LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!

msacras
post Jan 27 2021, 03:06 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jan 25 2021, 04:19 PM)
pm done
Hi, just wondering if the X70 price is still the same for both WestMalaysia and EastMalaysia.

Also, the 94.8k price listed is before or after SST rebate?

This post has been edited by msacras: Jan 27 2021, 03:45 PM
msacras
post Feb 3 2021, 04:58 PM

1,767 posts

Contacted a SA (I'm at EM), he said ETA is 4-5 months following all these production cut/delay due to MCO, is this tally with what's out there?

SST holiday till end of June, which is exactly less than 5 months from now, LOL.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 3 2021, 05:07 PM
msacras
post Feb 3 2021, 05:35 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 3 2021, 05:33 PM)
which variant are you buying?
Standard

Originally budgeted RM80+k for X50 but the super long waiting list, forced bundle and extra RM2000 price premium for EastMalaysia pushed me off towards X70 standard.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 3 2021, 05:37 PM
msacras
post Feb 10 2021, 11:47 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Feb 10 2021, 04:53 PM)
Just to check. Was told by a SA that for any new orders, I'll have to wait for 4-5 months. For the X50, 6-7 months. Is this true?

If that's the case, I won't be able to get the tax rebate. Just joined a new job and will only have three months' payslip at the end of March.
Ya that’s what SAs tell officially.

But my SA said he secured a unit for me and delivering soon. I’m skeptical but let’s see if he can really deliver (I booked just this month).
msacras
post Feb 11 2021, 05:16 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Feb 11 2021, 04:51 PM)
datang dengan package sekali?
Now got any ongoing package?

Didn’t aware of any.

But I didn’t expect much too as I’m based in EastMalaysia, X70 didn’t have the typical EM-price premium like other cars did (at least RM2k higher). I assume their margin will be lower already.
msacras
post Mar 6 2021, 09:30 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Mar 5 2021, 11:47 AM)
guys, is it wise to trust the SA? I booked my x70 on February 22nd. SA said can get the car within 1 to  1.5 months. Loan approved within 1 day after submitting documents. Just asked him today if can get within this month, he said not sure which month....doesn't sound good. He could have said next month at least.

The problem is my current car is giving some problems and I really need a car soon. If I wait, I'll be wasting some money in terms of:

1. Repair costs for my car: About 2-4k
2. Have to renew Insurance and road tax ins May 2021: About 1.2k
3. If the car takes too long to arrive, ie. after June, I'll have to pay for SST : 7k

Should I wait or look at other brands? Keep reading on the x70 groups that some who ordered in September 2020 still haven't received their car. Is it true?
If standard specs may get real quick (at least for my case).

Mine from booking to confirm stock within 2 weeks, another 10 days for delivery to EastMalaysia, in total within 1 month.

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 6 2021, 09:42 AM
msacras
post Mar 8 2021, 07:55 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(madman7028 @ Mar 7 2021, 10:03 PM)
Booked executive on the 26th Feb, any colour, collected the car yesterday..caught me by suprise  did not have much time for resesrch😂 Just curious do you guy/gals add additional security locks? Eg break lock? Thanks in advance
So what colour you got? Grey?

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 8 2021, 07:55 PM
msacras
post Mar 18 2021, 11:09 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(danielstc @ Mar 18 2021, 10:47 AM)
Anyone experience getting the error message saying low voltage from your Proton phone app? Car is just 6months old! Can't be battery problem right?
No such warning on dashboard?
msacras
post Mar 23 2021, 05:23 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 21 2021, 08:36 AM)
I'm curious about the common issues of X70, thinking of replacing an old CRV. I know body and panel spare parts are one of the things. Any common mechanical issues or 'quirks'?
For me, the car finishes seem quite unpolished. Not sure if it’s due to the rush works or memang Proton’s QC not up to that high standards yet.

The door handle (outside) and the inner door handle of my unit is a little unrefined with sharp edges on touch/grab. The steering wheel’s radio button feels a little flimsy.

Another nitpick is there’s lots of sticky and chunky glue residuals inside the air conditioner vents, and each of them feel different, some even give a hints fragileness to it for a brand new car...

Lastly, the rear boot glass edge seems a little unsymmetrical between left/right, leaving a slightly larger gap to one side (noticeable when you’re nitpicking, but shouldn’t affect usage).

The good thing is that the drivetrain feels responsive with no signs of sluggishness or so.

Overall, it still worth every pennies paid for it, especially from the standpoint of East Malaysian (X70 has a standardised price across Malaysia, while most other cars have a price premium of RM1-2k in East Malaysia for logistic reason).

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 23 2021, 05:34 PM
msacras
post Mar 24 2021, 09:21 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 24 2021, 07:12 PM)
Am just wondering, the space grey color is it same like myvi's medallion grey color?
It actually looks like gun-metal grey with a hint of purple. Certainly a nice colour.

This video is quite true depiction of the actual colour (provided your phone/monitor screen isn’t too far off)

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 24 2021, 09:23 PM
msacras
post Mar 30 2021, 08:43 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Mar 30 2021, 09:29 AM)
Hi sifus, just booked my car yesterday, I was wondering is the car comes with tinted? My SA told me he will tint it free for me
Don’t have, that’s probably his own incentive.

Though, Proton’s glass has a blue hue to it by itself.

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 30 2021, 08:44 PM
msacras
post Apr 1 2021, 01:27 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(UltimaKP @ Apr 1 2021, 12:37 PM)
Fellow sifu, I notice alot alot used x70 was on sale, even the latest ckd model, what is the reason to make the owner want to sell the car?

I am eager to get a used x70 as the price quite attractive for the premium spec, but was worry on the hidden issue as well, hope fellow sifu can enlighten me
May be lemon units, high FC or simply people not financially ready for servicing a C-segment SUV.

All in all, it’s a nice to drive car if you don’t face any major issues/hiccups. Good comfort and sufficient power.

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 1 2021, 01:27 PM
msacras
post Apr 12 2021, 05:21 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 12 2021, 03:52 PM)
done pm. not sure what the current offer by him. I take mine June last year, received car on Merdeka days.
I think now still consider early of the year, unlikely to get big rebate like last year did.

In Malaysia, Q1&Q2 very little rebates/offers, Q3&Q4 much more rebates/offers. Cause people very particular that buying Q3/Q4 car = rugi one year in RV. laugh.gif
msacras
post Apr 12 2021, 06:00 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 12 2021, 05:26 PM)
But Q1/Q2 Cny rebates also quite ok especially for Honda cars.
Proton play cheat this year, they market SST rebates as CNY promo, KEK
msacras
post Apr 19 2021, 07:13 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 19 2021, 09:11 AM)
yes indeed. why he keep play hard ball also not so sure. long story short, send proton and ask them to rectify all until resolve with proof of test etc. that under warranty term comply to all car
And as discussed in kopitiam, first thing first he should bleed the brake fluid and refill it to have a check if it’s air bubble inside brake fluid issue.

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 19 2021, 07:14 PM
msacras
post Apr 21 2021, 03:35 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Apr 20 2021, 10:10 PM)
The owner mentioned in his video how to stop the car in the description, I can't imagine it since I'm still waiting for my car.

Indeed this make people scare, this is horrible......
It's more likely faulty parts issue, of which every brands/units of vehicle out there too have the possibilities to face similar/worse issues.

My point is that we hadn't heard of a huge wave of complain on X70's brake before this (unlike the suspension, that one is well-known and well-documented recall), so it's nothing to be over concerned about, at least for now.

Though, I do agree that most vehicles are so damn smart nowadays; but even so somehow it still failed to inform/check for brake-system failure, that's a shortcoming needed to be addressed by Proton and other manufacturers too.

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 21 2021, 03:45 AM
msacras
post Apr 21 2021, 01:01 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Apr 21 2021, 08:04 AM)
Yup, I'm agreed with you, hopefully this is not a mass wave of issue.
I did follow that owner post in FB group, likely there are 5 cases reported with the similar issue
5 cases do seems quite a lot, especially since there may be unreported/undiscovered cases out there.

If the 5 cases are having common behaviours, then Proton really needs to take a clear look into it and tell the customers if there’s parts to be recalled.

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 21 2021, 01:04 PM
msacras
post Apr 29 2021, 04:26 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Apr 29 2021, 09:13 AM)
Heard that there is a new minor face lift coming out in August. What will be the difference?
if it’s true then I can only imagine the console display size upgrade?

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 29 2021, 04:27 PM
msacras
post May 6 2021, 11:55 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ May 6 2021, 11:31 PM)
Can any sifus here can explain how the auto hold function? I heard some says no need to turn it off, but some says need to turn it off.... So confusing 🤔🤔
In a way, it's similar to the stop start of Perodua; when your vehicle came to a stop, the system will engage some form of brake for you to hold the vehicle in stationary state without you need to keep your foot brake fully depressed.

If you're the type of people that like to use N-gear on stops, then can consider turning it off as both doing almost same work (though N-gear at sloped area will still require manual hand/foot brake).

Another potential issue is if you're driving multiple vehicles in your daily routine. Over reliance on the auto-hold function may cause you to not getting used to car without auto-hold, and you may release your foot-brake at red light when you're not fully focusing (basically auto-gear car will move when in D-gear and most ppl simply rely on foot-brake to hold the vehicle in still at red light; sometimes when you're out of your attention you may depress your foot-brake and cause your car to move forward unwantedly).

This post has been edited by msacras: May 6 2021, 11:59 PM

0.1295sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:06 AM