Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro
kennyng77
Aug 15 2018, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Aug 15 2018, 09:17 AM) hi all, any recommendation on tempered glass, full cover for p20 pro? i got one from taoabao, but it bad and have white border @@ I just tried using Nillkin H+ Pro for my P20 Pro, so far so good, no noticeable white border / halo effect. The down side is the top 2 corners doesn't fully cover the display, but for me still acceptable, sick with X-One which easily scratch and finger print magnet. This post has been edited by kennyng77: Aug 15 2018, 01:25 PM
fkinmeng
Aug 15 2018, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Aug 15 2018, 01:23 PM) I just tried using Nillkin H+ Pro for my P20 Pro, so far so good, no noticeable white border / halo effect. The down side is the top 2 corners doesn't fully cover the display, but for me still acceptable, sick with X-One which easily scratch and finger print magnet. any pictures? anyway which x-one screen protector you used? it's a film right? i thought they promote it as anti fingerprint?
olygopoly
Aug 15 2018, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(barjoyai @ Aug 15 2018, 12:41 PM) Count me in guys. Got myself a 2 day used p20 in blue at rm1700. Sold off my p10 to upgrade to this 😎 Welcome to the club. Enjoy your device to the fullest
beyond
Aug 16 2018, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 15 2018, 12:27 PM) Must be kidding. Ios is a piece of shit to use. Coming from ip4 and ip6+.luckily its company phones, else thosecwill fly out of the window anytime. LOL. The only iphone that didnt survive my QC was the Iphone 5. Sold off within 1 week. It couldnt take the gruelling FOrex trading sessions. Battery KO damn fast.
OOtaii
Aug 16 2018, 11:39 AM
Huawei’s P20 Pro named best smartphone for 2018 by European association Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/lifest...sa-ifa-10619032
SpikeTwo
Aug 16 2018, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(beyond @ Aug 16 2018, 07:28 AM) LOL. The only iphone that didnt survive my QC was the Iphone 5. Sold off within 1 week. It couldnt take the gruelling FOrex trading sessions. Battery KO damn fast. Yeah not because i anti apple. Its because it is really not user friendly. Battery, ios itself, the apps and things i can do. Feel tedious to do one simple thing.
NightFelix
Aug 16 2018, 12:24 PM
Not so bad la. I like iOS on iPad.
derrickmoo
Aug 16 2018, 12:27 PM
i realised that my p20 pro wifi connectivity is quite bad... i duno why..
beyond
Aug 16 2018, 04:27 PM

Anything that I can do to make FB navigation on Android the same as iOS. eg. Bar on the bottom instead on top. Everytime have to stretch my thumb up
SpikeTwo
Aug 16 2018, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(beyond @ Aug 16 2018, 04:27 PM) Anything that I can do to make FB navigation on Android the same as iOS. eg. Bar on the bottom instead on top. Everytime have to stretch my thumb up What bar? Just swipe left or right.
kennyng77
Aug 16 2018, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 15 2018, 01:53 PM) any pictures? anyway which x-one screen protector you used? it's a film right? i thought they promote it as anti fingerprint? I only got 1 phone, not sure how to snap on my own phone... hahaha. Anyway, U can find on youtube someone review on Nillkin H+, my result same as the reviewer. As far I know X-One only got 1 type screen protector for P20 Pro here, it's a film & not really anti fingerprint.
beyond
Aug 16 2018, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 16 2018, 04:33 PM) What bar? Just swipe left or right. Erk..Seriously? I need to try and explre the phone. HAhaha
fkinmeng
Aug 16 2018, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Aug 16 2018, 05:49 PM) I only got 1 phone, not sure how to snap on my own phone... hahaha. Anyway, U can find on youtube someone review on Nillkin H+, my result same as the reviewer. As far I know X-One only got 1 type screen protector for P20 Pro here, it's a film & not really anti fingerprint. Only 1 reviewer and it's from Malaysia, is it you?  And that video didn't share much also.
sitescope
Aug 16 2018, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 16 2018, 12:24 PM) Not so bad la. I like iOS on iPad. I dun like ios coz kenot install gbwasap 😝😝
olygopoly
Aug 17 2018, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(beyond @ Aug 16 2018, 06:38 PM) Erk..Seriously? I need to try and explre the phone. HAhaha I think the feature where we can swipe left & right in Facebook is the app features itself. Not the phone features I think.
SpikeTwo
Aug 17 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 17 2018, 08:38 AM) I think the feature where we can swipe left & right in Facebook is the app features itself. Not the phone features I think. I didnt know ios app is any different to android one hahaah
kennyng77
Aug 17 2018, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 16 2018, 07:15 PM) Only 1 reviewer and it's from Malaysia, is it you?  And that video didn't share much also. Not me la, I'm not that handsome
tehoice
Aug 17 2018, 10:53 AM
hi morning guys. anyone have any experience with such bidding site? http://bid2u.com.my/en/auctions/huawei-p20...s-back-43916516too good to be true?
olygopoly
Aug 17 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 17 2018, 10:53 AM) hi morning guys. anyone have any experience with such bidding site? http://bid2u.com.my/en/auctions/huawei-p20...s-back-43916516too good to be true? Seems like too good to be true. Some more in the About Us section only put company name without any company registration no (ROC) which is very suspicious Attached thumbnail(s)
tehoice
Aug 17 2018, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 17 2018, 11:36 AM) Seems like too good to be true. Some more in the About Us section only put company name without any company registration no (ROC) which is very suspicious yes, very suspicious. googled but cant find anything. registered an account, thought to bid for other things, but after researching and reading for a while. deleted the account straight away.