LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!
kenjie410
May 4 2021, 01:53 AM
I booked for x70 Premium X (white or red). Loan approved already. SA said waiting time is 4 months. Any SA here can confirm waiting time is true?
This post has been edited by kenjie410: May 4 2021, 02:06 AM
jagadis
May 4 2021, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kenjie410 @ May 4 2021, 01:53 AM) I booked for x70 Premium X (white or red). Loan approved already. SA said waiting time is 4 months. Any SA here can confirm waiting time is true? I canceled due to this. I booked on 8th March. SA said can get within 2 months (latest by 8th May). He also said that it could extend by another month (8th June). But when I called him last week, he said even in June can't get it. He has customers that have been waiting since October and haven't got it. So I might have to wait for another 3-4 months! Btw, my loan was approved and signed in the 3rd week of March. Got a registration number also. I canceled it last week and have ordered a different brand model. Not too sure if can receive it within the sst period. This post has been edited by jagadis: May 4 2021, 10:17 AM
il0ve51
May 5 2021, 11:24 AM
hi guys, i bought a second hand x70 recently. may i know where can i register proton app? cause i saw sticker at top service due before raya. want to make appointment via app.
1tanmee
May 6 2021, 01:26 PM
Is there mentioned in the car manual for breaking in the x70? i don't seem to be able to find it!
ayamxxx
May 6 2021, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 6 2021, 01:26 PM) Is there mentioned in the car manual for breaking in the x70? i don't seem to be able to find it! u mean engine break-in period? in manual until 5k km.
1tanmee
May 6 2021, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 6 2021, 01:37 PM) u mean engine break-in period? in manual until 5k km. ah maybe i overlook it
rocktank
May 6 2021, 11:31 PM

Can any sifus here can explain how the auto hold function? I heard some says no need to turn it off, but some says need to turn it off.... So confusing 🤔🤔
marsha1l
May 6 2021, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(rocktank @ May 6 2021, 11:31 PM) Can any sifus here can explain how the auto hold function? I heard some says no need to turn it off, but some says need to turn it off.... So confusing 🤔🤔 in slow/creep traffic, i switch it off. For traffic light stop and go,or approaching main road from incline junction switch it on. Most of the time i switch it off.
marsha1l
May 6 2021, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ May 5 2021, 11:24 AM) hi guys, i bought a second hand x70 recently. may i know where can i register proton app? cause i saw sticker at top service due before raya. want to make appointment via app. you can call proton care to setup change ownership for proton link app. Just provide them with new geran indicate you are the new owner. Take about 2-4 days. You can do it at SC as well. As for service appoinment, just give a call with your preferred SC. There be sms/whatsapp to notify u on the appoinment.
msacras
May 6 2021, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(rocktank @ May 6 2021, 11:31 PM) Can any sifus here can explain how the auto hold function? I heard some says no need to turn it off, but some says need to turn it off.... So confusing 🤔🤔 In a way, it's similar to the stop start of Perodua; when your vehicle came to a stop, the system will engage some form of brake for you to hold the vehicle in stationary state without you need to keep your foot brake fully depressed. If you're the type of people that like to use N-gear on stops, then can consider turning it off as both doing almost same work (though N-gear at sloped area will still require manual hand/foot brake). Another potential issue is if you're driving multiple vehicles in your daily routine. Over reliance on the auto-hold function may cause you to not getting used to car without auto-hold, and you may release your foot-brake at red light when you're not fully focusing (basically auto-gear car will move when in D-gear and most ppl simply rely on foot-brake to hold the vehicle in still at red light; sometimes when you're out of your attention you may depress your foot-brake and cause your car to move forward unwantedly). This post has been edited by msacras: May 6 2021, 11:59 PM
rocktank
May 7 2021, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(marsha1l @ May 6 2021, 11:44 PM) in slow/creep traffic, i switch it off. For traffic light stop and go,or approaching main road from incline junction switch it on. Most of the time i switch it off. I see, thanks for your explanation 👍👍
rocktank
May 7 2021, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(msacras @ May 6 2021, 11:55 PM) In a way, it's similar to the stop start of Perodua; when your vehicle came to a stop, the system will engage some form of brake for you to hold the vehicle in stationary state without you need to keep your foot brake fully depressed. If you're the type of people that like to use N-gear on stops, then can consider turning it off as both doing almost same work (though N-gear at sloped area will still require manual hand/foot brake). Another potential issue is if you're driving multiple vehicles in your daily routine. Over reliance on the auto-hold function may cause you to not getting used to car without auto-hold, and you may release your foot-brake at red light when you're not fully focusing (basically auto-gear car will move when in D-gear and most ppl simply rely on foot-brake to hold the vehicle in still at red light; sometimes when you're out of your attention you may depress your foot-brake and cause your car to move forward unwantedly). Thanks for your explanation.😊 Normally I us N -gear if I have to wait for a long time at the Red light, and keep it in D-gear in stop and go situation. I think I'll just keep it on la since it's design for that 😊😊
Kendall
May 7 2021, 10:58 AM
kawan, which cheapest variant got adaptive cruise control? The ACC got include lane keep assist or only lane departure warning?
ayamxxx
May 7 2021, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Kendall @ May 7 2021, 10:58 AM) kawan, which cheapest variant got adaptive cruise control? The ACC got include lane keep assist or only lane departure warning? Lane keep assist with steering feedback? That one only available for x50. X70 lane departure warning.
eoahud
May 8 2021, 10:52 PM

Not sure whether this has been asked or not by many other people. But just a quick question. Can the side passenger door be open when the key is nearby to the car?
ayamxxx
May 9 2021, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(eoahud @ May 8 2021, 10:52 PM) Not sure whether this has been asked or not by many other people. But just a quick question. Can the side passenger door be open when the key is nearby to the car? If not mistaken only front door as many car like this. Im comparing as even Accord G9 works this way
laboca
May 11 2021, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 12 2021, 11:41 AM) not sure free tinted brand? Vkool or 3m Crystalline? that one cost rm2k easily. rest free gift not that expensive. Need to confirm that free service is for labor right? Everyone entitled to that. I prefer cash rebates, so mine get rm7k sst (as everyone on Premium x) and another rm4k by SA. So total is rm11k rebates cash. Obviously the tinted, coating I do it on my own. hi there, mind pm the SA contact? thank you.
poposomo
May 14 2021, 07:22 PM
Hi, I bought x70 on Nov 2019. Until last 2 week, it’s wheel bearing worn and I took it for warranty claim in puchong 3s service center. However, they can’t rectify the issue on the spot and need to claim it from HQ. The service center told me it will require 2-3weeks for part arrival. Do we need to wait so long for a wheel bearing? Any suggestion how can i rectify this sooner since the wheel bearing noise making me uneasy and I do realize there is potential risk driving it in such condition.
This post has been edited by poposomo: May 14 2021, 07:23 PM
ayamxxx
May 14 2021, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(poposomo @ May 14 2021, 07:22 PM) Hi, I bought x70 on Nov 2019. Until last 2 week, it’s wheel bearing worn and I took it for warranty claim in puchong 3s service center. However, they can’t rectify the issue on the spot and need to claim it from HQ. The service center told me it will require 2-3weeks for part arrival. Do we need to wait so long for a wheel bearing? Any suggestion how can i rectify this sooner since the wheel bearing noise making me uneasy and I do realize there is potential risk driving it in such condition. What is your current mileage? No other solutions as u need to wait for parts or change outside. For my accord last time, they say it is wear and tear and it happen at 70+k km. So i change it outside, both front pair around rm550 including installation
poposomo
May 14 2021, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 14 2021, 08:42 PM) What is your current mileage? No other solutions as u need to wait for parts or change outside. For my accord last time, they say it is wear and tear and it happen at 70+k km. So i change it outside, both front pair around rm550 including installation My mileage is only 25k. Still under warranty. I had ask the shop outside, they say currently there is no x70 part available outside because it is control by Proton. Not sure how true is it. This post has been edited by poposomo: May 14 2021, 10:32 PM