Buying from Wing Wah Watch - Subang, First time buying watch
TSflazer
Mar 25 2018, 12:15 PM, updated 8y ago
Hi learned sifus..
I am planning to buy a watch from Wing Wah, Subang. Its a pre-owned Omega.
I was wondering if any of you have ever bought a watch from them? What kind of discount(s) to expect? Are they trustworthy? Do they make good on the 1 year warranty offered?
Thanks!
chiahau
Mar 25 2018, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(flazer @ Mar 25 2018, 12:15 PM) Hi learned sifus.. I am planning to buy a watch from Wing Wah, Subang. Its a pre-owned Omega. I was wondering if any of you have ever bought a watch from them? What kind of discount(s) to expect? Are they trustworthy? Do they make good on the 1 year warranty offered? Thanks! Wing Wah is definitely trustworthy in my experience of dealing with them. I have no idea about discount nor warranty because the watch I bought from them comes with official warranty still.
justone
Mar 25 2018, 10:08 PM
Go hav a visit and discuss with the ladies (if not mistaken all of them were).. Discounts depends on the model and brand.. no harm knocking.. cheers.
dr.evil
Apr 9 2018, 02:40 PM

Friend just got the rollie GMT there. Golden as f**k !
guilt79
Apr 13 2018, 09:22 PM

Went there and saw this Ball chrono..
Wanted to buy but scared mechanical failure and repair cost RM1k+
ProxMatoR
May 23 2018, 12:04 AM
reliable, been in market for long... but mahal.. hahaha
DannyOP
May 24 2018, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Apr 13 2018, 09:22 PM) Went there and saw this Ball chrono.. Wanted to buy but scared mechanical failure and repair cost RM1k+ Ball Malaysian models all come with 5 years warranty if come from showroom. If other places 2 years.
tcken
Jun 11 2018, 01:26 AM
not sure if they could give extra discount. but looking at its site, the selling prices are considered expensive in the market.
pinotnoir
Jun 20 2018, 09:56 PM

Why want to buy from wing wah when you get it cheaper from AD watch
ArifSharif
Jul 11 2018, 04:09 PM
To all watch sifus,
Have any of you heard of a watch brand called revelot? I've never heard of this brand. Can any watch sifus in here educate this watch noob about this brand pls? Thank you:)
cfkoon
Jul 31 2018, 11:43 AM

Wing Wah is a reseller of sorts especially for the new watches. Second watches are good , they maintain and do complete service for all their pre-owned models. Besides their jacked up prices for some exclusive watches, generally their service is pretty good.
Also if you pay cash , they can give you discounts. Just ask for it.
kotmj
Jul 31 2018, 02:11 PM
Well, I bought a two tone Datejust from Wing Wah. Very happy with the product. Unlike some other sellers in KL, WW does a complete service on the watch, bringing it to showroom level. My DJ has 0 s/day on the Timegrapher. It was quite well polished---not as expertly done as Rolex would, but relatively good. I would give them a B+ on case polishing. They were open and honest with me. No smoke and mirrors.
kotmj
Jul 31 2018, 03:36 PM
I then bought another Datejust at Watchcraft at Amcorp Mall. The experience was the opposite of WW.
I said the case doesn't seem to have been polished. The proprietor said, it has been, it's just the transparent wrapper. He then took the wrapper off (after I paid him) and found the case unpolished, with 20 years of scratches on it. I then asked if the gaskets have been replaced. He says he never replaces the gaskets unless they're obviously deteriorated. The watch was never serviced by them.
We put it on the Timegrapher and it was +4s/day.
I bought it anyway because the condition was very good, with very sharp crown, an original unpolished case with 20 years of gentle scratches, no signs of trauma and because the seller was totally honest and upfront. The price was also great.
But certainly Watchcraft is nowhere near Wing Wah in terms of sheer professionalism.
kotmj
Jul 31 2018, 03:45 PM
The proprietor at Watchcraft said that, unless the case is in bad condition, he doesn't polish it. The buyer can elect to polish it after purchase for RM200 if he wishes to.
I actually like this policy. No point polishing vintage watches to like-new condition when the scratches are gentle. However, I believe gaskets should be replaced and movements serviced. These come at extra cost at Watchcraft, but already performed at Wing Wah.
guanteik
Jan 18 2019, 11:02 PM
Cool thread. Can I also know if anyone had tried to sell their watches to Wing Wah Subang? I have a Burberry Sport Chronograph for sale. According to their website http://wingwahwatch.com/sell-your-watch/, it seems if we decided not to sell after they inspected the watch we will be charged RM150. My question is, what if they low-ball our watch price? Wouldn't that turn us off and we have to bear that RM150?
armadasaxon
Jan 22 2019, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 18 2019, 11:02 PM) Cool thread. Can I also know if anyone had tried to sell their watches to Wing Wah Subang? I have a Burberry Sport Chronograph for sale. According to their website http://wingwahwatch.com/sell-your-watch/, it seems if we decided not to sell after they inspected the watch we will be charged RM150. My question is, what if they low-ball our watch price? Wouldn't that turn us off and we have to bear that RM150? lol..after they change inside parts all..u hailat summore has to pay 150..wahahahha
alwinnng
Jan 23 2019, 04:57 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 18 2019, 11:02 PM) Cool thread. Can I also know if anyone had tried to sell their watches to Wing Wah Subang? I have a Burberry Sport Chronograph for sale. According to their website http://wingwahwatch.com/sell-your-watch/, it seems if we decided not to sell after they inspected the watch we will be charged RM150. My question is, what if they low-ball our watch price? Wouldn't that turn us off and we have to bear that RM150? Wahhhhhh no wonder they keep asking me to bring in the watch for them to inspect and determine the price even when asking for estimation only Wth This post has been edited by alwinnng: Jan 23 2019, 05:05 AM
guanteik
Jan 23 2019, 06:14 PM
You guys sure what you're talking about? Wing Wah is quite respectful seller so far I heard of. What I am concerned is about the price they will offer for our watch. Heard they only offer like 15% of the market price.
Also, if concerned about them checking our watches "behind the wall" then can we ask them to check it in front of us?
K-o-E
Dec 30 2019, 01:33 PM

Anyone has had an experience selling watches back to Wing Wah or any other shop? Mind sharing your experience? I've got a present that I may want to dispose off
brown.ho
Dec 30 2019, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Dec 30 2019, 01:33 PM) Anyone has had an experience selling watches back to Wing Wah or any other shop? Mind sharing your experience? I've got a present that I may want to dispose off Wing Wah buys your watches at a very low price and sells them at a heavily inflated price. I recently got a Tudor Blackbay as a gift and wanted to sell it off. They assured me I'll only get 50% of the purchase price. Since it was a gift I had no idea how much the purchase price was. Paid RM100, they took the warranty card and the watch, 5 minutes later gave me exact figure of RM7,060. Went home and checked with the person who gave the gift and confirmed he bought it at RM14,120. I say if you want to sell your watch, do it manually on Mudah, FB marketplace etc. If you wanna buy, find it manually yourself.