Nokia NEW Nokia N81, A new slider with built in 8GB memory

TSrayzrblade
post May 11 2007, 10:52 PM, updated 19y ago

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

Similar to Nokia N91, the upcoming Nokia N81 has a giant 8GB internal storage space for your multimedia files. It is another HSDPA 3G phone which support Quad band GSM network. WiFi, bluetooth is a lovely add on to this music phone. You will be probably limited to the 8GB available memory as it might not have a memory card slot.

The Nokia N81 will be one of the devices that support N-Gage games, Nokia should really think of something like this!

Specifications:

Network: GSM Quadband, HSDPA
Size: 102 x 50 x 17.9 mm
Weight: about 140 grams
8GB built in memory
2.4" 16M colors TFT (240 x 320)
2 megapixel camera
Secondary video call camera

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 1 2007, 03:48 PM
TSrayzrblade
post Aug 30 2007, 12:48 AM

5,040 posts

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Aug 30 2007, 03:29 AM
TSrayzrblade
post Oct 10 2007, 01:49 AM

5,040 posts

already feel n touched the dummy set a NOKIA concept store at THE GARDENS...all the buttons around the upper flip IS NOT touch sensitive..its all RUBBERY buttons..what a waste..hehe
TSrayzrblade
post Oct 10 2007, 11:07 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 10 2007, 09:49 PM)
dummy set only...maybe not same with real phone leh...
waiting it come...
wanna hug one back right now~
dummy set is meant to be a 100% accurate duplicate of the actual real phone..the material..the weight..and everything else..

TSrayzrblade
post Nov 30 2007, 05:01 PM

5,040 posts

@ N81 users..

is that guy telling the truth or he just so unlucky that he got a crappy unit..?

http://symbianworld.wordpress.com/2007/10/...els-like-a-toy/
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 1 2007, 02:03 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:04 AM)
This is just the opinion of this guy. His main gripe is this price. He thinks that N81 is not worth the price for all its feature, he says that you are better off getting the N95.

Its just down to personal taste, at the end of the day, you are the one using it.
but didnt u hear the sound when he shake the phone? like something is loose inside and the upper flip has the see saw problem...
and of course price is just one of the things that he mentioned.. i m talkin bout the defects...
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 8 2007, 05:40 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ Dec 8 2007, 03:37 PM)
how come that no user wana post some picture here???
i think they are busy dl-ing ngage games and playing them..rather than taking pics n showing u here... tongue.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 9 2007, 12:22 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ Dec 8 2007, 07:03 PM)
lol... than good luck for them
hope they enjoy as much as they can biggrin.gif
ok..if until the day i decided to get a n81 i will post loads of photos for u here..hehe..
IF i get la..wahahha..bcos choosing n95 8gb n this. hmm.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 10 2007, 03:29 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ Dec 9 2007, 12:53 AM)
lol thanks 1st...
btw, i am choosing n95 and this too but not 8gb la... out of my budget =)
good luck to you in choosing a nice hp biggrin.gif
since u gonna buy a new phone..why not get the one u really like..save up the n95/n81 budget until u reach the 8gb price..then can get already.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 10 2007, 01:29 AM)
Phone price has dropped to around 1.2xk now.
Worth buying?
what u waiting for? fast fast go sapu and post review here.. laugh.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 10 2007, 03:51 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 10 2007, 03:41 AM)
Lol not enuf money.
6300 worth RM550 sajer.
I oni got 500 now. Not enough  tongue.gif
what for? 6300 not nice one la..
get n81 non 8gb la..new..nice..ngage games..
u are half way there what..hehe
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 10 2007, 04:22 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 10 2007, 04:13 AM)
Im using 6300...thats why lol
If sell+my money also still not enough...hmm whistling.gif
oops..sorry..u are a 6300 user..

u are not saving hard enough.. laugh.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Dec 11 2007, 02:39 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 11 2007, 01:41 AM)
I read reviews that the slider mechanism is not solid, more to plastic feel. The gaming keys on the screen tend to go loose for quite sometime. Oh boy, phone build is not good eh?
where u read it? source pls...thanks...

0.0179sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:23 PM