Photography Problem with slow shutter speed shots, Olympus C720 ultra zoom

CompMac
post May 12 2007, 10:57 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ May 12 2007, 12:15 AM)
Dear all sifus, i wanna ask what is wrong with my camera. When i take photos using 8 secs shutter speed, i get blue and red dots.

while i take pictures above 1/4 sec shutter speeds, i dun get red and blue dots. What is the problem im having here? Any sifus can tell me mah?
1. Check whether Noise Reduction is on or not.
2. Check your ISO setting whether too high or not. Recommended to be 200 and below.
3. If even NR is on, do a pixel mapping after taking 2-3 very long shutter shots with your lens cap on.

Hope these will solve your problem. Best is to post a sample with the EXIF intact.
CompMac
post May 14 2007, 08:50 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Those blue and red dots you got from the picture are noise. Since the C-720UZ doesn't have a NR feature, there is not much you can do. However, do try the pixel mapping that I've mentioned in my previous post. It should help.

You can remove the noise using software such as Photoshop Elements.
CompMac
post May 15 2007, 09:04 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ May 14 2007, 08:23 PM)
All sifus.. is this the best i can do using photoshop cs2? Pls advice advice.. ty!
tools used are, noise reduce, dust and scratches, sharpen, and surface blur. Thanks!
That's a very good job done. Try to avoid the shortcomings of your camera when using it and you will take great pictures!

0.0188sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:04 PM