Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V15, Let's Inspire
tympg
Oct 23 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 23 2018, 11:16 AM) It is stated inside digi website postpaid faq also U can call 12273 too https://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plansThey have done a very poor job of highlighting this fact. I'll bet the majority of Digi subscribers are not aware of this. The FAQ doesn't draw the user's attention to this info. It's just listed as another service number. Ordinary users looking for the helpline number certainly wouldn't come to the FAQ to find this. This post has been edited by tympg: Oct 23 2018, 12:23 PM
tympg
Oct 23 2018, 05:37 PM
Which Digi plan are you on? QUOTE(Devil4life @ Oct 23 2018, 05:28 PM) Then I check my bill I was charged like RM21 for it. What is the description in the bill for the RM21?
tympg
Oct 23 2018, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Oct 23 2018, 05:47 PM) international roaming usage Under Digi Postpaid 50 New Initially I thought you might have been charged for Roam Like Home but RLH is RM35 for Postpaid 50 so this is a bit strange. I myself have roamed on both Maxis and Digi and have never been charged one big item like this. You need to get Digi to clarify what this is.
tympg
Oct 29 2018, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Oct 29 2018, 12:13 PM) the bold part is actually human behavior. i never say is wrong to do that. if i pay this much, of course i use this much. is completely fine. telco should cap speed or limit because they still cannot support such demand and should not be offering the plan. they should always improve in the connectivity and network coverage to accommodate more client. not just sell plan and make congestion. The problem is Digi quite like the revenue coming in from i150 subscribers, and there are enough of these people willing to give Digi money for this (despite the occasional rant in the forums).
tympg
Oct 30 2018, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Oct 30 2018, 08:46 AM) are you still facing the issue today? I tried to activate my passive digi last 2 weeks, but then cancelled after I notice the line keeps dropping. He said the problem was resolved after he paid for a replacement SIM
tympg
Oct 30 2018, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 30 2018, 08:23 PM) Never know this plan, not showing on its websites. Is it a new plan? Everyone can subscribe? This is the page for Postpaid 38: https://new.digi.com.my/promotion/PretoPost_38
tympg
Nov 2 2018, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 2 2018, 03:41 PM) hi everyone i have a dumb question. how do i unsubscribe from Spotify that i subscribed through DiGi? i have accidentally uninstalled the Spotify app and now i don't know my username/password to log back in and cancel my subscribtion through Spotify app. Anyone knows how ? Go to spotify.com on your web browser and try to log in from there (Click on "Forgot your username or password?").
tympg
Nov 3 2018, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 3 2018, 10:04 AM) Depend what you need lo, if not mistaken digi best 2016 got SLL rm38 No, that's RM108 as far as I can remember.
tympg
Nov 6 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 6 2018, 02:07 PM) Digi free coke tin at mynews today Nearest participating outlet to me is at a hospital in Bayan Baru  . I'm not driving all the way there for a can of coke.
tympg
Nov 6 2018, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 6 2018, 08:42 PM) Ask 2 mynews, 1st say tak boleh redeem, 2nd said system not yet update to this offer Only certain outlets are listed as participating.
tympg
Nov 6 2018, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 6 2018, 09:38 PM) It say all [attachmentid=10097603] But see "Participating Outlets" slightly above that. Who to believe?
tympg
Nov 8 2018, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(_x_ @ Nov 8 2018, 09:41 PM) Hi, wondering for the rm80 postpaid with gboost for 100gb youtube. Would YouTube be capped at a certain resolution or speed? Thanks in advance. No problem playing 1080p YouTube videos.
tympg
Nov 13 2018, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Nov 13 2018, 08:47 AM) Anyone has top up DiGi prepaid via Lazada using DiGi lazada RM10 voucher? Mine top up failed since Sunday. Seems lazada has blocked voucher usage for prepaid top up. Try again. Sometimes it takes some time before the voucher code can be applied successfully. The system can be a bit glitchy. I managed to top up with the RM10@RM4.99 voucher on Sunday.
tympg
Nov 13 2018, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Nov 13 2018, 07:40 PM) This is the error message I got when I try to apply voucher. [attachmentid=10103398] Maybe you need to top up RM10 first.
tympg
Nov 18 2018, 03:47 PM
Most telcos around the world do not charge for receiving SMS.
However a small number of telcos, especially in Europe, do charge for incoming SMS, and if you are roaming on their network, you could be hit by a roaming SMS charge. Just be aware of the possibility.
tympg
Nov 18 2018, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 18 2018, 04:49 PM) GOT THIS FROM DIGI COMMUNITY: QUESTION: Pohhuai91 Member Member Pohhuai91 Posts: 1 Registered: 18-10-2017 18-10-2017 10:47 PM
I am going to Macau soon and this would be a long trip. Would like to check whether if at macau, 1) Do i need to on roaming to receive SMS? 2)How is the rate like if I dont call and use data oversea but only use SMS? Do i still being charged the roaming fee hourly/daily? 3) In the digi homepage, is it indicated that RM0.99/SMS, is this refering to sending SMS or receiving SMS? 4) if i am about to receive sms from bank(TAC), am i being charged item 3 and item 4 together?
REPLY: MrOctopusK Community Manager Community Manager MrOctopusK Posts: 8,140 Registered: 20-04-2015 19-10-2017 09:27 AM 1. Yes, you need roaming activated to be able to receive SMS in Macau. 2. If you do not use calls, voicemail and have turned off mobile data and LTE, there will be no charge just to roam your phone in the foreign network. 3. No charge for receiving SMS while roaming. There will be roaming rate charges for sending SMS, making and receiving calls, using data and diverting calls to voicemail/missed call alerts. 4. No charge for receiving TAC SMS. Enjoy your trip. One of the tips to reduce roaming usage is to deactivate your voicemail and missed call alerts, so that you do not get charged for rejecting calls while roaming. Mosr of the time, there's no worry. But Malaysians in the past have noted that they were charged receiving SMS. Not sure if lately Digi has decided to waive all incoming SMS charge claims from overseas telcos.
tympg
Nov 18 2018, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2018, 08:29 PM) Strange. I haven't been charged with a single cent for receiving SMS in overseas since 10 years ago when I switched to Digi. I italicised "small number" for a reason. Very very small number.
tympg
Nov 18 2018, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2018, 08:38 PM) Well, I would say most of the time is due to voicemail issue which I have highlighted many times. Separate issue.
tympg
Nov 19 2018, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(Azims @ Nov 19 2018, 01:49 AM) does Digi block DNS 1.1.1.1 now? Doesn't seem to work for me  Didn't work for me either. But Google DNS is ok.
tympg
Nov 19 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 19 2018, 03:42 AM) Got this SMS instead "your request to change voicemail roaming has failed". Anyway thanks. It could be that your roaming voicemail had already been disabled earlier.