alila targetting completion dec 2016.its ahead of schedule.
The Establishment, KL, studio, two-bedroom units fr 445-838sqft
Apr 17 2015, 05:40 PM
1,428 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
alila targetting completion dec 2016.its ahead of schedule.
Apr 27 2015, 11:32 AM
try calling 0192298383. its d developer's hand phone no. the sales person can update u the price of d remaining units. still got 10% unsold. many of them are the 2 room units located on high floors. most studios hv been sold. many got some at high floors still unsold due to d high price. call d number and check with d developer.
Apr 27 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(nookie188 @ Apr 20 2015, 04:45 PM) well I don't know if its more expensive if you break down the psf price and compare them on an apples to apples basis to bangsar south for example .. when i walk around the alila site at night, u can only see 1 race ie indians or maybe bangla. no chinese or malays. i dont think any single ladies will feel safe walking there on her own. even i also didnt feel safe. its basically a slum area. to me thr was nothing attractive abt it. But i still bought 1 studio unit for investment due to its direct cover link to the lrt and its freehold status. But i sure aint gonna stay in alila.....the concept is hip and modern and alila manages high end boutique hotels around the world so I would think this would provide a certain amount of wow factor and prestige to this development.. Actually I dun know but to me personally brickfields is a cool place with many heritage buildings and temples so I kind of like the vibe there..of course not for everyone but for me, its "different"..in a good way of course.. never said LRT is the only differentiating factor btw.. Anyway, good to hear points from all sides - at the end of the day who dare ventures who wins? time will tell..as always. |
Apr 27 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 27 2015, 01:37 PM) thr is nothing much Keystone can xo to improve the slum environment coz they r all private buildings. each of u shud visit d surrounding area of alila after 930pm to see the site for urself. i visited the place at nigjt 3 times b4 i bought my unit in sept 2013. As i said i will not stay thr myself bcoz of d unsavoury environment. |
Apr 27 2015, 02:22 PM
for doz who want a better environment can consider Nadi bangsar by hap seng land. it commands a bangsar address n is abt only 1km fr the bangsar lrt station. still walking distance n it is not surrounded by slums.
Apr 27 2015, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 27 2015, 04:37 PM) i m just sggesting nadi bangsar as an alternative to alila as nadi is not surrounded by slums and nadi has a safer feel at night. nevertheless i still invested in a studio in alila as i think once the 180 metre link bridge is up, alila will fetch rm1,400 per sf ft.. |
Apr 27 2015, 06:45 PM
the covered link bridge is 200 metres long as it passes the railway track below..
Apr 28 2015, 05:28 PM
Apr 28 2015, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 28 2015, 02:57 PM) put it this way, dev as good as keystone also cannot evict that ugly pink condo, end up they wrap alila around it. the flats and slums are there to stay and will limit appreciation and potential. im sure many look to sell this at 1300-1500psf and that brings us into klcc lower end condo pricing, which comes without eyesores. Fully furnished studios units (and not the big units) around klcc typically command abt rm1700 psf at current prices. |
Apr 28 2015, 05:56 PM
for a fully furnished alila unit to sell at rm1500 psf after the completion of the link bridge in 2017 is achievable..
Apr 28 2015, 05:57 PM
its freehold status is also an added advantage..
Apr 29 2015, 02:58 AM
Apr 29 2015, 07:11 PM
d neighouring lrt connected project kl gateway is attracting a lot of attention. their 4 residential blocks all sold out except 5 units left. although leasehold, they sell on lrt connectivity and their smalish 500k gross shopping mall.
Apr 29 2015, 07:14 PM
kl gateway smallish gross 500,000 sq ft shows a mall can b a selling point. alila's close proximity to midvalley is also a plus point.
May 5 2015, 10:34 AM
investor groups has arguably been touted to give advantage to the investors who hv grouped together under a property guru to make a bulk purchase fr the developer. d developer sacrifices some discounts in return for a bulk sale.
May 13 2015, 06:37 PM
construction moving fast. project may VP by 4th Q of 2016.
May 27 2015, 06:53 PM
May 29 2015, 02:31 AM
Jun 6 2015, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 5 2015, 10:17 AM) Main difference between bangsar south n alila brickfields is Bangsar south is a city in itself with many office towers, apartments, hotels mall over a large area.. Alila is a single standalone project n ur comparison is only valid if the whole area is redeveloped Babizz, i have walked at the site of alila past 9pm at night 3 times b4. its ahnehneh low cost apt area. i agree with you that its not a pretty sight. i term it as slum and ghetto. i also agree that the the developer charging the residents for the carpark a mthly fee is a sore point. However once the resident management committee is formed the carpark revenue will be given back to the residents for their usage and benefit. The resident committee will determined the monthly car park fees and the usage of the fees collected. Despite the gloomy suroundings and the car park fee i am still willing to invest into this project due to the lower entry price, fully furnished suite, guarded covered lrt bridge by 2 security guards, close proximity 2 kl sentral & freehold status. if u wanna go to the nearest mall u can take 1 lrt stop to Nu Sentral mall in KL Sentral whr thr is Sam's Groceria for ur grocery needs and also GSC cinema for ur leisure and a whole host of eateries. U dont even need to drive. Across the bridge thr is a whole host of eateries within uoa building and behind uoa building. Fr uoa building walking distance to the nearest mall is abt 1.5km to Bangsar Village whr thr are more eateries and also Village Grocer and TMC across it. But Babizz, i do acknowledge ur point that redevelopment of the immediate surrounding if Alila will be a long shot as they are all private homes and it is unlikely a developer could buy them off so easily in the next 10 years.Lol.. Dnt know what else to show them already.. Im willing to bet the low cost 5 storey building next door will take time before its revamped (if it ever happens) |
Jun 6 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 6 2015, 09:30 AM) errr...give specific examples instead of saying "there are several out there.."?? KL Gateway at bangsar south nearby would be a good alternative. Got shopping mall and connected to existing universiti lrt. This is a leasehold project though. if u want a freehold project then Southview by uoa beside it can do also but southview does not hv a direct connecting bridge to the lrt.which one specifically?? |
| Change to: | 0.3140sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:37 AM |