124 posts

What are you? A pussy? Or a whiner?
vassilius
post Apr 8 2018, 10:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Apr 8 2018, 08:08 PM)
only if you go to cheap places

you go to the more respectable places the service is anytime better than KL. and i mean anytime
HK is well known for good foods... but good foods usually not serve in high class restaurant, right? u need to eat them at those run down 老招牌 stall
arsenwagon
post Apr 8 2018, 10:20 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 8 2018, 07:39 PM)
Well. Its their culture. Hongkies are always rushing. No, they can definitely tell you're not PRC. Our Msian Mandarin slang is very different from PRC.
Even when i can speak fluent cantonese, they also laansi me as a tourist. So its not discrimating u as a PRC.
Last time they tot im singaporean coz me and my friends spoke english mixed with mndarin

The uncle kept cursing singkapo yan blablabla
arsenwagon
post Apr 8 2018, 10:23 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Apr 8 2018, 08:59 PM)
TS bodoh why go HK? Nothing to see there...Food is crap.... shopping better go Bangkok or Japan
Why sinkie ppl always travel go hk? They proudly say they travel hk gp eat good dim sum and roast pork.. but when go malaysia always diam2 like its something to be ashamed of...
St0rmFury
post Apr 8 2018, 10:23 PM

225 posts

Don't even think about hanging around after you finish your food.
drug5
post Apr 8 2018, 10:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 8 2018, 10:23 PM)
Why sinkie ppl always travel go hk?  They proudly say they travel hk gp eat good dim sum and roast pork.. but when go malaysia always diam2 like its something to be ashamed of...
Go there eat dimsum and roast pork while bei yan diu laugh.gif
arsenwagon
post Apr 8 2018, 10:30 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(drug5 @ Apr 8 2018, 10:28 PM)
Go there eat dimsum and roast pork while bei yan diu laugh.gif
Yah. Dun understand.. Go there bei ya diu happily pay expensive cutthroat food price

Come malaysia cheap cheap complain everything bad
SUSWanie404
post Apr 8 2018, 10:33 PM

79 posts

What about mainlanders? Are they rude as well
TSRaddus
post Apr 8 2018, 11:11 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 8 2018, 08:05 PM)
when you're cramped into such tight space...your mentality becomes like that
Seems like Penang ppl also similar

Crowded island although not as dense

Their attitude also can be rough

Instead of Cantonese they speak hokkien

This post has been edited by Raddus: Apr 8 2018, 11:16 PM
kamfoo
post Apr 8 2018, 11:25 PM

847 posts

Becos u seksi
Juan86
post Apr 8 2018, 11:27 PM

651 posts

just tell them u are staying a 2000+ sf house
hackwire
post Apr 9 2018, 06:35 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Apr 8 2018, 07:31 PM)
Why Hong Kong ppl so rude?

In restaurant everyone shout at the top of their voice

Order food ask to hurry up when I inquire about the dish

Then throw the dish on table

Their life is fast paced but in Japan also fast paced yet polite

Can hear shouting
Lei GAO Chor ah???
Chi seen
Lei ho mo ah??

Worst is they are rude coz i don't speak Cantonese
Speak mandrin they think I'm PRC so then I speak in English but they don't understand?

They think I'm PRC??? How
they have a bit of sarcasm level but they took it with a pinch of salt. unlike malaysian, too brittle. u horn someone , u get middle finger. even though they were rude, they are better GENTLEMAN than malaysian.
shirohamada
post Apr 9 2018, 07:58 AM

944 posts

hong kong is not for human bean to live in.
bereev
post Apr 9 2018, 08:22 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Apr 8 2018, 07:31 PM)
Why Hong Kong ppl so rude?

In restaurant everyone shout at the top of their voice

Order food ask to hurry up when I inquire about the dish

Then throw the dish on table

Their life is fast paced but in Japan also fast paced yet polite

Can hear shouting
Lei GAO Chor ah???
Chi seen
Lei ho mo ah??

Worst is they are rude coz i don't speak Cantonese
Speak mandrin they think I'm PRC so then I speak in English but they don't understand?

They think I'm PRC??? How
first world problem , is not they rude is they faster than Malaysia, some of them choose to works here not because salaries or money, just because wanna enjoy easy slow life.
Rusty Nail
post Apr 9 2018, 08:38 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Apr 9 2018, 08:22 AM)
first world problem , is not they rude is they faster than Malaysia, some of them choose to works here not because salaries or money, just because wanna enjoy easy slow life.
I was in Shanghai, the pace there is pretty fast too.
But the people there are nowhere near to hongkies rudeness. All my encounter with shanghainese were very pleasant. They got even more friendly when they found out I'm Malaysian.

The only friendly hongkie i met is actually a Singaporean, been doing business there for years.
bereev
post Apr 9 2018, 08:46 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 9 2018, 08:38 AM)
I was in Shanghai, the pace there is pretty fast too.
But the people there are nowhere near to hongkies rudeness. All my encounter with shanghainese were very pleasant. They got even more friendly when they found out I'm Malaysian.

The only friendly hongkie i met is actually a Singaporean, been doing business there for years.
u need to understand HK pressure , one side they need to preserve their culture , another hand sked PRC come get the opportunity and ownership , they act fast so ppl think they rude, road side street ppl are shouting LOU MOU, HAM KA LING everywhere biggrin.gif this is HK culture even TV program got say about it. laugh.gif
SUSandylyc
post Apr 9 2018, 08:48 AM

27 posts

HK adapting to China now.
teongpeng
post Apr 9 2018, 08:51 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

This is true...the waiters will just chuck your utensils on the table.
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Apr 9 2018, 08:52 AM

58 posts

thats the way of their life..

happy la at least you can experience it

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0181sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:28 PM