Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
iZuDeeN
Aug 30 2007, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 29 2007, 07:26 AM) True true. However, for my naked rig, the card is idling at 60-65'c at 50% fan speed, and load at 75-80'c at 80% fan speed. I haven't run the fan at 100% as I don't want the fan to run so loud! Wished I had more fans. Now using 5 cooler master silent fans to blow on my rig.....  of coz u get that temp... just look at your clock speed, its 'underpowered' ASUS 8800 GTS 640mb - Core/Mem : Idle (300/400 mhz), Gaming (512/792mhz - stock) (fan 80%, temp 70-75'c) most ppl running at 575/800....
iZuDeeN
Sep 1 2007, 08:53 AM
put a ramsink on the sli bridge
iZuDeeN
Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM
its a waste to get a 512mb on a 8500
even the 8800gts comes with 320mb...
the most important is the gpu power then only the ram capacity
your friend made a bad choice to save RM30
iZuDeeN
Sep 4 2007, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 4 2007, 02:01 PM) same as mine.. i thought it's just pick optimum settings.. im not sure about the 8600 but the clock increment for 8800 is 27Mhz per step, i.e if first step is 600MHz, even when you set 610MHz, it may jump to 627Mhz.. currently, there is no way to set 1MHz increment...
iZuDeeN
Sep 5 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Sep 5 2007, 04:26 PM) i got a problem running my 8800gts recently, it was factory oced to 550/900 but i downclock it to 550/850 due to artifacts lately... i oso bump into several BSOD ocassions, can some 1 help me out??? i dun have any idea wat caused it... i tried my gpu on another P35 + E2160 n it works perfectly, i've oso replaced rams n psu but still same... the BSOD screen i got the same problem when o/c too high the cpu... even when i lower down the o/c still getting the same prob... solution : increase the voltage for core,ram & northbridge...