!!!!! wat a let down
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:24 AM |