What is the most creative excuses ever received?, on escaping wedding dinner
DS_Legacy
Mar 27 2018, 04:37 PM
Well you cannot expect people do come to your wedding dinner if they can't even leave because of the issues that they have. My gf father has no choice but to skip a close colleague wedding last weekend because of his wife (my gf mother) gotten very very ill and keep throwing up everything she eats. Just let them be since you mentioned that your wedding is very successful. So why bother?
DS_Legacy
Mar 27 2018, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Wonder Guy @ Mar 27 2018, 07:11 PM) did my post sounded like blaming them? hell no its the excuses that makes them ugly, people who face REAL problem will have that kind of urgency where they will do things in proper manner but not creating stories those people that i mentioned in my post are damn active in social media none of it shown up which is in sync with what they have told...lame I am still so kind heart-ed and ask people around about their situation, those people who close to them can't even know what is happening to them so? still...don't want to come just inform me earlier, i don't beg for that stupid angpow OR present as i have earn decent amount of money for living but at least don't waste my seats and food, i would rather donate that empty seated table money to charity You are earning decent amount of money for living. Why bother? Since you are so kind hearted, why don't you move on and just dabao those food and give them to the homeless?
DS_Legacy
Mar 27 2018, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Wonder Guy @ Mar 27 2018, 09:55 PM) damn, you are in the point, i did dabao up those food, but not to the homeless but to my neighbours regarding the bother part, did i? i just share out their creative idea , is this considered as bother?  There are tons of people giving such reasoning these days, it is a norm already
DS_Legacy
Mar 28 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Wonder Guy @ Mar 28 2018, 10:34 AM) you must be very experience on this for me, its still looks like an innovative stories Maybe it's because of my profession. I shoot weddings for living  So I get to see these reasoning and stories thru their phone calls on wedding nights very often. But sadly the dabao culture is not practiced by most. Most of the left over food just went into trash.
DS_Legacy
Mar 28 2018, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 28 2018, 02:58 PM) LOL.....yeah you get to experience listening to real life drama events unfolding right before you. Dabao culture only prominent at Malay and Indian weddings. Such a waste of so much left over food. Malay weddings yes. As for Indians, have to depend on their wealth.  There are some really rich Indian families that I have shot before totally give no damn on those left overs.