Buying Advice Looking for Digital Camera with RM1k budget, any recon?

TSelfreakz
post May 13 2007, 05:10 PM, updated 19y ago

3,905 posts

Hi, im looking for any brand which my budget is only RM1k...
My wishlist is, it has anti-shock (because my hand is shacky when holding camera), hmm big LCD, good effect atleast...
ac98
post May 13 2007, 05:49 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Get the Canon Powershot G7 - Rm1600+ ... want good quality pics PLUS anti-shake? Pay more brows.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 13 2007, 06:23 PM

3,905 posts

no anti-shack function with rm1k budget?
aichiban
post May 13 2007, 07:37 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 13 2007, 06:23 PM)
no anti-shack function with rm1k budget?
plentiful

Look out for Canon models with IS attached at the back - of the model number
TSelfreakz
post May 13 2007, 11:14 PM

3,905 posts

IS is for anti-shock (CANON) ??

how bout SONY, how should i know that model is anti shock or not? because i seem to like the sony new look..
TSelfreakz
post May 13 2007, 11:44 PM

3,905 posts

T10 got anti shock?

Added on May 13, 2007, 11:45 pmT10 got anti shock?

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 13 2007, 11:45 PM
goldfries
post May 13 2007, 11:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

anti-shock? more like anti-shake, more commonly known is image-stabilizer / shake-reduction.

you say anti-shock, reminds me of my CD-walkman and hard disk. smile.gif

regarding T10
http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/product/p...Model=DSC-T10/B
TSelfreakz
post May 13 2007, 11:58 PM

3,905 posts

oh its anti-shake ah eheheh sorry.. i dont know much..

so only sony t10 is match with what i want?
ymjay
post May 14 2007, 12:46 PM

The Sandman
601 posts

how bout canon powershot A710 is?
its near your budget and it has image stabilizer as well
good camera as well with 6X optical zoom when most 3-4
thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 14 2007, 07:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ May 14 2007, 12:46 PM)
how bout canon powershot A710 is?
its near your budget and it has image stabilizer as well
good camera as well with 6X optical zoom when most 3-4
thumbup.gif
canon powershot A710 seem to have a good spec... but too bad the size is bulky...
but the design on SLR look is good..
OKLY
post May 14 2007, 07:24 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 14 2007, 07:05 PM)
canon powershot A710 seem to have a good spec... but too bad the size is bulky...
but the design on SLR look is good..
Perhaps scouting around what Olympus has to offer could suit your budget. Their models that are priced below RM1000 do have stabilizer nowadays.
DDSFan8
post May 14 2007, 07:57 PM

1,278 posts

Panasonic FX10. The anti-shock is MEGA KING! RM950 only

This post has been edited by DDSFan8: May 14 2007, 08:16 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 14 2007, 08:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ May 14 2007, 07:57 PM)
Panasonic FX10. The anti-shock is MEGA KING! RM950 only
Panasonic FX10 black color looks smart... it look like sony eh
gkl83
post May 14 2007, 09:47 PM

8,377 posts

PowerShot 570IS ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442775/+20
DDSFan8
post May 15 2007, 11:51 AM

1,278 posts

get FX10 la, I using my sister's FX9 still damn awesome. The MEGA ANTI-SHOCK is really ANTI SHOCK. The pics also very good
chicaman
post May 15 2007, 02:58 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

A710IS biggrin.gif good sspecs and function.....can shoot RAW summore tongue.gif (if u know how)
e-jump
post May 23 2007, 07:43 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Since this is a bellow 1K budget (where seems near to my 0.8k~ budget) , me drops in too tongue.gif
Whats the best feature-per-value between Nikon s200, pana fx-10, and olympus fe-230?
Im thinking to get something better than my(my dads) optio SV as replacement as it's starting to give battery draining issue even not in use sweat.gif
**im listing these 3 as theyre somewhat sub 800 from the garage sale/DC n PDA section
Im aiming for slim ones that easy go into pocket. And best with snapshot Aid (VR,IS etc) too
Is powershot series easy to be inserted into pocket?
oh, im just a noob with camera, just wanting to take good pics. Or i should get a camera phone instead as slim camera?

This post has been edited by e-jump: May 23 2007, 07:49 AM
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2007, 11:23 PM

3,905 posts

just to inform you guys that i bought CANON IXUS 75 rm1180 at lowyat, got some free stuff like screen protector, 1GB mmc, tripod...

say nikon s500 too.. not bad, but interested with ixus 75 more...

i found out there's no thread about ixus 75.. nobody using it eh?
Joshua_0718
post May 27 2007, 07:24 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 13 2007, 11:14 PM)
IS is for anti-shock (CANON) ??

how bout SONY, how should i know that model is anti shock or not? because i seem to like the sony new look..
You looking for anti shack or anti shock?

Added on May 27, 2007, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 25 2007, 11:23 PM)
just to inform you guys that i bought CANON IXUS 75 rm1180 at lowyat, got some free stuff like screen protector, 1GB mmc, tripod...

say nikon s500 too.. not bad, but interested with ixus 75 more...

i found out there's no thread about ixus 75.. nobody using it eh?
Create a new thread club lor. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: May 27 2007, 07:24 PM
harikumar001
post May 28 2007, 02:40 PM

243 posts

Hi there,
I got the Nikon S200 last week..Very nice cam, looks stylish and slim, price just 830..Thats a gud buy i guess..I liked the FX 10 also, but settled down for S200 since Nikon brand is gud in cams..
Hope that helps
dokidoki
post May 28 2007, 02:46 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(harikumar001 @ May 28 2007, 02:40 PM)
Hi there,
I got the Nikon S200 last week..Very nice cam, looks stylish and slim, price just 830..Thats a gud buy i guess..I liked the FX 10 also, but settled down for S200 since Nikon brand is gud in cams..
Hope that helps
nikon fanboy spotted~

why only nikon brand good in cams?
goldfries
post May 28 2007, 06:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(harikumar001 @ May 28 2007, 02:40 PM)
Hi there,
Hope that helps
and how does that help? smile.gif

Nikon is not the only brand that's good. I have 4 other brands with me and they produce good images too.

0.0169sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:49 PM