Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM
453 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(eluna @ Jun 16 2007, 08:39 PM) nothing to worry about if <90c for 8 series graphic card, as long as no artifact no glitch everything just fine. 80c still warm wow, are you sure? that's seems to be a good news to me, as when i oc my gc to 648/999, temp rises to 82C!!! but agak stable larr since i do 3dmark05 loop 10x, can kuar results some more.QUOTE(Hyde'fK @ Jun 16 2007) I'm getting close 18K on 3DMark05, core 600, mem 1800. Wah! really ah that high??? how come? ur rig and mine nearly the same, jus that cpu speed of mine can't oc that much coz my rams sux. 648/999 i get 14.7k je marks ok 3dmark05. but then i realised something lar, when you decrease the reso, you get higher marks. confirmed in 3dmark05, but not sure about other 3dmarks. This post has been edited by rockmaniac85: Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM |
Jun 17 2007, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(eluna @ Jun 16 2007, 10:06 PM) most of 8 series warm like this ya larr, benchmarking purpose can larr put high2.. playing time i guess i won't go that much larr.. too freaking dangerouseven you try ask other forum member, most of them not even worry on temp overclocking depend on luck, sometime overclocking do kill you graphic card capacitor lifespan no matter how well temperature you get even temp do effect on lifespan so don get wrong ^^" and what you mean by "so don get wrong^^" tak faham larr bro... |
Jun 17 2007, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 17 2007, 10:01 AM) Hi guys, were saying that i am getting myself a 8800GTS 640MB, in fact i'd paid for it, but due to some problem, that deal was cancelled.. so sad.. for the meanwhile just grab some used 7series card.. hope u guys enjoy your 8series card ya wooot? did you get your money back? |
Jun 17 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(aidlover @ Jun 17 2007, 10:55 PM) guys, well, if you don't set rivatuner to change fan speed to 80 or 100% whenever there's high temp, then you need to manually change speed. If you already do the settings like me, then you need to turn on rivatuner at startup. jus minimize it, so that it can change the fan speed whenever it reaches min temp according to your settings.want to ask.. who of u using 8800gts with vista? other than the rivatuner, which software u use to check the temperature of the card? if i dont on the rivatuner, my fan speed is at 60% even i play games, is that suppose to be like this? i have to manually set my speed to 80%-100% when i play games. anyone experience the same thing like me? |
Jun 23 2007, 04:29 AM
Well guys, would like to know, for Nvidia 8800gts, which driver is the best?
currently im using 158.22, which seems to be the official driver in www.nvidia.com apart from that, there's beta drivers as well. Is there any significant difference in performance when we use beta drivers or sorts? anyone can clarify? which driver is the best in performance for now? |
Jul 3 2007, 11:46 AM
Jul 3 2007, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 3 2007, 01:33 PM) Yes, still without any driver. But my 7300GT without driver is also detected as 3.8 last time..LOL... well, when you oc your core/mem, the shader proc increases as well. My temp is always high, around 69c idle, load goes 75c.Anyway, how did you OC your shader processor and whats your idle/load temperature? My hands are starting to itch and OC the card but the sudden rise in idle temperature from normal 58c to 63 - 64c makes me worried that i might have temperature problem. Need to get a side panel fan first. but afaik, many ppl said that the temp for 8800gts is still in good range.. as long as it don't go higher than 85c, it shouldn't be able to damage the gc. btw, your 63-64c temp, is it the gpu diode temp? |
Jul 18 2007, 12:09 AM
fyi, my evga 8800gts temp always at around 66C.. when load, it goes nearly 75C.. so far things are still ok with my gc..
Added on July 18, 2007, 12:09 amfyi, my evga 8800gts temp always at around 66C.. when load, it goes nearly 75C.. so far things are still ok with my gc.. This post has been edited by rockmaniac85: Jul 18 2007, 12:09 AM |
Jul 18 2007, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 18 2007, 08:55 AM) Budget will be around 300-400. 8500ge is for you then..Rig specs is AMD X2 3600+ , mobo Biostar Tforce7050-M2, 2GB DDR2 667 RAM.... Not expecting to become hardcore gamer but only want to buy a wise budgeted gc as I think I'll change a better ones next year. or you can save a little more money and try to get the 8600ge |
Jul 19 2007, 01:49 PM
but better get the 85ge ddr3, that offers very good performance..
Jul 23 2007, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(tanghm @ Jul 23 2007, 05:05 PM) I just got Gigabyte 8800GTS 320MB. damn, that's ridiculously high.. try installing the 2 fans as what akachester mentioned.. (7 post before you)The temperature is very high for me Idle: 85'C Full Load: I've seen 103'C Anyone out there can share a light ? Its ridiculously high. Setting the fan to run at 100% and these are the readings: Idle:73'C Full Load: 96'C Software used: Both nTune and ATITool reports the same readings |
Jul 24 2007, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(tanghm @ Jul 24 2007, 10:12 AM) I set mine to 100% Fan using RivaTuner. hmmm, there something really wrong with your gc.. anyone else using gigabyte 8800gts 320mb? my evga is quite hot too actually, idle at 66, load will go to 75, but that's about it.. fan speed @ 60%..Idle: Still 73'C Load: 90++ 'C Open entire case and lay flat on the floor, still the same. =.= ? |
Jul 26 2007, 07:44 PM
need to have dry ice cooling for gpu larr for future upcoming ones...
Jul 27 2007, 10:47 PM
???
8800GTC??? typo rite? but load at 73 is quite good.. |
Aug 11 2007, 12:59 AM
erm, if you thinking of getting the 8600gts but with more MB, i suggest better get the cheapest 8800gts.. you'll get a super high performance difference, rather than getting a 512mb 8600gts..
in case you don't know, the MB only helps you by utilising bigger resolution.. if your monitor is less than 20 inch, 256MB is more than enough.... |
Aug 12 2007, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 12 2007, 01:37 AM) my 8600GT UE when 1st install, off aircon,fully stock, no thermal paste, no side panel fan. only casing front 2x 8mm fan, rear 4x 8mm fan. wow, 3dmark05 can get more than 10k is a good achievement for this card.. yeah, better get this card if you're looking for mid range gc...idle 55* , load 72* feel surpise and thought something goes wrong with my card when compare with u guys temp. but after reading carefully only know u guys put thermal paste + 120mm fan so...must read carefully ppl's post... managed to test with my amd 3000+ 2400mhz rig, this rig is for working purpose so alot bloatware but after overclock the graphic card still manage to get 3dmark05 10227, 3dmark06 4626. not yet test on e6600 . for this price, grab it if u looking for 8600 series card... |
Aug 12 2007, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 12 2007, 06:56 PM) Good question, i've been asking the same question to myself too. oh, really meh? then i have to re-apply also larr then.. Weird why they put so much TIM on the core. All 8800 that i've used are the same, 8800GTS 640MB, 8800GTX, 8800Ultra, all same, even my 2900XT also they apply so much TIM. but one question, if i reapply tim but use chapalang one, ok ah? or better get acs5 or anything yg sewaktu dgnnyer? |
Aug 13 2007, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 13 2007, 07:04 PM) i recommend you mod a bit... will it be safe to use a cheap psu to solely power up 8800 card? for me larr, i wouldn't want unclean power to power up something i spent so much on..use a cheaper psu just to power the GFX card meaning use an external PSU to power up the gfx card at least you can save yourself few bucks remember, psu is like the heart of the pc. psu hancur, e'thing else also hancur.. dangerous.. supposed you should get yourself a really good psu, then only you think about the others.. just my 2cents |
Aug 13 2007, 10:57 PM
I got my SS Strider 560W for RM340 in one of the shops in lowyat. Probably can get cheaper if anyone running bulk on it, or garage sale.. try to find lor, gigabyte odin seems more expensive..
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:33 AM |